We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
504 Ross Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    44
    59
    43
    55
See reviews for
56
14
22
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had booked the hotel for 3 weeks, but when I reached there I was told that since I had booked the hotel from some external agency, daily rates will be applied. It varied from $65 to $115 everyday, and I decided to move out after 6 days of stay. Rooms are decent, facility is okay - nothing to write about.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your rate should not vary. The rate you booked the hotel at is the rate we honor for the period of your reservation. Rates vary according tosu pplyanddemand and when you try to extend or book another reservation your old rate may not be honored. We have two major companies supplying WIFI service. Pass words... More 

Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are in Silicon Valley for a tech job, I suggest you stay elsewhere! The staff tries very hard to provide good service, but dealing with CK Shah, the property owner, has been an absolute nightmare. He screams at his staff and at guests, does not want to honor confirmed reservation rates, and practices illegal discrimination against hotel occupants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

This guest gave us her credit card for pre authorization for the reservation. Night auditor checks for high balances that are due and applies them toward the authorization. Reservation can only be guranteed upon payment authorization for the length of stay. Long term guest prepay months in advance like apartment rent. We have thousands of guest their credit cards are... More 

Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is horrible. I made the poor decision to change a reservation to stay here because it was cheaper. The hotel is run down with dirty walls and curtains that do not close all the way. Another reason I changed to this hotel was because they offered a breakfast, but it didn't begin until we had to leave for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Yes housekeeping personnel do not speak english but the front desk and head house keeper do speak english. We apologize for the siren noise as one of the guests decided to smoke in side the the room. This set off the siren. Towels are to Wyn Rest specification. We are checking in to your... More 

Applegate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Sheets needed to be replaced due to stains. No curtain on the bath window. When I hung a towel on it there was a brown spot in the middle of the towel. Loud highway noises. Heard rats gnawing in the walls. Left without staying my second day and was charged for the second day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The room you stayed in was thoroughly inspected by three people. Here is what they reported. Bathroom window does have gathered sheer curtain. Pest control reports they found no sign of mouse or rat. We are still investigating your complaint about noise as this room is surrounded by red wood trees and noise gets filtered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#16 of 35 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 35 in Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay