We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

3.0 of 5 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
SAVE 15% in Stockton!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    52
    27
    33
See reviews for
92
53
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
brawley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its a bit outdated but it fits the bill and more. For an overnight or few of them they have good service, decent amenities and top it off with a helpful and friendly staff. The location is convenient and has nearby restaurants and grocery store for anything you might need and forgotten.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Over the last three years all my stays have been wonderful. I enjoy walking in the lobby and being treated with such respect,using my name and welcome me . I have never had a problem and feel safe with my family. 24 hour coffee bar in lobby is a great touch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town visiting and the Best Western was not too far from a relatives house. The rate was great. The hotel is older but you can see there was recent remodeling. Rooms were clean and the staff even called to make sure that the room was OK for us. There is a hot breakfast available in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello kayleighsmom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property . We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us this while visiting your family. We appreciate your business & welcome you back the next time you are in the area. More 

Tucson, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The BW Heritage in Stockton, CA, is ill-designed, dangerous in rainy weather, and poorly maintained. Sections A and B are recommended only for demolition! The staff is courteous and cooperative, but burdened with an obsolete facility. An especially bad feature is the electronic gate system which works erratically if at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Raymond O, Thank you for taking the write a review for our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your two days spent with us . We are however very happy to hear that our staff was accommodating & pleasant during your time with us. We hope you are willing to stay with us again... More 

Aviston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The staff and hotel were both amazing! They were very helpful with anything I needed, even printing out a map to the nearest Walmart. The breakfast was actually very good! Much more than you get from other hotel chains!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nathan B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel . . We are pleased to hear we succeded in making your stay with us as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We hope we are able to see host you again in the near future. More 

Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Growing up in the area I was upset with my husband's choice of west March Lane. I was surprised that this place while not in the best area was very well maintained . The staff was wonderful. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kathy E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us on your most recent trip back home. As you mention we are centrally located on March Lane which makes us a convienant location, near many shopping plazas , an array of... More 

eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

called from car while stuck in traffic north on I-5, very very helpful girl helped with last minute accommodations to find a Best Western specifically because I get points, surprisingly great price and lots of "up-grades" because I was a member, wish I went to Stockton more often

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Adam Q, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property . We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and are happy we were able to meet all your expectations of the brand . We are a great stopping point if you are headed to the Ocean , Mountains,Yosemite, and or the Capitol.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I was at a dog show 6 miles away. They accepted my dog with no extra charge. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfortable. A few items could have used some attention prior to my arrival, but very small inconveniences.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello 202jillm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. When you stay for the purpose of the San Joaquin Kennel Dog Show the pet fee is waived. So next year when you stay with us , you will get the same great deal ! Thank you again for staying with our property , we... More 

Huntington Beach Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We were in the parking lot of another hotel when we decited that we better call the central resservation number for Best Western. Our road trip was to be an inexpensive one, so far so good. this hotel in the parking lot offered us a room for $78.00 usd plus tax. My friend Joleen was on the web site of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello seasign22, Thank you for the awesome review of our property. We are glad to hear that we were able to give you such a relaxing evening so that you could be refreshed for your next day of traveling. We hope that the next time you are on the road and in the Stockton,Ca area that you give us another... More 

wenatchee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The location of this motel is in a bad area. Cars were broken into and items stolen off them. The pictures on the web was deceiving . The lobby looks good , but that is as far as it goes. Furniture is stain and dirty. The halls smell really bad and some of the rooms have horrible beds and smell.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Barbara W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We hold the saftey of our guest and visitors very seriously and have onsite security in the evenings to patrol our property. In regards to your room , i will make sure to research what room you were in and pass on the information... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay