We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sunnyvale hotels

TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 South Bernardo Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lakerblas Saint Paul, Minnesota
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
12
14
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Townplace Suites three weeks on separate business trips. The first week I stayed I found two roaches in my bathroom. The second week I stayed I woke up at 2 am to a burning rash on my thigh which later peeled as if it were a chemical burn. I had the staff switch my room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, Operations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear mlanc42, We are so sorry about the experience you had with us, I urge you to please reach out to me so we can talk further about your experience. I am confident I know who you are and have attempted to reach out to you over the last month. However, I don't have a correct phone number. These are... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for the week of September 6th until the 13th. We had a two bedroom suite and were very comfortable for 3 persons. The price point for this room is still very good when compared to other area hotels one room suites. The location is very close to freeway access to get anywhere you are going, Grocery store across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgecrest, California, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Reasonable value, but tough with 2 or more in the room. The bathroom door interferes with one side of the bed. If you use the sofa bed, then little room between the two beds. The bathroom is for only one at a time. The breakfast has nothing hit to eat other than microwaving oatmeal. The small refrig didn't not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor ME
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Towne Place Suites feels too small for its own good. The parking spaces outside are all labeled compact cars only (but filled with SUVs), the lobby is small, and the breakfast area has barely any seating. The rooms were adequate but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Ghost, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible stay and in this case it looks like we let you down. For that, I sincerely apologize. Please know, there is additinal parking under the hotel.... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here last night in a studio room. We went to Shoreline to see Santana and didn't want to drive an hour home late at night after the show. Our room was one of the studios, a hotel room with a small couch, coffee table, small queen bed, TV, small desk area, and kitchen with a dishwasher, full sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Hello SFOF/A!! I truly enjoyed reading your review! We're so glad you chose us for your stay while visiting Sunnyvale to see Santana at the Shoreline! I'm sure it was a GREAT concert! I was happy to read that we provided the exemplarary service you expected as well as a nice breakfast for your morning after the concert! Yes, we... More

USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel significantly in advance. Never was I told the room I was given should really be a supply closet. I was awakened in the early AM by a very loud mechanical sound. It alarmed me sufficiently that I got up and searched around to see if something was broken. Having found nothing, I decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear hilltopwatch, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about the noise you experienced during your last stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our management and front desk staff. While you mention you left voicemails, I personally did not receive the calls. Please call me directly... More

Hanford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My experience was good. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very friendly staff and throughout my whole stay everyone was friendly. The room was neatly organized but there are some portions of the room that needed some dusting as I did find dust on the back of the arm chair. The breakfast is pretty basic as well consisting of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear Timmyte93, Thank you for taking the time to right a review about our hotel. I am very happy that we met your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff. I am happy that your stay was enjoyable though we don't serve those yummy waffles you wanted for breakfast, I appreciate the positive... More

Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room/suite was comfortable, clean and it had everything we needed during our stay. The hair dryer could use an upgrade. The hotel is within a 20 minute drive or so, to downtown San Jose and Palo Alto (without traffic). There's underground parking available, which is nice. No pool and small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with our staff, as we take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We also appreciate your compliments on our wonderful property and convenient location. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future! More

Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's got the Marriott name on it, but it could have been a Days Inn or Super 8. The positives .. it was clean, the bed was comfortable, good shower, staff was friendly, Internet fast, a kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator, and TV OK. The downsides ... no pool, a totally inadequate gym, and such cheap construction, you could hear the conversation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take your feedback very seriously. We were sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with our gym and the noise at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We do agree that our gym is a limited. Because of this, we offer complimentary day... More

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I usually never take the time to write reviews, but after staying here last week I've decided I must. The personnel here are just rude. The rooms are fine, and seem clean but the service was terrible. Convenient access to mountain view and sunnyvale. Safe area to walk around and easy parking. I would stay here again if it were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, responded to this review

Dear georgeyates, First and foremost, we apologize. It's extremely disappointing to hear of the poor service you described in your review and we regret not having the opportunity to make this right during your stay. These details are certainly not our standard practices and we are sorry that we failed to provide you with the level of quality that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View

Address: 606 South Bernardo Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View Hotel Sunnyvale

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sunnyvale with
any amenities