We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Susanville

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Susanville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints... the room was clean, rates were reasonable, the staff friendly and professional, and the breakfast room was easy to find and convenient. Not only was there cereal and juice, but it even had batter and irons to make your own waffles What impressed me most, though, was that less than an hour after we checked out we received... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmlyson
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hey, jmlyson... We appreciate making your review cache; especially since you save your public comments for a select few! The honesty of our staff is not an isolated event. Every team member takes pride in their part to make each guest feel as welcome as family. We're glad we could make your stay pleasant and give you a 'whew' moment... More 

Alturas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Very good service, clean comfortable room plenty of water pressure in the shower (especially important to me). Comfortable bed. The only down side is that because we reserved site unseen we didn't know we would be rooming under the stairs leading to the second floor (people are not as courteous as they used to be). but I don't have any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daree Rodney G
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, dareeg Sorry the guests using the stairs weren't mindful of any noise they may have been making; however, we very glad to know you were, as a whole, able to rest comfortably. Please know that we'll fix any any issues that arises and move you to any available room with our no-hassle, no-questions policy for a 100% guest satisfaction... More 

Ashland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We had a nice big room at a fairly reasonable price, but the staircase was dirty and the front desk staff was lacking in professionalism - no eye contact, flat affect, didn't explain anything new about the WifFi connection or where the breakfast room was. We would probably select a different place on our next trip through Susanville.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D3912OJkathyb
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, D3912OJkathyb... It seems we had an employee issue that we weren't aware of until this past weekend. Our mantra is to always provide a clean, comfortable stay in a friendly environment. The fact that you only received 2/3 of our goal is not what you should have experienced. We apologize for the misstep by one of our staff. We... More 

citrus heights
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I requested a none smoking room, as I entered the room and started to unpack I could smell the strong oder of cigarette smoke in the room. Because I had arrived late in the evening and had an early mournig meeting i decided to stay in the room. The next mourning my clothes had the srong smell of smoke on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 151greggr
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, 151greggr.... When a person writes their first TripAdvisor review, it's usually because they were so pleased with their experience with our Super 8. We wish you would have called the front desk the moment you smelled smoke, as we would have responded immediately by moving you to another room - irrespective of the time of day. We are not... More 

Prineville, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Fantastic, this is the first motel that I have stayed in in the last 2 years (15+motels) from $45 to $300 per night that had clean heat/A/C filter. Needles to say that the room was clean too. Very friendly and good hot breakfast. I would definitely stay here again on my travels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, Brent B... Thank you for letting us be your first TripAdvisor review and welcome to the online conversation between travelers. We hope to see you whenever you're traveling our way from Oregon. We also hope you are safe from the round of storms hitting all of the Pacific Northwest. Blessings to you and yours until we see you again. More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

The room was clean, and was welcoming. It was obvious that the person who cleaned the room cared very much about the appearance, and I thank that person for the little extras that they did with the fans on the tissues. Little things like that sure make a difference.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank susanfG7156MZ
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, susanfG7156MZ... Thank you for the honor that your recent visit prompted your first TripAdvisor review! Our staff works to provide a stay worthy of family and appreciate the kudos for the little things that make a good stay a great stay. Blessings to you as you travel this Holiday Season! :-) More 

Susanville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

i was stranded in susanville because of the roads to red bluff and redding chains required. the people that work here are so nice. they helped me with road reports and answered all my questions so nicely. they made me feel so comfortable and safe being a woman alone. Thank you to all these wonderful employees! rooms very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindy e
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Howdy Cindy e... Sorry for the circumstances leading to you visit; however, we're glad you chose us to stay and that we could assist you in going safely on your way. We're super glad you made it safely back home and we hope to have you back again the next time you travel our way. Blessings to you and your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.2 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#2 of 10 in Susanville
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#5 of 10 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
#4 of 10 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
1.6 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay