We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1217 Wildwood Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Brian G Honolulu, Hawaii
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    89
    82
    49
    33
See reviews for
77
32
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the hotel several times over the past two years. It has clean, comfortable rooms and the service has always been good. There is a large, well maintained courtyard. It is conveniently located for easy access to freeways and locations in the Sunnyvale/Santa Clara area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a little dated and other than some landscaping has not changed in many years. The rooms are fairly spacious and are relatively clean but probably due for a makeover. The problem is really soundproofing; there really is none between the rooms or the outside, so if you are a light sleeper then this is not for you. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanding
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older motel with a very small room, smaller bathroom, door that wouldn't hardly close. It was clean but not worth the $140/night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Palmer H, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay with us. We offer several different types of guestrooms with different pricing. We hope you give us another opportunity to be in your service and experience other types of guestroom that we offer here at Ramada Silicon Valley. Palmer H,... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The heater did not work. The shower only dribbled out water. Very disappointed. When I told the front desk they only said sorry and did nothing about it. Completely dissatisfied. This was a business trip but I also had my family with me.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with a friend for Wrestlemania 31 at the Levi's Stadium as its in a very good location. Only a 45 minute walk from the stadium, eliminating the need for taxis etc and getting stuff in traffic. Something useful to consider. Upon checking in we were greeted by a young woman who I wouldn't describe as either overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear MarkoRose46, Thank you for taking the time to post your thorough feedback about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn we met your accommodation needs. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative in order to excel our service. Due to changes in Management, on-site restaurant is currently closed until further notice. This may cause inconvenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question