We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3951 Budweiser Ct, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East\/Hwy 99
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    14
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
6
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
See the most recent reviews
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great service, clean and organized rooms. Would reccommend to anyone staying in Stockton or traveling. Right by the Freeway and it is a big convenience for those travelling.A lot of dining choices as well and the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you need a hotel in Stockton you can't go wrong with this America's Best Value Inn right off 99 nestled behind the Denny's. Nice and friendly manager with clean rooms that boast mini fridge, flat screen tv, and more. There's not a bad thing to say about this hotel. Amazing prices for the comfort this place provides. Lookinh forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Shawn, Mora; The ABVI staff is glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I will share your kind words to our hardworking staff. We are always happy to know we have you as our loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again! More 

California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was immaculately clean. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice, the beds soft but firm enough that it was still very comfortable. There was a nice mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The fridge was nice and cold. Everything was nice and quiet. Breakfast options were decent - do-it-yourself waffles, cereal (although I didn't see any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mina P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Value Club Guest, The ABVI staff is glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your full potential. We have 4 different access points for our WIFI, 2 on the first floor and 1 per 2nd and 3rd floor; this is to help out customers... More 

Los Molinos, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel while you are in the Stockton area. The hotel is immaculately clean. The hosts are wonderful. It is just a very nice, comfortable place to stay, and the price is exeptional!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cutegujarati, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

C. Denise, The ABVI staff is glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I will share your kind words to our hardworking staff. We are always happy to know we have you as our loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I give this review a four out of five not because the facility is a great luxury hotel, but because the owners work very, very hard at keeping it clean and as up to date as possible. This is not a Marriott but it beats most Motel 6 Motels and THAT is due to the diligence of the owners. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cutegujarati, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

S. Peter, We appreciate your feedback about the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind words to our staff. We are always happy to know when we are able to win another loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again! More 

Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, up from Southern California to tour a couple of colleges with our daughter. We wanted to keep the price as low as possible for decent accommodations, as we would be out all day and were not viewing this as a vacation. This place fit the bill. It was clean, although outdated. But for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for your recent review posted. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule. Our staff works hard. and its nice to be appreciated. Thank you once again More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful reception personnel. DIY waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal selection, OJ, coffee for breakfast. The infrastructure needs upgrading. Noisy bathroom fan, thin walls and bomb-like toilet flushing made sleeping difficult. Poor reception on outdated TV. But it was very clean! Couldn't get good night sleep because of noise from adjoining rooms. Furnishings show need for upgrading. The pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you posting review of your recent stay with us. This helps us. We will be replacing bathroom fans and will be taking care of TV reception. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older and in need of some repair and updating, but I felt that the staff did a great job to ensure our good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast choices were limited, but I appreciated the hard-boiled eggs for protein. Positive experience overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We will look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Left after one night...terrible smelling hallways and room. Roaches in room....stayed awake all night after seeing one in the bed. Asked for money by other guests...police there within five minutes of arrival for another guest. Room very shabby and dingy...not very clean. Very disappointed and will never recommend to anyone or go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you were not not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We have never had a complaint about roaches. We did have a construction crew stay in that room for 4 weeks prior. Our staff works hard to make sure rooms are very clean. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff aims to please and are very friendly. I come to Cali from Oregon about once a month and stayed a few different places until I stayed here. Now I always stay at this hotel it like my Homs away from home! When you find perfection you stick with. Give them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mina P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for appreciating our hospitality we stride to make every guest feel welcome and make them feel like home away from home. We will continuously stride to provide you the same service for your future stays. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
4.8 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#3 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#10 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay