We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

#1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
29
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is our gateway spot. But the prices are too high now and the service sucks now. We didn't get our room cleaned. We found blood on the bathroom floor and broken glass on the carpet. Looking for a new getaway spot now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

We are very concerned about your comments. In 20 years we have not had a guest have this experience. We have counseled the employee that cleaned your room but would like to contact you to et more defined details. Please read our comments from other guests so you can be assured this was a very unique incident. If we would... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting family with my older children and grand-children. Stayed two nights and everyone enjoyed themselves. Had two adjoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Front desk, especially Natalie, were helpful and very accommodating to our needs. Housekeeping folks were friendly and professional. The pool was great. Easy access on and off the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kankakee, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The staff is very accommodating when we needed to check in early and were very quick to help with all requests. The rooms were clean and roomy. We tried the hot tub but the jets didn't do much so it wasn't very relaxing. Otherwise the stay was nice and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Dear Barb D, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you found our staff accommodating and helpful and the rooms clean. It is unfortunate the issue with the hot tub prevented you from fully enjoying your stay in the hotel. Please be assured that this concern will be forwarded to... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This is a beautiful location. Almost reminds me of a small theme park. There is a beautiful pond filled with Koi fish and swans. I was upgraded to a very nice suite. It had a mini fridge, stove and microwave. Very spacious and beautifully designed. Beds were very comfortable. The restaurant looks like a Dutch windmill. I know kids would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us!! We try to stand out from other hotels by having wonderful water features and a relaxing outdoor fire pit. Our staff is motivated to see to your every need. Having a guest notice our property's beauty and uniqueness means we have met our goals. THANK... More 

Clovis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I've dealt with numerous event staff over the years and the event staff at Swan Court was by far the best to work with! We had an unexpected turnout for our event and the staff went above and beyond to assist assist us as we were in crisis mode. I'm confident that most event staff's would not have gone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Beds were dirty. Didn't want to move rooms. Nice guy up front. Bathroom was dirty, trash in can still. Room smelled of mold. Called front desk about a noise problem next to me. And didn't answer on first call. Called several times and she finally picked up. Was rude and not helpful. Problem was never taken care of. Will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Dear Will61ADS, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

When we made our reservation at the nationwide toll free number, we were told our rate included made to order breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given a $10 off breakfast coupon for the restaurant next door. I told the check in employee, we were told we would get made to order breakfast. He said they only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the confusion. We try to be very clear. Many guests confuse us with and express property where a pre-made / pre frozen breakfast is provided. We actually provide full service restaurant with a Starbucks and home made bakery. We have a Chef on property and every breakfast is made to order. We do provide a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I'm sure if you make it past the front desk it might be a wonderful place to stay but unfortunately I didn't stay. The front desk is very rude. I turned around and left. I've never seen a very nosy group of people in all my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would appreciate more information from you as our desk always has stellar reviews. I hear constantly that's they are extremely friendly. We did have two busses and a couple bus load of kids in the lobby all trying to check in. We are very sorry to have left that impression with you. I... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel but I believe it is most likely the best in this town. Friendly professional reception . Very comfortable King Size bed and pillows were great. Clean room (without those overbearing chemical smells some hotels have when you first enter the room). Furniture and decorations were tasteful and European style. A little old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Selma, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We used this location as our wedding hotel as well as used Spike & Rail Restaurant as our Reception venue. From the first check in, to the last check out the staff treated everyone with professionalism and kindness. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed and even helped by suggesting stores to purchase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to see to every guests needs. We will celebrate success!! Thank you!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question