We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    57
    30
    34
See reviews for
99
57
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an unfortunate experience recently when we used a third party prepaid hotel booking service with this hotel. When we showed up they gave a room that was double booked. We got to our room and someone else was in it! When we returned to the front desk they said unfortunately they were overbooked and could only offer us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelingSoftball, In behalf of our staff I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at our property over the past weekend, It looks like we had a misscomunication with our third party sites about our actual occupancy., which caused the overbooking of the rooms. I am glad you were able to get your refund, I... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is not in a very good part of town. We had a room with a jetted tub. When I filled the tub and turned on the jets all kinds of disgusting thinks came out of the jets. I emptied the tub and had a shower. The elevator was broken. I worked on check-in once but that was it.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed several times to visit family. Housekeeping staff was great, helped us with several things. Desk was helpful but not well versed on what they are responsible for . My primary concern were the individuals that hung around outside and near the lobby, panhandlers, druggies, etc. Told my concern to desk staff, I was told that they had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Watch your transactions .Charged my card then my husband's card after saying it had been declined (it hadn't been).Still waiting for it to clear .Did not honor booking.com's price. Breakfast was cold as well as short of food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and did everything in their power to make us comfortable. Even housekeeping greeted us in passing in the hallway. Breakfast was better than expected and our room was clean all around. Downside was the elevator that was out of order half the time we were in town. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnard, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is not located in the best part of town. Lot's of wondering people outside of hotel and I didn't see any security. Hotel is a bit run down but clean. but conveniently located near anything you can need. Checking out was a bit tacky. We had to wait about 20 minutes until someone physically had to go check our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, easy off/on I-5 but little to no traffic noise. Hotel was nice, nice grocery across parking lot. Has a nice pool but outside also has a nice lobby and lounge. Breakfast was good but not outstanding, didn't try any other meals nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear DrdlChristian, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear that you were able to locate our hotel without any issues, thank you for your compliments about our facility, and we are happy that you had a pleaseant stay, we will work on the breakfast to make it stand out from the... More 

Issaquah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay! Room was comfortable and clean. Really friendly staff, AMAZING breakfast. We had a great stay and will definitely stay again! Trip Advisor requires at least 200 words to submit a review, so I am adding this sentence to fulfill that requirement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were 6 of us in our group and we were staying for a Volleyball tournament in the area. The rooms were big and clean. Loved that they had mid-size refrigerators for all the kids snacks. Value was great. We had two rooms (adjoining) and had enough room and bathrooms for everyone. Because we travel often for Volleyball we will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well maintained property. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the area. Breakfast was the highlight of the hotel. Hot foods as well as a selection of cold foods. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The internet access was good when it worked but would connect and disconnect intermittently. Would recommend and stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question