We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
504 Ross Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    50
    39
    50
See reviews for
49
13
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Carmichael
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself, 2 teen boys and my mom stayed over the weekend and the room was clean and welcoming. We did have to switch rooms because the refrigerator was leaking in the first room, but that was no big deal. Would stay again and recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Hi Janis, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Sunnyvale. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again! More 

Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was average, but the manager was a JERK! yelling at us, saying our reservation wasn't good, calling us liars. I could go on and on, but don't book here. Find another place

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precy M, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

We are sorry for the misunderstanding. Hotel manager does not work at the front desk. We have no way to know about what reservation we are talking about. Yes we have had recently experienced interface issue with OTA bookings. They do not show up in the system in a timely manner. Rates people tell us that they book the hotel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

This isn't the first days inn that I've been to so I know what the service should be like. I went to a days inn in San Jose and they let us check in around 1 Pm. We arrived a little earlier than expected, around 1:45. In my hotel reservation confirmation, the check in time stated 2pm. When I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Dear stephanienphan, We have check in policy for 3 PM to ensure our room service team has sufficient time to prepare quality room and make it comfortable for our next guests. In some cases, we do our best however our service crew do need sufficient time. Because of that reason, we were not able to accommodate your request at that... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

From the moment we pulled up the place underwhelmed. The place has terrible signage, rude front desk staff, and dingy rooms with slow wifi and a tv that wouldnt change off of nbc. The morning breakfast was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the signage, we are in a process of making it a lot more clear for our guests. We also apologize for any inconvenience you had with tv. However, we are always available to assist you during your stay. We hope that you give us another chance to make your stay... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The electrical plugs did not work. The internet did not work. The employees was rude. This was the worst stay I had ever. I just came from Phoenix for a week and that hotel was wonderful. The hotel's van was broken we could not get picked up at the airport and had to pay 70.00 for a ride. I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnSunnyvale, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Dear Barnes J, We have no way of knowing your reservation, and there seems to be a confusion, we have had new renovations and have not any issues with electric outlets. Our internet too has been pretty reliable and consistent, if any of our guests come across any issues such as this, we address it right away to make sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay