We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Solvang hotels

Kronborg Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1440 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kronborg Inn to your Saves list
Kronborg Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
skydive14k Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    54
    22
    14
See reviews for
69
142
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed two nights for a family wedding taking place close by. Kronborg Inn is conveniently located on the main drag of town and within walking distance of all the restaurants, shops and wine tasting. The staff was friendly, informed and accommodating. The room was very clean and very affordable compared to other options in the area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel this weekend and had a five star experience from check in to check out The inn has every amenity imaginable and is centrally located in solvang I highly recommend staying there next time anyone is in solvang The new owner is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check in we were given a room on the 2nd floor. When arriving near our room there was construction on the flooring directly in front of our room in which we could see down to the first floor. We then explained the situation and asked for anothe room. The front desk person then went up to investigate the situation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We got into Solvang at about 10:00 on July 4 - right before the parade. Needless to say there was no parking available anywhere, but when we stopped at the hotel and asked if we could park early and before check-in time they did not hesitate to welcome us. It was a fantastic beginning! After watching the parade and walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Calexico, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As you arrive at Solvang, Ca. you are greeted by an awesome windmill at the front of the hotel. It takes you somewhere else besides California and the U.S. Though the rest of the town is impressive and well kept in traditional Danish fashion, the Kronborg Hotel delivers the first great image. Clean, quiet and roomy are just a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
El Cajon, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel appeared clean upon check in, and the man checking us in was very nice. He gave us the room keys and we had a room with parking outside the door and a first floor with a view of the pool and sliders to that pool. However the keys did not open the door, so he made new keys.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor A, Owner at Kronborg Inn, responded to this review

Estimated Guest I am the very new owner of the Kronborg Inn hotel. I read your review with attention and interest. I appreciate that you find our hotel clean and our staff very nice. With regards to the key issue, it happens with those kind of electronic locks. We took care of it the next day. With all due respect,... More

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Location is great. Staff is very helpful. But, the room was not what we expected based on reviews. Carpets were dirty; stains on bedspreads and curtains, towels have seen better days. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor A, Owner at Kronborg Inn, responded to this review

Estimated Guest I am the very new owner of the Kronborg Inn hotel. I appreciate the fact that you qualified the location as "great and the staff very helpful". I am extremely strict with the housekeeping staff, and it rarely happens to see any complaints about the cleaning of the rooms. If you had called the reception desk, they would... More

Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We arrived late in the Inn. However, the checked in was super efficient. We managed to park almost infront of our room at the ground level. We were impressed with the room and washroom. The high beds with cotton quit cover instead of comforter were so comfortable. My boys love the ipod docking system and the LCD TV. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosamond, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel staff were very nice and professional. I thought the room for me and my daughter was large enough and very clean. Was a little pricey I've been in better for less, checked out the other hotels and they cost just as much. Overall the hotel was nice and I would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nope....not for this price Shower curtain smelled had it replaced. Walls have marks all over them. Dirty sock under bed. Lamp shade covered with large stains and hair. Room super small. Bathroom cant get out of your own way....so small. Cute little town. .....so many other options. Learned a lesson on this costly one night out. Oh and that free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kronborg Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kronborg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronborg Inn

Address: 1440 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kronborg Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kronborg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronborg Hotel Solvang
Kronborg Motel Solvang

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Solvang with
any amenities