We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2632 Cleveland Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sonoma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

What a great find! The staff was fabulous, honest, helpful and made my stay both affordable and enjoyable. There is a no smoking policy and thank-goodness, it was enforced. Raj, the general manager, has enforced this policy ever since he took over as manager, a year ago. I met some lovely people who were staying there. Whenever someone had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindateach
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us. Management More 

Nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Our husbands spotted this hotel from the interstate and said, "It will be alright." Well, it wasn't! Air conditioner was either COLD or OFF. Went to desk and was told someone would be there in 15 minutes. No one ever came and the desk clerk told us the next morning after we asked that the maintenance man told him he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mollysmomNC
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. It is very important to us to take this and improve your guest experience. We are in the process of a complete remodel. We hope you will consider your next visit with us and we are sure you will absolutely enjoy it. Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

worst place we have ever stayed in all the 50 years we have been traveling. manager is very intimidating, he stares at people from behind the front desk staff. it makes you wonder if you are in a third world country. the rooms are very small, we had 2 double beds and hardly enough space to put our 2nd suitcase,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bung55
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Camarillo, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was assuring a woman that the upstairs had much better rooms as they had already been remodeled. I stepped up to the clerk and gave the Organization name the room was held under. We were given keys to the room of the first floor. As we walked in, I noticed there was no refrigerator,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColourAlchemist
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your inconvenience. We will use this feedback to ensure that proper training is provided to ensure better guest satisfaction. Warm regards, Manangement More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The customer service at this hotel was ABSOLUTELY DEPLORABLE. I dont think the people who run it understand that the people who check in there are PAYING THEIR SALARIES and keeping their crappy hotel functioning and should therefore be treated with much more respect. I checked in at around 10pm and my daughter and her friend were coming up to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja727
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay, In regards to your message, Kindly be advised that all guests are required to be registered at the reception desk which is for safety and security reason. Warm regards, Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

On August 18th, my husband and I stayed one night at the Rodeway Inn in Santa Rosa, CA. When we arrived, the first thing I noticed was how filthy the whole place appeared, as the carpet is stained throughout and walls are yellowed. Our room appeared clean enough on the surface, so we decided to stay. Let me be clear:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori W
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding your stay at the Rodeway Inn Santa Rosa. I can tell you that we take any comment / complaint about bed bugs extremely serious. Any time we have had these types of complaints, I personally along with my trained staff members immediately inspect the room for concerns. We... More 

Palmdale, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The check in was ok, The people at the front desk were nice. The elevator is snotty and definitely needs a tune up. You can hear the instability of it, It is also very small. The vending !machines on the ground floor did not work held the time, and when they did it would take 2~ minutes for it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hotel R
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I was skeptical with all of the bad reviews at first, it looked great from the outside. Basic lobby with very cold, unprofessional and uninviting staff. Blank stares when you walk in. The bad reviews suddenly hits you as soon as you enter the hallways...DIRTY!!!!!!!!! STAINED. You will hope that the rooms will be cleaner, but it will look like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel D
Chatsworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The lobby smelled like beer when we walked in, so someone must have broken a bottle, and it was not cleaned properly. The carpet in the entire place was filthy both in the halls and in the room. The chairs in the room were stained and dirty also. The room had two double beds, but was way too small for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy R
Willits, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I travel a lot, sometimes on a budget as I am now. This place needs to be razed to the ground then have the remains hauled off to a toxic waste dump. While checking in the nosey kid at the front desk kept asking why the new guests were there. Got the room key and started heading to the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank deco_traveler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#13 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#5 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#10 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay