We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

#6 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
550 2nd Street West, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    277
    321
    101
    37
    26
See reviews for
141
406
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Montara, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Convenient location, less than one block to the square. The hotel could be cleaner, and with the drought they should eliminate one of the two shower heads in the shower. There was some mold in the grout of the shower. Although the bed seemed comfortable, I woke up with a back ache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What's there not to love? I had a great room-suite actually-and the location couldn't be better to the restaurants and shops of Sonoma. It's a block and a half to the square and a Whole Foods and a couple of additional restaurants are across the street. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, yogurt, etc, plus a nice little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love the location of the hotel. Easy walk to the downtown area of Sonoma for dinner, shopping, etc. The hotel was great except they did not have the breakfast they advertised. Had a problem with the area for breakfast that day and instead had a terrible selection of items so we went across the street and paid for breakfast. Would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Lulu279 I am happy that enjoyed yourself while at our hotel, I am sorry you did not feel our breakfast was not as advertised. We do our best to have everything that we promote form hot scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, hot sausage or ham cereal, oatmeal, pastries, fruit and yogurt. I’d be more than happy to hear any... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing really spectacular about this hotel, but on the other hand nothing really that bad either. It has a great location in Sonoma. Pretty close for walking, which is good because you are in Sonoma presumably to taste a little wine. The breakfast buffet was a little lacking. Overall I would say if you can get a good price (for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear DanDiego7, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about property, I am glad that you felt our location was great but I am sorry that this hotel didn’t exceed expectations. I am always open to suggestions we defiantly are always trying to make improvements that will make our guests stay more special. Please feel free to... More 

Montara, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was OK, but too crowded with furniture. Unfortunately, during our stay, construction was going on below our room at the Event Center. We had to check out of the hotel because they could not find us another room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Larry P, I do apologize for the work being done at the event center; we did our best to have it within reasonable hours. We had an emergency repair that needed to be attended to in the event center. I hope that you will return again, I apologize for the inconvenience this may have cause, and please give me... More 

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times with my husband for vacation. It is the best hotel! All the rooms are wonderful and the bed is so comfy. The staff is very helpful, and the free breakfast is delicious. It is in the best location to the town square its just a 5 minute walk. I highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear KellySuzanne1981, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel, I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and feel as though we are one of the best hotels in Sonoma. I hope you return soon when you come to the valley, have a great week and... More 

Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property occasionally for over twenty years. Generally, my experience is positive but this time things went terribly wrong. I was staying with my 96 year old father in an "ADA" room (meaning designed for guests with disabilities). My father inadvertently turned the deadbolt while I was not in the room and I couldn't get in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend if you come to California Wine country to go to Sonoma it is a wonderful town. And, the Best Western hotel is a lovely, comfortable hotel in easy walking distance of everything you need. I wish we could have stayed longer and I hope to go back in 2-4 years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear 484cindil, Thank you very much for the kind review, I hope that you do come back here on your next tour to the wine country. I am happy that you felt our location was convienent and that you would recommend our property. Thank you again, and I hope that you have a great week Best Regards Kendall Comfort More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great spot and great value for your Sonoma wine tastings. Love the beds and all the rooms have a fireplace with wood that is replaced each night. We will always stay here when we are in Sonoma. And even better it is so close to the square and all of your needs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Meredithajones, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the location, as well that enjoyed the complimentary fire log that is provided each night. I hope that you come back soon when you are here in the valley Best Regards Hanne Gundeid More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room bc of TripAdvisor's high recommendation of this hotel. It is in a fabulous location and the grounds are very pretty. However, we went through 3 rooms before deciding to find another hotel. Our first 2 rooms had stains and hair all over the bedding. After this, they offered us a suite. The bedding was clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Colleen H, I am very sorry that you did not feel our room was up to standard. We hold very high standards when it comes to clean rooms, and we are always updating our facility we just painted the building, had new mattresses put in as well carpet in many rooms. Please feel free to personally contact me to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(11)
  • Continental breakfast(4)
  • Wine country(4)
  • Whole Foods(4)
  • Fire pits(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (31)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (29)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (33)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Patio (37)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Family Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#2 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay