We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lyle J Spokane, United States
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    114
    56
    24
    14
See reviews for
78
115
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff and room were very nice. Staff was helpful at check in and made our stay comfortable. The grounds appeared a little dated but the interior of the rooms was as nice as any I've stayed in. I was passing through and the easy access to the freeway made this a great and easy place to locate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lyle for taking the time to give us your feedback. I see you found my staff to be helpful, and your room comfortable. Yes the grounds are a little dated. Give us a year and there is going to be a lot of updates to our property. Please come see us again, and have a wonderful summer. More

Salinas, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't see any dirt but there was was a funky feel, not sure why, maybe it was just the weird smell that hit me when I walked in. On the bright side though both of the women at the front desk were very nice and friendly. There were four decent pillows on each bed and two extra blankets in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donadidit44, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to respond SitkaRaven. I could not tell you what the smell was, We are close to the fairgrounds, which boards horses, sometimes we get the aroma from the horses, I thank you for mentioning all the items that you found to be satisfactory. Please come see us again. Also there are rooms in the... More

Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel/motel we've stayed in - ever. The carpet was filthy, The furniture had the grease of a million hands staining it. The only good thing I have to say about the place is that the room was large.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

To gardengumby, First let me say that I am sorry that you did not like our property, But the way you are talking about my property, is something that I have a hard time swallowing. I would like to know waht room you stayed in. My housekeeping staff take great pride in cleaning a room. But again, please accept my... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a family suite room with 2 queen beds and 1 king bed in a separate room. We had 2 adults and 3 teens. We put the boys in the king room and the girls stayed in the main room with 2 queen beds. It would have been nice to have another bathroom but didn't want to leave... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 563bettys, I happy to hear that the family suite worked out for you.I know how it is traveling with teens, The girls do like to spend and lot of time getting ready. Hope to see you next time you are in our area. More

Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a better quality stay , skip the Garden Inn and go the short distance to the BW Wine Country Inn and Suites. Better location, facilities and food. Staff not to helpful and hotel waas quite noisy in the am making it hard to sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you William, So sorry you did not enjoy your stay.Not sure why the location was a problem, we are right off the freeway. I would like to know why you felt my staff was not helpful. As far as the noise, not sure why there was so much noise, Was there anything that we could have done be make... More

bend, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is located in Santa Rosa that is centrally located if you are wine tasting, want to be in a city, close to airport, etc...We chose this hotel for value, could not afford other areas. It as nice, a bit dated but would stay again for the value. Bathroom is huge, has micro and fridge in room. Internet was included... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you John C. I am glad that you would choose our hotel for your next stay, Over the next couple of years you will see a lot changes with our property. Same great value, but a lot of remolding, inside as well as outside. Again thank you. More

Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recently, we traveled to Santa Rosa in preparation for my son's upcoming wedding. We decided to stay at The Garden Inn. The Garden Inn is freeway close and is reminiscent of the small, clean motels of my childhood. We stayed in a two bedroom room that had a lovely renovated kitchen complete with granite countertops, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and microwave.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Beach city girl 53.Thank you for staying at our property. Sounds like your stay was good, other than the noise from the road, This unit was a good choice., especially if you have more than 4 people in your group. We hope next time you are in town overnight that you stay with us again. If there is anything that... More

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was definitely one of the nicest Best Western Hotels ever! The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The amenities were great, from breakfast food, exercise room, laundry services, the Tiki Bar in the pool area. We would definitely stay there again if we are in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

First Best Western where breakfast was not included in price ( I asked at other Best Westerns and I was told it's very unusual that there was no breakfast ) they have a little breakfast restaurant attached, so they can sell it to you !! rooms ok, very small bathroom... Price on the high side, would not go back if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We (three or four couples, depending on the year) have been staying at this hotel for at least a decade over Barrel Tasting Weekend and have never been disappointed. We prefer the garden rooms, are only disappointed that none of them have king beds. Yes, the bathrooms are small--but we don't spend much time there. They're clean and have been... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey donsandstrom., I hope you had a good weekend at the barrel tasting. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your stay next year. We do have Deluxe kings in the garden area, Next year request the garden area. We will do our best to fill your request. The pool in the garden area... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Garden Hotel
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.