We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Pueblo Inn

#4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Pueblo Inn
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    148
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
66
203
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Mill Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I used Booking.com to get a Adobe room with a king-sized bed over Memorial Day Weekend in 2015. The professional glamor shots and the hotel's descriptions about "Tranquil Rooms In Wine Country" led me to believe it would be reasonable value for a couple hundred bucks. Then reality set in as we arrived at the property and realized that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at El Pueblo Inn over the Memorial Day weekend and had high hopes based on previous reviews. Unfortunately, the hotel did not live up to the hype. Looking at the positives, the grounds and pool area were lovely, there was a nice breakfast and breakfast area and the staff were friendly. However, we were extremely disappointed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle_Galeggers for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I will be addressing your comments about the bed in your guest room with our head housekeeper. We do have air conditioning and heating units in each room, and I wish that you had reached out to a member... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a result of researching hotels for a trip to Wine Country for my wife and me, we selected the El Pueblo Inn primarily for its proximity to the Sonoma Plaza (less than a mile), its moderate cost, and the favorable reviews of previous guests. I booked lodging directly with the inn and the personnel were very informative and accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
24 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 days during a recent trip to wine country. The room was a double queen with a ADA bathroom. The room was clean and there was a nice view from the patio. A bit pricier than other hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and were very happy with it. From the outside it may look a bit like a dated motel, but the room was very nice with a comfortable king size bed and totally decent bathroom. There is a nice pool area surrounded by palm trees. The complimentary breakfast was really good too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Heayner for staying with us and reviewing us! I'm so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We are grateful that you chose to stay at El Pueblo during your visit to Sonoma and we look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Kaala Stewart El Pueblo Inn More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a REALLY amazing find in Sonoma - the loveliest little motel, with a sizeable free breakfast of locally produced foods, a good/comfortable/spacious room, plenty of parking and a gorgeous little jungley oasis just outside the door. We walked into Sonoma both nights - a good 30 min walk for slightly unfit people, but still convenient for those do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you chenry999 for leaving us your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again whenever you return to the Wine Country. Warm Regards, Kaala Stewart El Pueblo Inn More 

Claremore, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a quaint little place! It's older in style, but you could tell they have cleaned and refurbished the property. Lovely courtyard, but the smoking area was right outside our room and the noise carried; they weren't loud, just visiting. Possible solution might be to move the smoking area. Otherwise, a great place. A little out of walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a nice trip to wine country. Unfortunately this hotel was very disappointing. We expected better after reading such positive reviews. Our room was old, the bed was not very comfortable and it had the oldest TV I've ever seen in a hotel. That didn't bother us, what did bother us was how loud and noisy this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Dear AJG1979, Thank you for taking time to review us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not perfect and that you were not satisfied at El Pueblo. We are in the process of getting our few remaining rooms outfitted with flat screen TV's and consistently work to improve not only our guest rooms and amenities, but also... More 

Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It looks a bit older and stereotypical on the outside....,but the rooms are spacious, updated, and CLEAN! The beds and pillows are very comfortable.....the bathrooms lovely.....the bathroom supplies are nice. We had a safe and a refrigerator in the room, DVD player, flat screen TV. And did I say the bed and the pillows are very comfortable? The grounds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This property exceeded expectations, especially for the location and price! Ask if one of the rooms with a fireplace is available. The motel style was like taking a trip down memory lane, but the property has been well maintained and updated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King ADA Accessible Room (37)
Viewed
King Garden View Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay