We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

3.0 of 5 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
SAVE 15% in Stockton!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    52
    27
    33
See reviews for
92
53
22
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Sherwood, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mr Vang on 9/30/13 you promised to email me a copy of the security tape to show the theft of our two 21 speed bikes which were padlocked and heavy steel cable chained to our vehicle. 4 weeks later, you've ignored my calls and emails. I need this info to support my insurance claim. There is no such thing as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This past weekend (October 19th) my wife and I decided to get away and visit some family and friends in Stockton. We did notice some homeless people in the parking lot, but didn’t think much about it. Later that night my friend dropped by for about ten minutes. That's all it took for thieves to bust her lock and ransack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. I want to assure you we are taking full precautions to ensure that all our... More 

Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times, but will not do so again. There have been problems every single time, from a broken refrigerator to being given the wrong type of room, to jacuzzi not working, to lots of noise. Just not worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

Napa, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were driving through town, on our way to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We saw that the restaurant we wanted to go to had a location in Stockton so decided to stop there. During dinner, we made a spontaneous decision to get a hotel room for the night. My husband checked rates and reviews for local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit, we take all our guests comments seriously because meeting and exceeding customer needs are our primary focus. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Watkinsville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice hotel in a dangerous neighborhood!! Parking lot full of homeless people. We were robbed during our stay. Hotel has been worthless in helping us get video from "security company." There also was a shooting across the street from the hotel while we were there and several carjackings nearby. If possible, avoid Stockton completely. If you must go there, find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments about the homeless people and the neighborhood are duly noted. We take the safety of our guest very seriously and will continue to take mesures to reduce this problem. Thank you again for... More 

Oxnard, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This location does not operate like any other hotel chain you stay. They enforce full payment of entire stay up front. Not a good thing. Payment upfront normally means you cannot change your mind if you decide to go to the room and find out you don't like it due to dirtyness/smells. Then your stuck. Well this hotel lobby is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reply with a response. We will take what you have said and get that information to right channel to remedy this for future travelers. Once again thank you for your time. More 

Moraga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for my son's soccer tournament. We were originally booked at the University Plaza Waterfront hotel, but our reservation was canceled because they had overbooked and they referred us to the Best Western. Hotel was adequate, rooms were clean and comfortable, boys had a great time at the pool. Hot breakfast included, but nothing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. Thanks More 

Stockton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My child plays on an all season traveling sport team, this past weekend we were needed to stay in Stockton. All other hotels around the area were booked so we took a chance at the Best Western as we typically stay in Marriott’s or Hiltons. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms in this Best Western were very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredible review. We are appreciative of anyone who takes the time to leave a friendly review. Please come back and visit us again soon. Thanks More 

Sherwood,OR, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

First ask yourself " Do you feel lucky"? If not, don't stay here! Theft is rampant in this area. Hotel itself is a gem, but the experience of being the victim of theft has colored my whole experience. Do not be fooled by the false sense of security created by a survelliance system in the parking lot, it is an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I agree this is no way to start a vacation. Please accept my apology. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We will work hard to fix these issues. We strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Thank You More 

fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great hotel for the money. Curteous, and professional staff and very clean. I was at another hotel prior to the Best Western and it was absolutely horrible. This experience was like the Ritz in comparison and the same money. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Svang, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive reivew. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility durring your stay with us. At the Best Western Heritage Inn we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay