We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Stockton

1707 W Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95203 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Stockton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newark, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start, the staff was very welcoming and check in was a breeze. The hotel grounds were very clean. Everything was in close proximity with food and entertainment. The rooms were very clean and when we needed fresh towels they were quick to deliver. Did I mention the have continental breakfast? Extra plus!! I will definitely be staying here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chase_Bee
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

We travel for a living and stay at many Red Roof Inns. This was not bad. A bit noisy but nothing ear plugs wouldn't take care of. These people who pull in for a room right off the freeway and complain about noise kills me. Only downside was the television had static and a channel we were watching quit working.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl N Laura O
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Area wasn't so good. Outside of rooms weren't too clean. The wifi was good. They actually had breakfast unlike most red roofs. I stayed in this hotel last year and it was a total dump I seen a huge improvement in a year. The staff was very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian K
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of problems with the exterior of our hotel and the neighborhood around us. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Horrible motel stay away from here nasty room no door on the bathroom all furniture screwed up tv and ac turn there self off every half hour.. the sound feom the freeway keeps you up all nite.. just do not come here its really horrible they really need to remodel

Helpful?
Thank JEFFERY A
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The price was right, so we took the room not knowing that we wouldn't be in a very good neighborhood. On the plus side, the room was clean, beds comfortable, well stocked with toiletries, and the staff was friendly. On the downside, I didn't feel as safe as I'd like and the noise from the freeway kept my husband awake... More 

Helpful?
Thank thewinsomewench
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a good experience at our clean, comfortable hotel. I’m sorry the neighborhood made a bad impression on you. It’s actually quite safe, and we take pride in being part of it, raising the standard of the neighborhood in every way possible. I hope you will focus on the good and... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Staff was friendly....that is the beginning and ending of the pros....not a good reason to stay at a hotel however. Location is bad, close to freeway and in an unsavory part of town. Leaving our room we run into some young men hanging around, not sure if they belonged there...my guess is no!.....I was glad to be with my boyfriend... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dreamofengland
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Wa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We drive from Washington to southern California about once a year. This year we thought we'd change things up, and stay at Red Roof Inn, instead of our other Stockton hotel, as the reviews were great, and they are also dog-friendly. When we pulled in there was a group of several unsavory looking young men hanging out in the parking... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank audreyinwa
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not actually staying with us. I’m sorry that actions by other guests made you uncomfortable and that maintenance issues also detracted from the experience. We take real pride in this hotel and regret that we couldn’t accommodate you. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you when you come to... More 

Roswell
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stay at a lot of Red Roof Inn(s) nationwide and this was a little off in that the staff didn't have answers to questions about their own turf. They were very nice, but clueless when I asked about local ammenities. This was the first Red Roof that has a policy of not providing clock radios in their rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the review. Your kind words always help us perform better in our endeavors. We try to provide the best facilities and services possible and reviews like this will certainly help us understand our customers better. We also apologize if you had any unpleasant experience with us during your stay. We will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have stayed here a few times while we were in the area. The location is convienient and right off the freeway which is perfect. The thing I love about Red Roof Inn Stockton is the staff. They are some of nicest people. The rooms are kept up and the new furniture is great.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Good stay, great customer service specially one of the housekeepers, her name is Rosa, very helpful I need it some extra items and she was very nice,it didn't took no more then five minutes for me to get what I need it,the rooms they have are very clean.they have great rooms plasma tv nice looking rooms. Had a great experience,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lokiya123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
1.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
4.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay