We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 South San Francisco hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel to your Saves list
76%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Deborah M Ocala, United States
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    359
    149
    62
    40
See reviews for
214
312
92
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (937)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (307)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (263)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Ocala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was a wonderful experience, room clean and comfortable. Bed soft and cozy. Had a Bar/Lounge and Restaurant which we don't see much of anymore. Located 5 minutes from airport. Very nice for early morning flights. Well stay here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel! Close to the airport and not far from downtown San Francisco. It is a good value for the money and the breakfast buffet is awesome! Keep up the great selections on the breakfast buffet...we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Engineer99 thank you so much for your excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback and come back and enjoy our great breakfast soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great place to stay when flying out early from San Francisco. Great value for a comfortable room with airport shuttle, free breakfast, and complimentary wi-fi. Lots of amenities, and up-to-date furnishings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Janet we appreciate your great feedback and thank you very much for your comments! Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived in the afternoon the day before our flight out of SFO. I was able to return the car and walk back from the car rental center (a walk that is slightly scary due to traffic but just over a mile), saving time and money. We were greeted by a friendly front desk staff person who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello (again) and thank you for your great review on our hotel - we really appreciate it. As I mentioned to you in a private email, I will speak to the Department Heads regarding fine tuning a couple of details. I do apologize. We hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager More

victorville ca
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently took a group of 50 teenagers on a 4-day college tour. We stayed two nights at the Best Western. This hotel was extremely accommodation to our large group.We were greeted by a friendly young man when we checked-in to the hotel. All 17 rooms that we stayed in were decently equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your nice review! We enjoyed having your group with us. I am sorry that you did not care for the Mocha - we always get excellent comments on them. We hope you and your group will be back soon! Thank you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Granite Bay, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was greeted by a nice front desk person, who upgraded me to a suite. The suite was perfect because we used it to meet for business. I was traveling with two of my co-workers and because of our busy schedule, we ate at the onsite restaurant both nights...best burger ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello KT and thanks so much for your nice review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, our service and our food! Sorry about the window - we will look into this. See you again for your next business trip! Thank you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel didn't have any 3 pin to 2 pin power converters. Being an international hotel they should accommodate. Disappointed. Other than that stay was average. Clean enough with decent breakfast Buffett. Shower and bath gel not sufficient - had to buy our own.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Emz and thank you for your review. I am sorry we didn't have a convertor for you. Unfortunately they keep "disappearing" when we loan them out to guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and hope to see you again. Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent our evening of arrival at this hotel and after a long flight we arrive at the hotel and the staff have a big smile and are so welcoming - it ended our day on a good note. Breakfast was fresh and good, clean area and staff always available for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Marzia, thank you very much for your nice review! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I flew into the Bay Area from Seattle to visit some friends. I wanted to stay close to the airport because of a late arrival so I used my bonus points to book the room. The hotel is an older property but the management has nicely appointed the facility inside. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Because of late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Brad and thanks so much for your nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the Lounge and Breakfast! We will work on getting those towels fluffy for your next visit! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The BW Grosvenor was an excellent choice of hotel flying in and out of San Francisco. Rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was great (real plates, glasses and silverware) as was the dinner in their restaurant! My compliments to the chef. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susan and thank you very much for posting your review! I am happy you enjoyed our hotel once again, and it was a pleasure chatting with you both! We look forward to seeing you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Ali BABA
Ali BABA
Middle Eastern
Denny's
Denny's
American