We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Smith River accommodations

White Rock Resort

Save Saved
You added White Rock Resort to your Saves list
16800 Hwy 101 N, Smith River, CA 95567
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
White Rock Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smith River
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our experience was terrible. Our cabin smelled and our requests to address the smell went ignored. The manager was rude. The cabin had a terrible odor to it. We notified the front office and they handed us a can of spray. We had to leave because of the smell and they told us that they would address it while we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCabins, Manager at White Rock Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our records indicate that you did complete your entire stay with us and only requested a full refund at the end of your scheduled stay. As was explained to you the source of the odor you encountered was due to you leaving a gas burner on, the... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

People who try to write helpful reviews on TripAdvisor quickly learn that your overall rating just "depends" on who the guest is, what they want, and what they expect. I find reviewing is harder for some properties than for others. White Rock is a case in point. If your primary desire is to walk 30 steps onto the graggy Pacific... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Woodland, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

White Rock Resort is a group of park model manufactured homes. The size of most have been enlarged to include entry ways and lofts. Units that face the ocean have decks with private hot tubs and the setting is spectacular. I don't think I have ever stayed as close to the ocean. The units are individually owned and can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My two children and I recently spent a night at White Rock Resort. It was one of the best nights of our trip and we all wished that we could stay longer. It was very clear when we booked the cabin that it was a park model trailer so we were very familiar with what the layout would generally look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shasta Lake, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been coming here to stay twice a year, every year, since 2003. The cabins are great! We always stay in the ocean front cabins; the ocean view cabins are bigger and accommodate more people. Each cabin has always been clean and beautifully decorated; this is because the cabins are individually owned. There is a small loft in each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had to cancel more than a month prior to my stay, and reschedule for one day, instead of two. I moved my one day stay to a different day, but was charged for 2 days. They said that that was what their policy is. Really uncalled for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ocean front "cabin", really a cheap trailer covered to look like a cabin. Location was very nice, close proximity to beautiful beach but that is all it has going for it. Very close cabins. Resort is advertised as non smoking, however, everybody stands out on their decks and smokes. They actually provided ash trays on the deck! If you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
S. Oregon
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Yes it is small and surrounded by other "cabins", but wow. It is so neat. you have your own hot tub overlooking the Pacific Ocean, bread machine, cozy, kitchen. We took our preteen kids, and they loved the loft. It is to pricey for us to go here often, but we will return again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were very disappointed. Months ago we reserved a cabin with an ocean view. We were told we were reserving early enough that it "would be NO problem" . My sister traveled from Colorado to enjoy the ocean and when we arrived we were told none of the ocean view cabins were available. Instead we got to enjoy a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northern California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Each house has a private deck and hot tub; some are lucky enough to have a view of the ocean! The houses are privately owned, thus decorated differently. The decor wasn't much to write home about, but it was tasteful and comfortable. The cabins are quiet and well stocked with dishes, towels, etc. I don't really have a complaint other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Rock Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rock Resort

Address: 16800 Hwy 101 N, Smith River, CA 95567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Smith River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
White Rock Hotel Smith River

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (26)
Room/suite (12)
Pool/beach area (2)
View from room (3)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Other (5)