We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
Sandy F San Diego, California
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    89
    64
    25
    10
See reviews for
84
103
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Best value for the price. Excellent service and quiet. Room was always clean. An older hotel but kept up and right off the freeway with no freeway noise. I had some special requests and they were handled immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife needed to have some work done at Sutter Hospital in Santa Rosa which required us to arrive at the hospital at 5:30 AM. We decided to stay overnight at the Best Western to avoid the one hour drive in the early morning. We found this hotel to be reasonably priced, comfortable and clean with easy access to local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
459 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good location. Because of a bicycle race in the area, we were put on the second floor, which was good. Room had a nice balcony. Room was adequate although the vanity area was a little cramped. Beds were comforable. Breakfast was standard although the plalcement of the toaster contributed to a crowd at that point. Extra seating outside which was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McKinleyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Been staying here for years for family visits. Friendly staff. Recent upgrades have improved the place. Not to noisy. Starbucks next door. Trader Joe's down the street. Stayed in a smoking room because it's $50.00 cheaper, smell not that bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was looking for a hotel to stay in. I saw best western when I was putting gas in my car. I saw that there was a lot of trucks who belonged to construction workers. So I was scared to enter, I thought it was bad, but when I entered I was surprised. They checked me in quickly. I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middletown, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. Anna at the front desk has excellent customer service and very helpful. Clean rooms and really nice televisions. The hotel is in a nice location with everything close by that you might need. (Shopping, food, gas station & Starbucks) Would highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you found everything you needed close by. Anna is definitely one our guest service super stars, and your feedback reinforces what we have known. We sincerely hope to see you again soon, and again, thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Anna was great, she was knowledgeable and friendly. She got us in our room quickly and told us where to go eat. She then got us a taxi so we could make our show on time. The room was cool, bed was comfy and patio was great. Shower was just ok thus the 4 I have it. I'm all about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm that Anna knocked it out of the park for you. Anna along with the rest of our staff take great pride in our customer service. If you have any specific suggestions as to how we may improve our showers, I would love to hear from you. Sounds like you... More 

San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was good and did the job. The arrival was very pleasant and quick. The place looks like it is going through an upgrade, due to the outward appearance. However, you cant judge a book by its cover, the interior was superb! Definitely worth the money. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have almost finished installing new vanity granite and sinks. We are thrilled that you love our hotel, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Again, thank you. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review. More 

California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The is an old, outdated hotel with poor service and amenities. The internet didn't work on the iPad and the faucet in the room was plumbed backwards (hot was cold). The TV guide was missing and the TV had no indication of channel number, making it very difficult to find programs. Breakfast was an extremely poor experience, there were no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less than excellent. As you know from our emails, we checked the room and we were unable to duplicate the issue you had with the faucet. It sounds like our breakfast team was having an off day while you were here. I can assure you... More 

cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff really make the place! The room was nice and clean with a cute little balcony and having a refrigerator with FREE bottled water was nice. The breakfast was good and they started it earlier the day we had our bike ride. from location to the beds we had everything we needed!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of Edgar, and the rest of our staff, we thank you for reviewing our hotel and services. We pride ourselves on our service, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions. We were happy to start breakfast early for everyone, and we hope you enjoyed your ride. We hope to see you next year (if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay