We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View

2.0 of 5 606 South Bernardo Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
13
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a somewhat regular customer over the past 5 years, this hotel is Very Comfortable, with great Customer Service. And even as every hotel/motel in the area has sent their nightly prices ever higher over the past 24 months, this Special Place is a relatively good value, as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fraser, Colorado
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I have stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Provo, Utah and was blown away by how nice the rooms are. The rooms at this location are ok but small compared to my 1st stay in Provo. The view was of a road and parking lot instead of the beautiful mountains. The gym is very small and I didn't see a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Bcogswell, Thank you for taking the time to right a review about our hotel. We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable even though our views are not as spectacular as those amazing Utah Mountains! Thank you for your feedback on our gym. It is a small area, but packs some punch with the free-weights, elliptical machine and... More 

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel was completely unsecured at times, and I did not feel safe. I stayed in Jan 2013. I had been calling about a lot of strange loud banging noises and yelling for a couple of days and asked the hotel staff to check on the rooms around me because something did not seem right. Even worse it became apparent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Little_Leesa_1, Thank you for taking the time to review our property from your stay in 2013. We value your feedback and we appreciate your sharing your experience with us. Please be assured, police being called or arrests being made are not a normal occurrence here at our hotel. The hotel is located in a very nice area and we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed at the Townplace Suites three weeks on separate business trips. The first week I stayed I found two roaches in my bathroom. The second week I stayed I woke up at 2 am to a burning rash on my thigh which later peeled as if it were a chemical burn. I had the staff switch my room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, Operations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear mlanc42, We are so sorry about the experience you had with us, I urge you to please reach out to me so we can talk further about your experience. I am confident I know who you are and have attempted to reach out to you over the last month. However, I don't have a correct phone number. These are... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed for the week of September 6th until the 13th. We had a two bedroom suite and were very comfortable for 3 persons. The price point for this room is still very good when compared to other area hotels one room suites. The location is very close to freeway access to get anywhere you are going, Grocery store across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgecrest, California, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Reasonable value, but tough with 2 or more in the room. The bathroom door interferes with one side of the bed. If you use the sofa bed, then little room between the two beds. The bathroom is for only one at a time. The breakfast has nothing hit to eat other than microwaving oatmeal. The small refrig didn't not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor ME
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
53 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Towne Place Suites feels too small for its own good. The parking spaces outside are all labeled compact cars only (but filled with SUVs), the lobby is small, and the breakfast area has barely any seating. The rooms were adequate but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Ghost, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible stay and in this case it looks like we let you down. For that, I sincerely apologize. Please know, there is additinal parking under the hotel.... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here last night in a studio room. We went to Shoreline to see Santana and didn't want to drive an hour home late at night after the show. Our room was one of the studios, a hotel room with a small couch, coffee table, small queen bed, TV, small desk area, and kitchen with a dishwasher, full sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Hello SFOF/A!! I truly enjoyed reading your review! We're so glad you chose us for your stay while visiting Sunnyvale to see Santana at the Shoreline! I'm sure it was a GREAT concert! I was happy to read that we provided the exemplarary service you expected as well as a nice breakfast for your morning after the concert! Yes, we... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel significantly in advance. Never was I told the room I was given should really be a supply closet. I was awakened in the early AM by a very loud mechanical sound. It alarmed me sufficiently that I got up and searched around to see if something was broken. Having found nothing, I decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear hilltopwatch, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about the noise you experienced during your last stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our management and front desk staff. While you mention you left voicemails, I personally did not receive the calls. Please call me directly... More 

Hanford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My experience was good. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very friendly staff and throughout my whole stay everyone was friendly. The room was neatly organized but there are some portions of the room that needed some dusting as I did find dust on the back of the arm chair. The breakfast is pretty basic as well consisting of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Timmyte93, Thank you for taking the time to right a review about our hotel. I am very happy that we met your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff. I am happy that your stay was enjoyable though we don't serve those yummy waffles you wanted for breakfast, I appreciate the positive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View

Address: 606 South Bernardo Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View Hotel Sunnyvale

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay