We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Corby Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    7
    16
See reviews for
4
5
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not have stayed through the time I had reserved but I was refused a refund of the money I payed at reservation. It was sleazy inside and out and in a terrible part of town. Lots of noise at night from other residents in their rooms and outside on the pavement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness and noise issues during your stay. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our staff on how to handle noise issues and will make sure our rooms are being properly inspected... More 

Newport Beach, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Did not feel that safe at all. Lots of shady characters hanging around the hotel. This was my first visit to Santa Rosa, so, I wasn't sure which parts of Santa Rosa were bad. It felt to me like this was a not so great part of Santa Rosa. My room smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am speaking with our staff on making sure rooms are thoroughly inspected as well as making sure our smoking policies are enforced. Please know... More 

Belmont, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is awful. The staff were rude and when they gave me my room it stunk of cigarette and marijuana smoke. These are supposed to be non-smoking rooms. The room was dirty. Do not stay here. The location is also not in a great part of Santa Rosa. I half expected to see drug deals or prostitutes in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. To prevent your experience from happening again, I am making sure that our staff is cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company's high standards to ensure that all rooms are fresh and clean... More 

Vallejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

At first, my stay was not the greatest.. But after speaking with Nesha, the general manager, things improved and I got the best customer service ever afterwards. She made sure my stay for the next following weeks were to my liking and the hospitality and customer service was on point! Also, Adrian, who is an employee who works night, has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that our staff provided exceptional service and made your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Vallejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My company pays for me to stay at this hotel 2 days every week while I am in town training for our new store. The first week I stayed, it was pretty quiet and seemed to be a nice place to stay. So I told my corporate office to go ahead and make this hotel my choice of lodging until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Room smelled horrible. Room felt and looked dirty. Rug was filthy. People loitered around outside of room. Could hear man cussing through vent in bathroom. Felt very unsafe and creeped out at this hotel! Would never stay here again,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I've stayed at this chain before but not at this location so I thought I would give it a try. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, courteous and efficient. That was a nice way to start. I told her what kitchen supplies I wanted and she brought them right up. While she was in the room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you found hair in the bathroom during your stay with us. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are making sure we re-train in going back to the room once it's clean and ensuring it is ready for guest check in. We continually work... More 

Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I have traveled to a lot of places and even stayed in my share of dumpy hotels, but I have never experienced the type of bug problem that I did at this hotel. By the time I checked out of that hotel, I had about 20-30 bug bites all over my body, including on my forehead and even eyelids! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were pests in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to contact our pest control company to have them service our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Room too small for the furniture; missing furniture; no ice (95 degrees that weekend); bathroom inadequate for handicap status; terrible "breakfast". Faux tv program selection; difficult to program cooling system- instructions on far wall from unit. Management needs to address lack of seal on door - let in light; wastes heat and cool air. Could smell smoke from smokers outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your room did not meet standards. Please accept my apologies that your air conditioner was difficult to program and there was a smoke odor in your room coming from outside. In response to your review, I will be working with... More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Air conditioning is NOT working properly in my room. I booked for one night. Called front desk, but they told they will get it repaired next day. Do NOT have good sleep. Carpet is NOT looking good. Looks like it needs to be replaced. All other things looks good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you were not able to get a good nights sleep due to your air conditioner not working. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am going over a training plan with my staff to ensure that all appliances and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities