We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

#7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-1447
Special Offer
Room + Parking Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    253
    146
    98
    54
    16
See reviews for
65
312
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had 4 nights in this beautiful place. We had a room in the old building. There is no elevator and we were asked at check in if we wanted a room on the 1, 2 or 3 floor because we had to climb the stairs. For us it is no problem with stairs as we live on the 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Two issues with lack of hotel staff attention and room rates are EXTREMELY high for quality of facility. Location is a few miles from the Square in town so driving required. Food quality above avg but service deflated the experience.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately, when people in town talk about some of the celebrities who've stayed in town you begin to wonder if housekeeping took or threw away their prescription meds. Yes, you have a safe I should have used. No, I shouldn't have been as trusting; however I don't like to live my life that way. You'd think in liberal California that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tupelo
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel and spa offer top notch service on gorgeous grounds. We booked a junior suite. It had ample space for our family of four. It could use fresh decor in the room, but it was comfortable and clean. The common areas such as they lobby had been recently remodeled. The bar was lively in the evenings but wasn't loud.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel is pure bliss, the location, the atmosphere, the spa. The BEST part of it is Sante restaurant, absolutly fabulous food and service, worth every penny. A must!!! The Chef tasting menu at $149 is a bargain compared to other Michelin Star restaurants and the wine is excellent and generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maurice L, Thank you for taking the time to post your blissful review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary, we could not have chosen a better location. Great hotel experience and an outstanding restaurant, Sante. The desk staff for sending the bottle of sparkling wine to help us celebrate. Kudos to Brian of the bar staff as our conversation was delightful and informative. Our dinner at Santé exceeded our expectations and our breakfast at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bireed, Thank you for your “perfect” review and commendation of Brian. We are thrilled it was such a wonderful 41st wedding anniversary celebration and we thank you for choosing our resort for that very special occasion. We hope to welcome you back for many more anniversaries and special celebrations to come. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here last week, and really appreciated the concierge services. The recommendations they made for the Berzinger winery tour, and El Dorado Kitchen in downtown Sonoma - both hit a home run with my family. I stayed here because of the reputation. Unfortunately, the hotel property is over-rated, and a poor value. Also, the pool was shut down early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thomas P, Thank you for your post. I am glad you enjoyed the Concierge recommendations. I apologize however that you did not find better value for your stay. We certainly aim to create a valuable and wonderfully memorable experience for all of our guests with luxurious accommodations, warm engaging service, and other additions such as complimentary fitness classes and... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel is in an old mission that has been renovated and wings added but in the style of the mission. So the rooms are all quite different but lovely and full of charm, the bathrooms have all two sinks and are spacious enough for two people. The bar is great, food is excellent and service is very good. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EmmanuelleB, Thank you for your review and commendations. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We enjoyed all aspects of this hotel from the room with a fireplace to the spa and the restaurant, Sante. It is well maintained and the service is excellent with attention to every detail. We originally booked a deluxe room but ended up upgrading to a room with a fireplace on the courtyard and it was well worth it!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P, Congratulations on your anniversary. Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us and for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled that you so enjoyed all aspects of our resort and hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4PM. Upgraded to a suite. Sante was disappointing. For price and reputation I would have expected more. The spa, however, makes the other minor irritations well worth the trip. And the property is beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ray94611, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read that you so enjoyed the spa and grounds, but apologize for the delay in getting to your room and disappointments with Santé. We do hope you enjoyed the suite as well. Thank you again for your feedback; we value it and your patronage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Fireplace Room (58)
Viewed
Fairmont Heritage Room (57)
Viewed
Mission Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay