We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012
lucero249 San Diego, California
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    85
    54
    20
    9
See reviews for
77
89
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Did not have a good experience with the front desk people (not very friendly, or helpful). The maids are awesome they offered me water and clean towels and asked if I needed something. The pool is clean, warm nice and we enjoyed it very much. The location is great because is close to the shopping center and gas stations etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location, and the lobby is nice. The hotel has exterior corridors, but that in and of itself is not a big deal. Once we got to the room, however, we were disappointed. The furniture, although it looked new, was dented and broken. One drawer didn't hang straight and everything was scratched. The wall near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
91 hotel reviews
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent six days here while my husband played in the annual Snoopy hockey tournament. The hotel is located just a few minutes drive from the Snoopy arena and is convenient to the freeway entrance but not so close that you hear traffic. There’s a gas station and some restaurants and shopping opposite the hotel, and you’ll find a Trader... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this motel for 2 nights, and I had several problems: 1) When I arrived, there was a large hamper with dirty linen in front of my door. 2) While I was asleep, the motion sensor lights on the switch started blinking which woke me up. The hotel fix was to put scotch tape over the light switch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WineCountryHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank Marin_Cyclist for sharing his opinion of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that the room and front desk staff were fine. I apologize if I shrugged my shoulders when you were complaining about the laundry cart. I certainly didn't intend to do that , but if indeed I did, I apologize. I was... More 

Turku
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When we arrived, we were a bit dissapointed with the location as the area is a tad "industrial". It was not so bad though, you can walk to some fast food joints and an Applebees restaurant. It is also easy to access the freeway and round barn boulevard. Definitely a budget location. The hotel was nicely renovated and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent one night here for business. Disappointed to find external corridors. Well appointed, but cosmetic brush up covers an older building with need of some structural fixes. I was on the second floor, and discovered a hole near the desk that was covered up by carpeting. That whole section of the floor sagged when I walked near. Room was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Dorado Hills
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Napa and Sonoma can get very expensive in the summer, particularly on the weekends. We found this hotel to be reasonably priced and centrally located--close to wineries, the freeway, a mall and restaurants. It's an older hotel in an older commercial area of Santa Rosa. It's been remodeled but still shows its age a bit. There is a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My sister and I stayed here over the 4th of July for 4 nights. The hotel is centrally located to all the activities we planned. Sonoma Coast is 30 min away, wineries are a short drive away through beautiful winding roads and Hwy 101 access is right around the corner, although it was quiet and can not be heard from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a great experience while staying here. The free breakfast was excellent & the staff was great. We didn't get to go to the pool but it looked nice. Room was clean & modern with a flat screen tv & the most comfy bed. Would stay again but a little over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanssas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here during brief visit to wine country. The facility is good and room was comfortable. The location is good with only 20-30 minute drive to Sonoma. Too cool when we were there to use pool/patio but looked really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question