We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Susanville

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Susanville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Susanville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Debbiehd08 M Rogue River, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    74
    47
    9
    2
See reviews for
60
55
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Los Angeles, California
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plan on several business trips to Susanville over the next year. I won't be returning to Super 8. My room reeked of smoke, but it was a non-smoking room. I complained, but ZERO help was provided. Then after working until 3am, I was awakened by banging pipes from the room above me. Outside noise was very loud also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

HI, Karen. I would appreciate hearing back from you the dates and the room in which you stayed. 90% of our rooms are smoke-free rooms; however, we do reserve 10% of our inventory for those guests that do smoke. If a guest smokes in a non-smoking room, we charge them a $100 cleaning fee; a policy that is clearly stated.... More 

Modesto California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was right, showing its age. In room coffee maker tank moldy. Office brought new machine upon request.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, Anita. Thank you for being our guest a few days ago. Your coffee pot situation was unfortunate and we are re-doubling our efforts to ensure this is never an issue again. On a positive note, you were able to witness our commitment to your comfort by the speed with which we remedied the situation and hope you'll stay with... More 

Olympia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, and in a good location. It appeared to be full with a lot of construction people, so it was a bit noisy in the early morning. Had dinner at a local restaurant, the Lumberjack, within walking distance which was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, Deb H! Thanks for taking the time to give us a TripAdvisor review! We love hearing from every guest after their stay. It is important to us to know how we're doing and if we missed an opportunity to provide the best experience for each guest. We hope you'll be our guest again when traveling from Olympia, Washington and... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We used to live in Susanville, but we still have family there, so when we go to visit, we stay here because it's clean and they allow pets, which is a plus, since we have 2 shih tzu. Low rates is also a plus, easy walking distance to places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Welcome back to Susanville, Robtzu! Thanks for letting the Super 8 be your family's extra bedroom when you come to visit from South Dakota! We know how much guest's furry children mean to them when you travel and we're glad to make room. Until we see you again, travel mercies be yours wherever you may roam! :-) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay