We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    85
    58
    33
    35
See reviews for
101
60
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Pinole, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The place is good for the price we paid. It was in a sketchy neighborhood. I wondered if our rent-a-car was going to get stolen at night. But it wasn't. Some parts of the parking area wasn't lit, so it made the neighborhood look scarier at night. Breakfast was okay; eggs were dry, the oatmeal needed more water. But overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
61 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several miles to the east of i-5 in Stocton is the Heritage b.w. Plus. Surrounded by shopping and restaurants makes this worth the few extra minutes drive. Rates were very reasonable and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Elevator for second and third floors. I would stay here again. Vending machine on third floor was out of order!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernley, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not clean with the cleaning supplies left in the bathroom and no towels. It was difficult to reach the front desk as they were not answering the phone and the service was unfriendly. We had to use the toll free number to gain access to our location. We tried to check-in after 1:00 p.m. and the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The A building is TIRED. Stains in hallway carpet, hole in elevator tile, doorframes beat up. Had to call for coffee packets, only 2 bath towels in room. No actual glass ware only paper cups. Not up a Best Western Plus category. All of the employees were wonderful, jst that the hotel it self need a lot of attention.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an unfortunate experience recently when we used a third party prepaid hotel booking service with this hotel. When we showed up they gave a room that was double booked. We got to our room and someone else was in it! When we returned to the front desk they said unfortunately they were overbooked and could only offer us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelingSoftball, In behalf of our staff I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at our property over the past weekend, It looks like we had a misscomunication with our third party sites about our actual occupancy., which caused the overbooking of the rooms. I am glad you were able to get your refund, I... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not in a very good part of town. We had a room with a jetted tub. When I filled the tub and turned on the jets all kinds of disgusting thinks came out of the jets. I emptied the tub and had a shower. The elevator was broken. I worked on check-in once but that was it.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed several times to visit family. Housekeeping staff was great, helped us with several things. Desk was helpful but not well versed on what they are responsible for . My primary concern were the individuals that hung around outside and near the lobby, panhandlers, druggies, etc. Told my concern to desk staff, I was told that they had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Watch your transactions .Charged my card then my husband's card after saying it had been declined (it hadn't been).Still waiting for it to clear .Did not honor booking.com's price. Breakfast was cold as well as short of food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and did everything in their power to make us comfortable. Even housekeeping greeted us in passing in the hallway. Breakfast was better than expected and our room was clean all around. Downside was the elevator that was out of order half the time we were in town. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnard, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is not located in the best part of town. Lot's of wondering people outside of hotel and I didn't see any security. Hotel is a bit run down but clean. but conveniently located near anything you can need. Checking out was a bit tacky. We had to wait about 20 minutes until someone physically had to go check our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question