We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
910 E Fremont Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Offers & Announcements
Great America Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    185
    76
    30
    10
See reviews for
88
87
61
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Nevada City, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We ha e stayed here several times to visit our son's family nearby. Excellent, friendly service and full breakfast. We mentioned that construction began too early for our taste and they gave us a $50 discount and upgraded us to a suite for our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and honest feedback. We do apologize that your stay was disturbed by our almost completed renovation. We look forward to giving 5 star service and a corresponding product on your next stay! More 

Linz, Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel is okay but it depends on what you expect. The rooms are clean but they smell as it is obviously an older hotel. The breakfast is good but the furniture there is uncomfortable. The biggest problem, however, is the noise- you can hear everything, so be prepared to wake up a few times during night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope that we are able to have you with us again sooner rather than later to experience our newly renovated rooms. It would be our desire to impress you with a higher level of service on your next stay worthy of a 5 star review. Until then-- safe travels! More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was staying here since the reservation was made by my employers, a tech company in Mountain View. Even though the company was supposed to pick the tab, my personal credit card was asked for and billed throughout my stay. I was advised not to worry since at checkout I could change the details. But not only was I charged,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologizes for the issues that beset your stay. I have taken the liberty of using this as a learning experience for our staff to see what we are able to do better. We would hope for an opportunity to make this right... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the is not fancy, but the yellow orange wall colors are inviting. 3-star is accurate. But I must say the bed and pillows were fantastic, and much better than at many 4 star hotels where I have stayed. The breakfast was good, plenty of items, like eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruits. I would come back for the bed and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we love that you love our new pillows and mattresses! We look forward to having you back again to enjoy our newly renovated product and we will continue to have additional soft goods delivered to make the next stay worthy of a 5 star review! Till then-- safe travels! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for an extended visit. The rooms were clean and well stocked with fresh towels and clean linens daily. The staff were pleasant and cordial. They are in the midst of a renovation but they are obviously attentive to not disturbing guests. This isn't a 5 star hotel so you should not expect that, but the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback-- and I am happy to see that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are endeavoring to improve the quality of our product without compromising service during our renovation. We are almost there!!! We'll look forward to hopefully having you with us again sooner rather than later... More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 2nd interview coming up with a sports team in the area and needed a place to stay. Hopped on Priceline and took an express deal. This means you have no clue of where you will stay! Usually under 3 stars you do okay. Well this time I got a relatively unknown motel. A little disappointed, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your recent stay due to our credit card policy. This policy is not meant to be punitive, but rather protective of your money. The authorization that is taken for room, tax and incidentals if paying on own, or for incidentals if booked through a 3rd party does not release from prepaid... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel. For one day they didn't clean the room. I asked to clean while I'm out for dinner but they said they couldn't because they clean the room only in the morning. Though they gave me a bottle of wine as an apology it was rotten. There is a light having sensor right at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we never aim to disappoint, I am sorry to see that we were unable to exceed your expectations on your recent stay. We would hope for another opportunity to wow you with our service and also a level of accommodation that meets with your satisfaction. We hope that you will visit us again as... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I stayed 3 nights in last october . It i a nice hotel with good ambience . Service is also good . I loved the pool and poolside dinner . The stay was pleasent . Rooms are good . They have good wifi. But wifi Signal in corner rooms are weak. Over all loved the stay . But the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. For future reference, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you have any questions or concerns as we stand by ready to resolve any issue in a timely and satisfactory manner. We hope that you are able to join us soon for an experience in our newly renovated rooms! Cheers. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My stay at Wild Palms Hotel has been relaxing and enjoyable. I have been here for 2 weeks on a business trip and will be here for a few more days. The staff has been friendly, the room is clean, and I have overall felt safe here (as a woman). Though one night I did have some noisy neighbors, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extensive and detailed review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and hope that we continue to make your stay a positively memorable one. Please let the front desk know of anything we can do to enhance your stay. Cheers! More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Wild Palms was reasonably priced relative to other Sunnyvale options, and common areas were nice, but the room itself did not meet my expectations. They have a Caribbean theme going on at Wild Palms, with an open air lobby and good size pool and pool deck with resort style furniture, including cabanas. The pool and gym were under construction during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to improve the conditions of the hotel and hope to impress you with a better product on your return to the area. As the pool is now open, we are focusing on improving the guest rooms and look forward to your next visit! Cheers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Two Double Beds (66)
Viewed
Executive King Room (59)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities