We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1300 Veterans Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    96
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
63
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms have been refurbished, the shuttle buses were very convenient and the staff were friendly. The only downside was no room service for when you just have to work and can't find time to go to the lobby eatery. Overall I'd stay again happily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lima
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
49 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was close to the airport with a shuttle. Rooms were clean. The Problem was the train that runs all day and night in front of the hotel. Noisy no matter what white noise we tried. I should have asked for a new room when I saw the ear plugs on the bed before we unpacked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noelle C, Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Courtyard by Marriott. We try to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and are sorry to hear that we fell short of this goal during your recent stay due to the noise from the train. Please accept our sincere apology. Thank you for your... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a solid Courtyard with the newly updated Courtyard lobby look (food bar for quick meals, etc...) The area around it is nice, right off the freeway but near water and grassy areas. Expect about 10-15 mins to airport in a cab or uber. About 20-40 via their shuttle. The shuttle is shared with other hotels so it makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Due to my work, I have to travel quite frequently and I try to stay loyal to the Marriott group of companies. On a stay over in San Francisco, I booked a night at the Courtyard. On check in, I was very surprised with the room which I was given. It was in such poor shape. The bathroom ceiling had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is a bit odd... Uber and taxi drivers don't seem to know where it is. Room was mediocre - masking tape holding molding up on wall. However, room was clean. Lobby is nice. Front desk staff was accommodating. Not up to Marriott standards in my opinion. Convenient location for SAP visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noelle C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the constructive criticism. I wanted to take a moment to make a public apology and acknowledge that your recent stay clearly did not live up to the expectations you had for us and that we... More 

North Platte, Nebraska
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
49 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed the tranquility of this place after an intense week of business in the city. It was a little hard to find. The Lyft driver's app to us to the wrong place twice! However I was able to locate it on my iphone. The walking path behind the complex is amazing. The views are incredible. Great suite type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel near the airport, yet off the beaten path. We've stayed here in the past and will probably stay here again while in the area. The hotel is near the airport but it's pretty quiet overall. There's a nice area behind the hotel with a great place to stroll by the water. The staff is friendly and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is no average Courtyard. The location is really ideal for anyone needing to stay near the airport, with only about 5 minutes in between. But, once at the hotel, you certainly don't feel like you're near an airport. There's a beautiful walking/running trail right by the hotel along the bay. It's perfect for a morning or evening of stroll.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying next door at the Residence Inn and were hungry after flying from Maui. We sat on a curvy bench with a TV in the rounded wall. How nice to watch the news while waiting for something to eat. Walter, the waiter on that night was very personable and brought us our order of Chicken Ciabatta with fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were concerned when we got to our room and there were earplugs on the bed but even with the commuter train right outside the room was quiet. The hotel was clean, the restaurant on-site was decent and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question