We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sunnyvale hotels

Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   504 Ross Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #27 of 34 hotels in Sunnyvale
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    34
    27
    40
See reviews for
37
9
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had booked the hotel for 3 weeks, but when I reached there I was told that since I had booked the hotel from some external agency, daily rates will be applied. It varied from $65 to $115 everyday, and I decided to move out after 6 days of stay. Rooms are decent, facility is okay - nothing to write about.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your rate should not vary. The rate you booked the hotel at is the rate we honor for the period of your reservation. Rates vary according tosu pplyanddemand and when you try to extend or book another reservation your old rate may not be honored. We have two major companies supplying WIFI service. Pass words... More

Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are in Silicon Valley for a tech job, I suggest you stay elsewhere! The staff tries very hard to provide good service, but dealing with CK Shah, the property owner, has been an absolute nightmare. He screams at his staff and at guests, does not want to honor confirmed reservation rates, and practices illegal discrimination against hotel occupants.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

This guest gave us her credit card for pre authorization for the reservation. Night auditor checks for high balances that are due and applies them toward the authorization. Reservation can only be guranteed upon payment authorization for the length of stay. Long term guest prepay months in advance like apartment rent. We have thousands of guest their credit cards are... More

Yuba City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is horrible. I made the poor decision to change a reservation to stay here because it was cheaper. The hotel is run down with dirty walls and curtains that do not close all the way. Another reason I changed to this hotel was because they offered a breakfast, but it didn't begin until we had to leave for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Yes housekeeping personnel do not speak english but the front desk and head house keeper do speak english. We apologize for the siren noise as one of the guests decided to smoke in side the the room. This set off the siren. Towels are to Wyn Rest specification. We are checking in to your... More

Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

1. Hotel shower was hard to control the temp because either it was too hot (Extreme Boiling) or too Cold (Freezing) with in a second of each other. 2. Reservations were 21 days out in advance (On-line) and then verified 7 days in advance to see if they had reservation... Guess What (No Reservations)… 3. Upon arrival the reservations were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are looking in to your concerns and will promptly address the issue. Reservation system is managed by franchise company and we have recognised Property management system and will like to find out what went wrong. In many instances guests come day later and expect that their reservation would be there. More

Applegate
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Sheets needed to be replaced due to stains. No curtain on the bath window. When I hung a towel on it there was a brown spot in the middle of the towel. Loud highway noises. Heard rats gnawing in the walls. Left without staying my second day and was charged for the second day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The room you stayed in was thoroughly inspected by three people. Here is what they reported. Bathroom window does have gathered sheer curtain. Pest control reports they found no sign of mouse or rat. We are still investigating your complaint about noise as this room is surrounded by red wood trees and noise gets filtered... More

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sunnyvale
Address: 504 Ross Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amenities are designed to make business travel a pleasure. Here you will find high-technology companies, abundant recreational and entertainment choices and storybook landscapes. The Days Inn and Suites Sunnyvale is centrally located South of San Francisco Bay in the heart of Silicon Valley, convenient to major Fortune 500 companies, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Stanford Shopping Center, and beautiful Stanford University. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.