We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
See the most recent reviews
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, up from Southern California to tour a couple of colleges with our daughter. We wanted to keep the price as low as possible for decent accommodations, as we would be out all day and were not viewing this as a vacation. This place fit the bill. It was clean, although outdated. But for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for your recent review posted. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule. Our staff works hard. and its nice to be appreciated. Thank you once again More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful reception personnel. DIY waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal selection, OJ, coffee for breakfast. The infrastructure needs upgrading. Noisy bathroom fan, thin walls and bomb-like toilet flushing made sleeping difficult. Poor reception on outdated TV. But it was very clean! Couldn't get good night sleep because of noise from adjoining rooms. Furnishings show need for upgrading. The pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you posting review of your recent stay with us. This helps us. We will be replacing bathroom fans and will be taking care of TV reception. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older and in need of some repair and updating, but I felt that the staff did a great job to ensure our good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast choices were limited, but I appreciated the hard-boiled eggs for protein. Positive experience overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We will look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Left after one night...terrible smelling hallways and room. Roaches in room....stayed awake all night after seeing one in the bed. Asked for money by other guests...police there within five minutes of arrival for another guest. Room very shabby and dingy...not very clean. Very disappointed and will never recommend to anyone or go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you were not not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We have never had a complaint about roaches. We did have a construction crew stay in that room for 4 weeks prior. Our staff works hard to make sure rooms are very clean. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff aims to please and are very friendly. I come to Cali from Oregon about once a month and stayed a few different places until I stayed here. Now I always stay at this hotel it like my Homs away from home! When you find perfection you stick with. Give them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for appreciating our hospitality we stride to make every guest feel welcome and make them feel like home away from home. We will continuously stride to provide you the same service for your future stays. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Service is great. Fast service and very nice people. Great price as well. Rooms in really good condition. Flat tv's hehe :) Probably the are is a little to wonder about but other than that is a great place to check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear guest thank u for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. Our staff works hard so our guest has clean and comfortable rooms. We will look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Stockton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here at America's Best Value Inn/Hwy 99. The location is great and so are the prices. It's quiet so I had a good nights rest. It's very clean. They also have great customer service everyone is nice and friendly! I will most definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for rewarding our staff with their hard work. We stride to make our guest feel comfortable and thank u for appreciating. More 

Stockton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn is a great hotel with great comfort. The location is in a great area just right off the freeway with plenty of places to eat. I would recommend Americas Best Value Inn to anyone that is traveling along the way. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of hotel. It makes us feel we r doing our job right. Our mission is to make our guest feel home away from home. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms are great, clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The price was nice as well. We had checked into another inn which was the worst you could never imagine. We were lucky to have found America's Best Value Inn, but totally surprised as to how nice and clean the facility was. Our room had a computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest we truly appreciated your kind review of your recent stay with us. We and our staff take pride in serving our guests and help them feel like home. We will look forward to seeing you in the near future More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The rooms are big and clean, and there is great service , what more can one ask for? The location is perfect as it is right by the highway. This is the best place to go to when one visits in Stockton! I am definitely , without doubt, going here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear guest thank u very much for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. Our staff goes the the extra mile so our guest feel like home away from home. Thank u very much More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question