We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Temecula hotels

Inn at Churon Winery

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list
Inn at Churon Winery
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
63%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Temecula
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014
tbrown92030 Los Angeles, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    29
    15
    17
See reviews for
12
120
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Inn at Churon Winery
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had been wine tasting at Churon before, but recently stayed there at the Inn for the first time. I was very happy with everything; the room, the service, the food, the wine, and the location. I don't know if every room has a Jacuzzi tub and we hadn't explicitly asked for one but we had one in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I bought a groupon months ago, finally got to use it and even though it expired, they honored it. By now I was hesitant to go but am so glad I did! When I arrived at the Inn there was just 5 minutes left at wine hour, there was a sign at the reception desk telling me to come down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Mesa, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here as part of a groupon for hot air ballooning. I had read mixed reviews and was a little nervous. When we arrived we were told we had one of the owners favorite rooms. (208 upstairs) The room is enormous with a fireplace and a large balcony overlooking the small vineyard. The bathroom is very large with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was really warm and welcoming. We found our room (on the second floor) and were quite impressed, lovely view, large balcony, huge bathroom, comfy bed, nice gas fireplace. The next day we left around 8:00, had breakfast (okay food, good service). We ran around all day and came back at 5:00 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Churon Winery. I certainly apologize for the difficulty you had with housekeeping services and I will address this with the housekeeping staff immediately. As far as updating the property - this is an ongoing process in which we do try to keep current. More

Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came for a wedding weekend. Really cute place, rooms are big with fireplace. Now a few things I think that could make it better. It needs to be updated for the price they charge per night, bathroom wallpaper had a horrible patch job, just change it already! I noticed a very strong bleach smell when we first walked in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was relatively large and pleasant. The décor was in keeping with the age and style of the winery which gave it a quaint atmosphere albeit a little 'tired'. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. I think it is a little pricey but glad we stayed there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the Churon Inn several years ago and the property is very nice, the rooms are large with vineyard views, large bathrooms with tubs for 2 and large showers. The prices are high so you expect the best, I must say I was disappointed that the rooms needed updating so bad. Great they have had so much business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indio CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

In October we spent two nights in a room with a nice cozy fireplace. A nice bottle of wine awaited us as we entered our room. It was wonderful to step onto our patio to gaze at the vineyard and the rolling hills beyond. In just a few steps we were walking through the grapevines picking and eating grapes as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of Inn at Churon Winery. We are so pleased it was an enjoyable experience for you and we hope you return in the near future. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our customers. Thank you again. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Like other reviewers, I wanted to love it. Unfortunately, the Churon is just unimpressive. We checked in around 4pm. The woman checking us in was not very friendly nor welcoming. She also failed to mention that there is no front desk staff in the night. We retired to our room. It was an odd shaped room with 2 queen beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we do take these seriously. We certainly apologize for any rudeness our front desk personnel displayed and we will address that concern. As for your comment related to no front desk personnel at night - there is a person on duty at night and their personal phone number is listed for you in our... More

Orange, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoy staying at Churon. The beds and rooms are very nice and comfortable. You can enjoy the morning watching the hot air balloons take flight from your balcony. The front desk was very helpful, and we love the location. They also have a very yummy peach champagne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn at Churon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Temecula with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Churon Winery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer