We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Stockton hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BetsyJ Santa Barbara, California
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    49
    25
    31
See reviews for
86
48
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I travel a lot (usually with our dog) and we've stayed at many BWs. This particular establishment was really outstanding. But if I had read the negative reviews, I wouldn't have booked it. I'm glad I did. Others reviewers have mentioned "noise," "extra charges," that "the halfway door was broken," "shady characters" in the parking lot, "musty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello BetsyJ, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review ! We are very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay at our property. It is our number one goal to provide each and everyone of our guest with an experiance such as yours. I will make sure Catherine reads your comments in regards... More

tulare
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Area was in a good location. Shopping center was on 1 side of the parking lot & a great Mexican restaurant on the other. Service was horrible. I pre paid 3mos prior & they did not have a room for me. They kept me waiting for an hour & 1/2 while she checked in people the whole time. Pool &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello pearlgonzales, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property .I was able to pull up your reservation for review,,I do see we were able to fix this issue and put you in the room you desired, and I do apologize that there was any long period of wait in order to get to your... More

Victorville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not know when we checked in that we could not watch movies because the cable was out on the third floor. No one informed us until we tried to select a movie and it did not work. When i called the front desk, it took at least 30 minutes for staff to return my call and then tell... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property . I am happy to see that you have come back for another visit, but I am very sorry to hear there were some hickups during your recent stay with us . In referance to the movies not working i do apologize , we... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great free breakfast, rooms clean, looks like there may be some shady characters in the adjacent grocery store parking lot? Perhaps drug dealing since cars showed up in the back of the parking lot and then people showed up by foot or on bicycle to hand them stuff. Just seemed odd as I watched from my 3rd floor hotel room.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello 471triciab, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy your evening in our comfy guest rooms and partake in our plentiful hot breakfast .This information you provied will be directed to our GM, so we can investigate the issues that occured and resolve them... More

Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its not the greatest area but we've never had trouble with noise except sirens from time to time. It is in the same lot as food for less which is convenient if you want a late night snack or something to drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kat T, Thank you for staying with us on your recent staycation. As a fellow Stocktonian , you know all the hotels that Stockton has to offer and we are very happy that you chose to stay with us. We have many specials through out the weekend especially Sundays , so they next time you need to get away... More

Creston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very comfortable and accommodating hotel. My only word of caution is that it is a little further off of the 5 freeway than I anticipated. I knew there were a few hotels right off the freeway and I thought this was one of them, but it is few miles down the road. But overall, I was very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michele H, We are very happy to hear that our location did not detour you from having a pleasent stay with us. Our location , while not right of the freeway is centrally located to many resturants & shopping malls. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property & we look forward to seeing... More

tulare, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we rented 20 to 25 room for two nights I was the planner and I have heard from everyone of my family members with a complant of some kind especially about extra charges for towles and haveing extra money being help from their cards and not returned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert B, Thank you again , for choosing us as your host site for your reunion. I would like to clear up any concerns you and your family might have . At check in all guest are given a registraction card to read and sign . It states, every person whom checks in is required to give an incidental... More

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We got in late, so we were not able visit the restaurant, but the included breakfast was pretty good. Aside from cereal and fruit, they had scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles. The room was clean and included a fridge. We got a great rate on Expedia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello txgrrl68, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property . I am very happy to hear that we met all your needs after a long day of traveling. We look forward to hosting you again , next time you are in the area. More

Mountain View, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Caring, courteous staff. Clean spacious rooms. Great amenities; refrigerator, large flat screen TV with large variety of channels, microwave, strong WiFi signal. Adequate parking. Specious breakfast area, well stocked, all fresh and quickly replenished. Slight negative ; minuscule bar closes at 9pm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jan L, Thank you for your lovely review representing all of our staff and amenities. We appreciate that you chose us as your host hotel when you were in the Stockton area, and we hope to see you again when you and yours are back in town . More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Room was very large, that's the only good thing I can say. Hallways were not air conditioned and smelled very bad. Carpet in the room was worn. Had problems with the accounting department. One hallway exit door was broken for the last 3 days of my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWManagmentTeam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roger M, I am very sorry to hear that there were some issues during your stay that took away from your overall experiance. We are in the process of replacing our carpets in the hallways and guest rooms, and in the mean time we have been deep cleaning the carpets in the remainder of the hotel which does cause... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E. March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stockton with
any amenities