We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solvang Inn and Cottages

1518 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Solvang Inn and Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nijmegen
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for one night with my daughter. The room didn't smell very nice, a queen size bed for the two of us, you could feel the springs in your back. Ridiculous "continental" breakfast at Olsen's bakery, my daughter wanted a chocolate croissant, but did not get one: too expensive! Total costs: 111 dollar for one night! Never again.

Helpful?
Thank toughcanadian
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and patronage. More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Rejected first room because it was dark and beds had hard plastic covers on mattresses that crinkled with every movement. The most basic room ever but the sift yellow paint was cheery. Beds were hard. Manual electric wall heater. On the main road into town, across from Olsens bakery. I cannot consider coffee and a danish continental breakfast. Not charming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie T
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and feedback I'll pass on to the staff. More 

Travelers are raving about these Solvang hotels

Kauai, HI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Solvang is a tourist town and you can pay a high rate for a room that doesn't offer much more than the less expensive lodges. We chose this one on a whim and it was much nicer than we expected. The staff is supper, rooms very comfortable, and we had free breakfast included which was a nice surprise.

Helpful?
Thank oooom
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Review and your patronage. Glad you found the rooms to be comfortable and affordable the next time you are in Solvang we hope you think of us. We'll include the free breakfast! More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I went to California for a wedding a few weeks ago and all I wanted was a clean room for a few nights in a good location close to Los Olivos. A continental breakfast was included and it was available at the Danish Village Bakery across the street. My room was on the south side facing Copenhagen Drive and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank pachanza
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Review and your patronage. We appreciate your thoughts and support on your recent stay with us. More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

If you are on a budget & need a hotel that doesn't have a two night minimum stay on weekends, this is your place. The location is perfect to walk around town. It's true, the furniture is a bit outdated, but the room is CLEAN and that is what matters the most. We stayed in room 109, the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank christy91730
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review and your patronage. Our motto is to provide the "Best Value Hotel" in Solvang, CA. We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget to enjoy the complementary Danish Breakfast across the street at Olsen's Danish Bakery. More 

calif
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

As many reviewers before us stated, the best things about this property is cleanliness, price, location. Really my only observations (not really complaint) is that they could have used some hooks to hang towels in the the bathroom by the sink and in the bathtub room. There just really aren't any. A couple of more pictures on the wall would... More 

Helpful?
Thank tcombs
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Review and your patronage. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hooks I will past this on to the staff. More 

Wollingong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Arrived at Solvang whilst road tripping Highway 1 from LA TO San Fran. We were looking for a good value room . Solvang inn provided this with clean, large rooms with comfortable beds and shower with good water pressure. The only down side was the very noisy air conditioner which we had to use due to the unseasonably hot weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louisa P
Bobby L, Public Relations Manager at Solvang Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Review and your patronage. We appreciate you feedback as I will pass it on to the staff. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a nice, not to expensive hotel, and found this in the middle of Solvang. Really nice and clean room. No trafic noice during night, and nice danish breakfast across the street at Olsens Bakery. Will recommend this place any time.

Helpful?
Thank Dorte Ø
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

What the Danish lack in friendliness they more than make up for spotlessly clean. Our room was very clean and comfortable and while small had all we needed, and the price was fine for just showing up and not have hotel shopping time. The bed was quite comfortable. We were able to park in the same spot each night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ella O
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

This is an older property with very limited parking. Since the town of Solvang is easily accessible by walking, most lodging is convenient. The rooms were clean and decor is basic. The refrigerator didn't keep things cold (even at max), but there is an ice machine. The air conditioner was an older model and very loud, but did cool the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elly A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#8 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#4 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay