We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Add Photo

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    92
    62
    38
    37
See reviews for
110
62
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Fillmore, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I've stayed at many Best Westerns and this one doesn't deserve the name. It is tired, dirty and shabby. The customer service is mediocre at best...pretty ditzy staff. Stayed there for two nights recently - they ran out of towels for 24 hours. Our room was not serviced even though we were gone all day and we did not leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancie P, I am very sorry your stay was anything less then what you expected from us as a brand . I assure you, your concerns will be addressed to the proper departments . Our number one goal is to make sure that every guest leaves satisfied and I hope you give us another chance in the future to... More 

stockton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

there were absolutly no towers didn't receive any for two days then went to get them and they tried to give me pool towels because they claimed they had no more towels. our tv kept losing the signal and our alarm clock didn't work, the pillows were so hard also! and they ladies at the front desk are so ghetto... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kylie E, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Unfortunately we did have an issue with our new towels being on back order and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. While we were in the process of laundering our existing towels our staff might have offered freshly cleaned pool towels... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I came in ... The first thing.. My company booked me and a fellow trainee... And had our names... But tried to charge us 500$ each... When our company paid upfront for the rooms... Crap all over the floors... Tearing all the walls in the hallway down... This is a big hotel... Really... You couldnt move us to a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bill M, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less then what you expected from our property. We understand that any hiccups that happen while traveling can be frustrating. It is important to us to make sure this situation doesn't not happened again . I will look into the matter and make sure it does... More 

Anaheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a pleasant surprise. We came here after checking out of the La Quinta Inn. I wish I would have stayed here from the beginning. The experience from check in to check out was great. We arrived early to see if we could check in a little early. Jaclyn at the front desk was so friendly & helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Damags, Thank you for your lovely review. You were a pleasure to have & I am so happy we could turn around your trip into a comfortable and pleasant experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again and again . More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was a place to sleep. Otherwise, nothing special. Reception was understaffed and slow. Ran out of coffee before 8:00 a.m. Slow checkout due to understaffed reception. Hotel could use some updating. Location did not feel safe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello karenbS8356IB, Firstly, thank you for staying with us , we appreciated your business over the busy Mothers Day weekend. Along with the holiday as you know we also hosted many families for the UOP graduation and USBC women's tournaments the same weekend. We apologize if there was any wait in any aspect because of this. We would love you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Not sure why I didn't notice this last time I stayed here.... But there is a Food 4 Less adjacent to the hotel and the traffic and clientele has a negative effect on my stay. I know this is Stockton, but really??? The foot traffic and car traffic at the entrance to the hotel is SCARY!!!! The hotel is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne L, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns . Many of our guest find the grocery store a great convenience after being on the road for a while. I am very sorry to hear that the grocery store will possibly differ you from staying with us in the future. We do hope that you do,... More 

Newark, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice hotel - great staff - great breakfast - nice pool - good location - good price - really nice pool. we went to stockton for softball and this hotel was a wonderful place to rest between games and get a good night sleep. we would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Diane B, We know there are a lot of different hotels in the area and we are very appreciative that you chose to stay with us and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . It is that time of year for many sporting events and we look forward to hosting you your traveling family next time you... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I would 100% stay here again. I was not sure about staying in Stockton, but this hotel was GREAT!! Great Staff Clean Rooms. I the staff that I was a light sleeper so I got a room on the 3rd floor in the middle of the hotel. Got a great night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Micheal B, Thank you for the lovely review . We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to let all of our future guest know what a great experience you had while staying with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again and again . More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Second time staying hear. We came here for the Stockton 99 race and the hotel could not be in a better location less then 10 minutes from the track. The hotel is what you would expect the area is a little rough but that does not take away from the value. The lady checking us in was friendly and nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jaosn M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really do appreciate your comments. We are in the middle of sprucing up our interior as we speak, so we look forward to having you back next time you are in the area. More 

California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This place needs some upgrades to the interior of the rooms and their key cards have to be renewed every day. It was noisy, a lot of families staying their like it was a budget type of hotel. Breakfast was good, the high point of the place. I probably would not stay here again and I doubt I would recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pvang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear DAN R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast . Our chefs work very hard and will appreciate this feedback. We do have a vast clientele ranging from business travelers to families. Our amenities and location make us desirable for many different groups of guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay