We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1217 Wildwood Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Truc N
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    105
    94
    53
    38
See reviews for
87
38
30
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The lounge looks very nice. The staffs were friendly. There're breakfast room & a pool. The beds were super nice and clean. A/c was good. The bath was clean. Wifi was okay. There's a lot of parking. Would definitely stay again or recommend to friends. The price was cheap, less than 140 (tax included) for a 2bed nonsmoking room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night the week of July 16, 2015. The room was clean, fixtures all worked, and they even had a commode that was really new with the 2 different types of flush capacities. The reason for the 2 stars are as follows. Front desk clerk at check-in was standoffish, behaved as though I was bothering her somehow, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For $200 I do expect a spotless room - dust behind the chairs and knob broken on AC....more like a Super8 but priced like a Marriott!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visalia, California
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was very disappointed. For starters, the front desk booked the wrong room for us. The first room smelled bad almost like curry or BO. The second room at least smelled clean but still not nice at all. The breakfast was a joke so I stuck to cereal and warm milk. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was impressed with the cleanliness and better attention to detail this visit. Dirty/dingy grout: GONE, threadbare carpet: GONE, there was even water in the steam iron ;o) The Continental Breakfast is a plus with an adequate and diverse supply of drinks and food goodies. Only two minor problems: the keycard system locked me out of my even before checkout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a handicap room 3 mos. in advance but when we arrived at 5:30 PM it had been given to someone else. We were given a room that had no handicapped parking nearby and of course the room had no ability to meet our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Arthur W, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. As we promised, we immediately contacted our corporate office, Wyndham Hotel Group to conduct further research to why your room type was changed. We also asked WHG to contact you and we are... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ramada sunnyvale badly needs renovation. The hotel is considered to be in a good location but from where i cam from this hotel will hardly pass a 2 star... The room is spacious and has 2 queen sized bed. The carpet in the room is dirty and i cant even put my slippers on it. The housekeeping clean it everyday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived a tad early but had no problem checking in. Lobby is very nice, grounds are nicely landscape...too cold for the pool, but I assume it was good. My room was in the very back, so was very quiet. Has a fridge but no microwave. The bathroom does need a bit of grout repair and other small upkeep issues,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear BitterrootTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory. Guests feedback, both positive and negative, are important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay at Ramada Silicon Valley. We were also pleased to hear... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 week. Price is good for the area but room is very average. Problems with the air for several nights but eventually was replaced with a whole new air conditioner. Would stay here again as it is conveniently located to area we need to access.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear 16karlaf, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize that you had experienced AC issue, but please to hear it was brought to our attention and the issue was fixed during your stay. We hope your negative experience doesn't deter you from staying with us and give us another chance to excel our service. 16karlaf, thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#15 of 35 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?