We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Stanton hotels

Motel 6 Stanton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7450 Katella Avenue, Stanton, CA 90680
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Stanton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Stanton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
18%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Stanton
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

his place motel 6 was scary and disgusting! I had to stay at this property on November 6 checking in was fine. The girls at the front desk were very friendly, but it went downhill from there. I was given a room that was only half cleaned when I checked in. That want so much the problem, however the housekeeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and tidy as was the rest of the place. There was a Jack in the box next door and the food there was freshly cooked and good value. There are also a few shops within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I too want to thank the visitor of the above review and others who complained about the Motel 6 in Stanton, Ca. I live less than 1.5 miles from said location. I know this area well. And sorry to say this is a poor area loaded with hookers and druggies. Stanton is known for this low income type. I stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Stanton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location when in town for business for over a year and a half and never had a problem until the new manager (2mths) Tony checked me in. He asked for both myself and my husband's id and when I asked him why he said "it's our policy, I'm the manager and I can refuse to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philippinen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Rooms are clean, but that is it. Even Wi-Fi is NOT for free as a motel customer. There are no restaurants around - only a "jack in the box" but this was one of the worst food I got in California. We also do not felt secured there. The staff in the reception was also very unfriendly. I never would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Stanton, responded to this review

travelmouse_13 - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay and for the service issues you encountered. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us. More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pros: - it was cheaper than other options around - location is close to theme parks - clean and useful - WiFi available in the room, with fair signal strength (but at a separate cost: 2.99 per 24 hours per device) Cons: - there was no extra toilet paper in the room - WiFi is paid by device, rather than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here past 3 nights. Key cards would not work. Had to reprogram every night. Night staff lady reprogramming aforementioned key cards not very nice. Cops raided rooms around the corner our last night there hauling off the a few of the locals. Room was clean but smelled like the sewer. Cigarette butts throughout the parking lot. Hotel located right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Stanton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your negative experience and appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention. The service and room odor you described are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We kindly suggest that you contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to help us better address these... More

Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Place is alright if you have a dog with not so many place in the area that accept dog during our stay. Room is clean with smell of cigarette although we choose the non smoking room. I believed there is no more non smoking room in Motel 6 anywhere, they all smell cigarette. Place is not like those new renovated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosamond, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed over the 4th of July this year to enjoy Disneyland. We were looking for something on a budget and trusted the Motel 6 name. This place was horrible. Yes, it was inexpensive compared to other hotels closer to Disneyland, but from the minute I parked, I knew I'd made the wrong decision. There were what appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stay at Motel 6 a lot when we just need a place to sleep and get back on the road. I've never run into any problems until this one. The rooms are teeny tiny... one bed against the wall, the other bed bumps up against the a/c unit. The beds are typical discount beds so you know what to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Motel 6 Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stanton

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Stanton Hotel
Motel 6 Stanton Hotel Stanton
Motel Six Stanton
Stanton Motel 6
Stanton Motel Six
Address: 7450 Katella Avenue, Stanton, CA 90680
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Stanton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Stanton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Stanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.