We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Elise R Boston, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (398)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (608)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    157
    66
    42
    27
See reviews for
84
153
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros - Spacious and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice outdoor area, close to everything Santa Rosa has to offer Cons - A bit loud at times This place is like a throwback to another time. It's very art deco. Don't let the appearance on the outside fool you, the rooms have all been updated quite nicely. We found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larkspur, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So you know when you go to the beach or your at some cool location and you decide to eat by the water and you pay $40 for an entree that really should be $20.. but your kind of ok with it because you realize it is the coast and it does have great views.. thats how the flamingo was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just checked out after a 6 day stay. It was awful. We asked to have any down filled bedding removed and they did it right a way but replaced the quilt with 2 blankets that did not fit the bed (king bed, double size blankets). The blankets had multiple holes in them and they felt like polyester sand paper. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barb O, Thank you for your review and staying here at the Flamingo Hotel during the snoopy hockey tournament. I will contact you by telephone next week regarding your comments to discuss a resolution. We value our customers, appreciate your comments and do want you to come back next year. We are in the process of inspecting our blankets... More

San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before but had not stayed for 10 years.This was first time we had a first floor room. Our room had a door to an interior hall and a door that led to a foyer with a door to the parking lot. Hotel was noisy as we constantly heard people talking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan H., Thank you for staying at the Flamingo Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the noise problems you experienced during your stay. We do offer quiet rooms upstairs in all of our buildings and our Executive King wing is a newer building and is extremely quiet. Please contact me personally... More

Healdsburg, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to the Flamingo Hotel for many events-wine, tattoo, salsa festivals. Always love the eye-catching rotating pink tower with the hotel name on it as you drive up, the friendly staff (Stephen or Ruth at the front desk, Will at the bar) greeting you when you come in, and the large outdoor pool in back. Decided to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chertravelgirl, Thank you for being a guest at the Flamingo Hotel and your wonderful comments. We do appreciate your comments and your appreciation for our character and ambience. We hope you return soon and again thank you for staying here. More

Oakland, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is overpriced but otherwise a nice place for families that want to hang out by the pool (the whole hotel is oriented around a central outdoor pool). but the internet fees are absurd: $7 per device per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jameison, Thank you for your comments and staying here at the Flamingo Hotel. We do listen to our customers and understand your complaint about being charged for internet. We just started a promotion that when any guest books on our website, we are offering Free Internet and Free entrance to our 8000 private health club facility, Montecito Heights Healh... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us stayed at the Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa for a wedding in Santa Rosa. My wife and I have traveled extensively both domestic and internationally (staying at all calibers of hotels / motels / resorts) - The Flamingo was very disappointing for a lodge on any level. After a long day of travel & traffic, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Blake S, Thank you for your comments and for staying at The Flamingo Resort. We were sorry to learn about your feeling of being an inconvenience at check-in. We pride ourselves with being a private family owned hotel and treat our guests as family members. We spoke to the Night Manager about your concern and the importance of welcoming... More

Palm Desert,CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had two rooms for our family which were in a quiet location and were cleaned well. The pool is lovely with plenty of chairs and shady spots. We didn't eat at the hotel since there are so many wonderful restaurants in the area but were happy with our accommodations. They are dog friendly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

What a blessing the Flamingo Conference and Resort that we found last week on May 31 weekend! All we can say is that the night manager Steve Craig is AWESOME!!!! I hope his boss reads this and lets him know that his personality and kindness is excellent customer service!!! Very friendly, accommodated us with the best service and gave us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We are here right now and are having a nice, peaceful stay. When we first pulled up it looked like an average motel but once we walked in , we felt otherwise. It is nicely remodeled. It still has the bones of a motel but they have done a great job remodeling. The pool and restaurant area are beautiful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santa Rosa with
any amenities

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 Fourth St., Santa Rosa, CA 95409
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

608 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Suite (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Beds Room (56)
Viewed
Executive King Patio Room (67)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (32)
Viewed
Montecito Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Superior King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Number of rooms
170

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer