We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    9
    10
    8
    21
See reviews for
26
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Highland, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm glad we stayed here for only one night When we arrived at 4:00pm, our room was not ready. We were told to check back in an hour. Why did it take an hour to clean the room? When we finally were given the keys to the room, we noticed there were NO hangers in the closet--not even ONE. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Sea and Sinai, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We did a weekend in Temecula wine country and stayed here. The room was large, well appointed and clean. The hotel is pet-friendly, though they charge $25 per night extra. My only 'complaint' is the 'queen size' bed was not 'queen size'. Nice place and we'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. I apologize for the concern you had regarding your bed; however, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived to the hotel there were 2 cop cars there (questionable first impression), then as we gathered our stuff to walk to the lobby, another cop car pulled up. When we got in, the front desk lady was rude. Straight to the point but rude. The cops finally came out and said "there's no one in that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Temecula, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Only reason why I had to check into this hotel was - Kitchen. No other hotels nearby has kitchen. As many others pointed out, front desk staff is very rude you get answer as NO to most of your queries. Internet is bad not fit for even skype. I requested to keep my bag for 30 mins, answer was No.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. I am deeply concerned regarding the experience you documented and have shared your comments with the team to address these issues internally so they are not repeated. We strive to provide all our guests... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed at an Extended Stay once before in Orange County, CA. It was fabulous. So perhaps my expectations were far too high. But this is NOT a nice place to stay. The rooms were not clean - the "kitchen" floor was sticky when I walked in. It smelled horrible. And the "free Internet" was useless. Unusable for business -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

A one star is too high of a rating for this place. Spend the extra $20 a night and stay at a nicer hotel. After moving to Temecula from Tennessee, my husband and I thought this would be a good place to stay while we found a place to live. We stayed on the second floor and it smelled as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,... More 

Lima
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Good place for a stopover to rest. Not as plush as other hotels but does the job. Efficient staff, large rooms. Breakfast consists of muffins and coffee. Bathrooms are prepared for people with disabilities. Staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and our spacious rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Save your money and do not stay here. Room smelled like roach spray, stale cigarette smoke. No towels in room upon check in. Had to go down myself to front desk to pick up towels. Towels were old and rough, like sand paper. To Go breakfast was horrible, very small selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all of our guests with a... More 

Geminigreekgirl
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in complete need of an overhaul. Staff was unhelpful checking in and out. Room was odiferous. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Covers were full of holes. Internet is turtle speed. Microwave took forever to warm food. There were zero utensils or plates or cups or glasses in the kite eye. Only a trash an. Grab and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed of the amenities we offer when you checked in and that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. The conditions you described are unacceptable and I am sorry for your experience. In response to... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I was very unhappy with my stay. It was a zoo on my floor with screaming kids, barking dogs, very smelly cooking smells. The shower only had had enough hot/warm water for one. The towels make sand paper feel soft. They didn't provide any toiletries that includes enough toilet paper. The bed was comfortable but the sheets and blanket were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I do apologize that you had a bad visit.v I will bring all this to our front desk so we can be on top of issues like these. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#13 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#14 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay