We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Corby Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    5
    14
See reviews for
4
4
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled to a lot of places and even stayed in my share of dumpy hotels, but I have never experienced the type of bug problem that I did at this hotel. By the time I checked out of that hotel, I had about 20-30 bug bites all over my body, including on my forehead and even eyelids! It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were pests in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to contact our pest control company to have them service our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Room too small for the furniture; missing furniture; no ice (95 degrees that weekend); bathroom inadequate for handicap status; terrible "breakfast". Faux tv program selection; difficult to program cooling system- instructions on far wall from unit. Management needs to address lack of seal on door - let in light; wastes heat and cool air. Could smell smoke from smokers outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your room did not meet standards. Please accept my apologies that your air conditioner was difficult to program and there was a smoke odor in your room coming from outside. In response to your review, I will be working with... More

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Air conditioning is NOT working properly in my room. I booked for one night. Called front desk, but they told they will get it repaired next day. Do NOT have good sleep. Carpet is NOT looking good. Looks like it needs to be replaced. All other things looks good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you were not able to get a good nights sleep due to your air conditioner not working. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am going over a training plan with my staff to ensure that all appliances and... More

Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
484 reviews 484 reviews
88 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Budget hotel experience. Its a run down place in need of a renovation. Staff is nice, and price was very reasonable. Rooms come with kitchen. Cleaning is once a week. Nothing really fancy at all. I would equate this to a motel 6 type hotel, except with extended stay rates. The neighborhood is industrial, not very interesting. It is driving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. Please be assured that our staff is working very hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable, and that we are constantly delivering a fresh and clean room to our guests. We are glad that... More

petaluma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible there alot of meth heads and not a great place for kids to be my room is ran thru air conditioner is hanging off the wall tried to blame me for being to loud for several nights this is my second night sorry I have kids and you choose to be on first floor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not comfortable. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be taking action to make sure your experience is not repeated. We will also be having our maintenance engineer address the issue with your air conditioner.... More

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

it's a good place to stay clean with awesome employees who try there best to work with you. My down fall is, if they know your going to be staying here for a few months if they would work with you on paying them because there rates are kinda high and I want to do the month to month rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you were pleased with your clean room and our friendly staff; however, we are sorry that we were not able to work with you on our rates; we try to accommodate our guests wherever possible. Your comments will be useful as we continue... More

Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I needed a place to "live" for a few weeks while waiting for my rented house to be readied. The rents in the area are astronomical, so this was the best I could do. At $2000/month (biweekly rate) it was priced above its value, but when I renewed, the price was even higher, even with the advance payment discount. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Alan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we have not been able to make you more comfortable. We do have kitchen items available for you, and our staff will be happy to replenish any... More

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We would have rated this location average to above average had it not been for the annoyance of being awakened twice nightly between the hours of 1am & 4am by the blaring of loud speaker security announcements. When we inquired with office staff, they weren't aware of any such system or said we should have read the (non existent) signs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear your time at our hotel was unpleasant. Your feedback regarding the security announcements is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to post additional signs throughout the hotel so that they are more visible. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and it will... More

Santa Rosa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Cranky staff and never had our room cleaned in two months, but it has a home environment with good amenities. The price could go down but in comparison to other locations its "affordable". Overall I'd say 3 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our customer service and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank... More

Clearlake, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and found the room quiet and comfortable. Ability to cook was a bonus. Kitchenware supplied on request. Staff were friendly and helpful. As far as a hotel is concerned .. I've stayed at worse .. and better. Value was fine for what was paid. I'd be okay staying here again, and referring friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased that we were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your visit. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Address: 2600 Corby Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South CA - Sonoma County

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay