We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

3.0 of 5 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
SAVE 15% in Stockton!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    55
    28
    33
See reviews for
95
55
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
San Diego
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Hotel is an excellent stay on your way up North. It's a little far from I-5(about 6 blocks) and the entrance is hard to find. Other than that, it's an excellent hotel to stay at. This was my 2nd stay on the way to WA for Christmas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
portland, or
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is the first time in 40 years of living that I have felt compelled to write a bad review - of anything. If we weren't dead on our feet after a 12 hour journey we would've checked out immediately. I've posted a pic of the interior hallway so you can see for yourself what it looked like - by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. So sorry that you encountered our mess as we are re vamping our hotel. We are currently under some renovations to make our hotel that much better. Here at Best Wester Plus your opininon matters and we hope that we will have another opportunity to wow you durring your next... More 

Portland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I am a business professional who has traveled extensively within the states as well as internationally. I have never felt compelled to review a hotel negatively before, but I do want to ensure others know what they're getting into before they book. The hotel was unbelievably dirty outside the lobby area. The interior... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so sorry that you encountered our mess, we are renovating out hotel. Please understand that we are making our hotel better. We hope that you will stay with us again, and come see the place after we revamp it.Thanks again and have a great... More 

Brush Prairie, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff was great and the hotel was well kept would recommend this one if you are in the area. Close to shopping and food and more. Here is one of the best Best Westerns I've stayed at in a long time. B.W could us this as a model for others B.W should visit and see how it is done keep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon. More 

Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Best Western Inn in Stockton, California is close to 2 shopping malls and it is also close to theatres and to the older shopping area in Stockton on Pacific Avenue. It is great to know that breakfast awaits in the dining room and the work-out room provides a great opportunity to lift weights or walk on the treadmill while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and our location. Hope to see you again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I don't usually leave or get mad, but I have to draw the line at the dirty clothes found in my room, including underwear. I grabbed my three kids, put them in the car and checked out. The front desk was very helpful and did not charge me for the room. There was no parking in front of the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I would like to apologize because, from the sound of things you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry what you experienced, I will make sure the housekeeping staff are aware of this issue. We will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us us... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was impressed with the look and cleanliness of the lobby. There were many people there when I arrived...The desk clerk was very efficent while remaining kind and respectful to every person ahead of me at check in. I loved the room , the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

La Verne, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I usually stay at the Heritage Inn in Stockton during my two day drive from Southern California to Oregon. Heritage Inn has the amenities I require for a one night stay: Microwave, Fridge, flat-screen TV, WiFi, clean rooms, and breakfast, sometimes sit-down to order, but sometimes buffet style (not as good). For a week night non-holiday, the price is great.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus and hope to see you again. More 

Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
27 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is not a five-star hotel, however, it is just fine for the weary traveller. It's clean, not too out-of-date and a huge property so there should always be a room available. No bugs. The breakfast was the typical fare. Staff was courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
northridge, california
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were there for a wedding and booked a suite. The roof in the restroom was leaking, and we were told by staff members management knew there was a problem before we arrived. I showed them pictures, which I still have. They would not accommodate us and give us rooms so we were comfortable, but instead sent us down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments are duly noted and have already been passed to management. We will ensure that this never happens again. We hope that we will have the opportunity to wow you during your next stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockton

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay