We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sunnyvale hotels

TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 South Bernardo Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Sunnyvale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SFOF/A San Francisco, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
12
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here last night in a studio room. We went to Shoreline to see Santana and didn't want to drive an hour home late at night after the show. Our room was one of the studios, a hotel room with a small couch, coffee table, small queen bed, TV, small desk area, and kitchen with a dishwasher, full sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made a reservation at this hotel significantly in advance. Never was I told the room I was given should really be a supply closet. I was awakened in the early AM by a very loud mechanical sound. It alarmed me sufficiently that I got up and searched around to see if something was broken. Having found nothing, I decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear hilltopwatch, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about the noise you experienced during your last stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our management and front desk staff. While you mention you left voicemails, I personally did not receive the calls. Please call me directly... More

Hanford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was good. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very friendly staff and throughout my whole stay everyone was friendly. The room was neatly organized but there are some portions of the room that needed some dusting as I did find dust on the back of the arm chair. The breakfast is pretty basic as well consisting of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Timmyte93, Thank you for taking the time to right a review about our hotel. I am very happy that we met your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff. I am happy that your stay was enjoyable though we don't serve those yummy waffles you wanted for breakfast, I appreciate the positive... More

Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room/suite was comfortable, clean and it had everything we needed during our stay. The hair dryer could use an upgrade. The hotel is within a 20 minute drive or so, to downtown San Jose and Palo Alto (without traffic). There's underground parking available, which is nice. No pool and small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with our staff, as we take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We also appreciate your compliments on our wonderful property and convenient location. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future! More

Puerto Vallarta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's got the Marriott name on it, but it could have been a Days Inn or Super 8. The positives .. it was clean, the bed was comfortable, good shower, staff was friendly, Internet fast, a kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator, and TV OK. The downsides ... no pool, a totally inadequate gym, and such cheap construction, you could hear the conversation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take your feedback very seriously. We were sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with our gym and the noise at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We do agree that our gym is a limited. Because of this, we offer complimentary day... More

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I usually never take the time to write reviews, but after staying here last week I've decided I must. The personnel here are just rude. The rooms are fine, and seem clean but the service was terrible. Convenient access to mountain view and sunnyvale. Safe area to walk around and easy parking. I would stay here again if it were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear georgeyates, First and foremost, we apologize. It's extremely disappointing to hear of the poor service you described in your review and we regret not having the opportunity to make this right during your stay. These details are certainly not our standard practices and we are sorry that we failed to provide you with the level of quality that you... More

Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The room suite is set up very well with a bed, couch, kitchenette with 2 burner cooktop, microwave and frig. Breakfast includes yogurt, cereal, fruit, muffins and coffee. No hot breakfast items, but that is ok with me. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. Convenient access to mountain view and sunnyvale. Safe area to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Spent 2 weeks in this hotel in feb on a business trip and it was very very convenient. The location is fabulous with safeway across the street and lot of restaurant options, including the madras cafe. The hotel has kitchen, and for veggies like me it was very comfortable to quick and eat for dinner. The room was very spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed 60 out of the last 90 days at this TownePlace Suites. I was receiving medical treatment locally. We had a little trouble at first about the cleanliness of the room, I won't go into details because those issues were solved by sitting down with the general manager, Kim, and the housekeeping supervisor. From that day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. The bathrooms are large and the room was really clean. The rooms weren't as large as I thought they would be but that wasn't a problem. The staff was hit or miss on this visit. Overall, I would be back now that I know what to expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View

Address: 606 South Bernardo Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View Hotel Sunnyvale

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;