We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Goldie W San Mateo, California
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    91
    65
    25
    10
See reviews for
86
104
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel frequently. The location is great. I enjoy the private balcony, the refrigerator with a working freezer (unusual even in an expensive hotel) and the microwave that accompanies each room. We recently started staying in a suite and I REALLY enjoy the in room jacuzzi. The extreme friendliness of the staff is is delightful. Sometime I'm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milpitas, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights. Good location. Very good hot breakfast. Restaurants right across the street. Quiet. Room had an in room jacuzzi that was perfect for 2 people. Had a refrigerator, microwave and small sink in the front room. 2 bottles of water were included at no charge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is very professional, this place is very acceesibale to 101. close to wells fargo center. Clean rooms and the best breakfest bar of any of the others I have stayed, Nice pool this place has everything. Starbucks right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South East England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here with our 7 year old daughter as we were visiting an elderly relative nearby. The staff on reception are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a help-yourself affair with one member off staff popping in and out to restock food and clear tables. It had a distinct 'basic canteen' feel about it; also the cutlery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I left a two day reservation with a feeling that this place should be called the Best Western "Minus" hotel. There was nothing PLUS-like about this location accept maybe its cost. No review I saw stated these things. And, I just might put this on TripAdvisor, as well. On BW's basics: 1 - The breakfast did not include the signature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank Meghan for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to touch on a couple of Megan's concerns. I have been with Best Western for several years and there is no such thing as a signature waffle that Best Western has that I am aware of. In our complimentary breakfast we have a... More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
696 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 661 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn was good from check-in to check-out. The front desk staff was courteous, efficient, and helpful. The breakfast and housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a multi-building facility with a courtyard and pool. We only stayed one night and did not take advantage of the extra amenities. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived during a very hot day. The staff was courteous, the room was spacious, clean, quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. The big problem was that the air conditioning needed to run all night to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. Since the air conditioner unit was located either in the attic or roof,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 7 nights there as my daughter lives in the area. We assumed it would be an upgrade from our usual hotels. Included breakfast poor. Room and amenities average. Room rather small but beds were OK. Just a regular hotel stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here. We were booked to stay here for 5 nights in June 2015. We arrived and we asked if we could have a look at the room (as we always do). The room was just too small for the 4 of us (we have 10 and 14 year old daughters). I then asked if there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you chose not to stay here, and that all of our suites were sold out. Please understand that we did not charge you, and we have no control over what third parties do. If you had booked directly though Best Western or directly at the hotel, we certainly would not have charged you. Again, we... More 

Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice but overpriced for what you get. $180 is just too much for a basic room. Cut the price by $40-50 and that would be about right with other Inns in the same class. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. The breakfast was very good. Nevertheless, we have stayed at other Best Western Plus hotels and had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay