We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
46
58
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is right in the middle of wine country; would be a nice get away: We went while remodeling going on; and different sports groups staying. So other then breakfast staff not able to keep up at major breakfast time: Hotel and staff were nice, friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: Descent hot breakfast, excellent location- near freeway entrance, close to shops, restaurants and Starbucks. Negative: Horrible beds, gave me back pain for 2 days, room and bathroom looks like construction or remodeling was never finished, white plaster cement looking stuff (or maybe paint chips) on sheets and pillow cases on both beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank Cjlanting for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less the excellent. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses, and I will make sure that the room you were in is next on the list. It took a little research but I was able to figure out about the plaster you... More

san ramon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is like a motel 6. This hotel doesn't live up to the title "Best Western Plus". So don't stay here if you need to pay for $90 per night to stay in this filthy hotel. The curtains are dirty and old. Guest room is old and the hotel is very old.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is right by a busy street and highway. Hotel looks fancier in the pictures. Found old long hairs on the bed and it looks like they need to vacuum right by the headboard, a lot of dust there. Bed was not comfy at all, woke up with pain the next morning. Good breakfast except for the grumpy maintenance worker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaside ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff always make you feel at home - great service. Room and hotel has all the necessary amenities to make your business trip headache free. Wonderful location and near to restaurants (even walking distance).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience. We are delighted that you feel at home here and can't wait to see you the next time you are in our area. Again, thanks for sharing, and we will see you soon. More

Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We selected this hotel because we were flying out of the Santa Rosa airport and wanted to leave two cars at a hotel and save the costly parking fees at the airport. Best Western was the only hotel who offered this service out of the four that we called. They were happy to allow this and arrange for a cab... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad we were able to assist you with your travels, and that you enjoyed your stay here. We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the area. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. More

Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Good sized room, good ventilation and fine shower. In-room rfrig & microwave were welcome. Parking lot adjoins Starbucks. TV was awful - bad picture, no on-screen ID of what channel you were on. No summary channel to ID where to go and what was on. Good location near on- ramps for 101. Throughout visit - day and evening - workmen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you liked the amenities and location of our hotel. We did have some issues with our televisions a week or so back, which is why we had workers up on the roof. I apologize for both. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip through Santa... More

santa rosa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

every thing was grate. the suit room was awesome. I would pay the amount agen. the stuff was awesome. the business net was slow and the pool wasn't heated but still had a blast. they went out of the way when I chack in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your suite. I hope your anniversary was a special one. We hope to see you next year. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it. More

Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We checked in late on a cold night with my 84 year old mother along. Heater blasted cool air all night... we froze. It never got warm. We were worried Mom would get sick as she is very weak and has bad lungs. The room was kind of a dump too. Tried to call desk at midnight to report the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay with your mother was not up to par. When we saw your comments we checked the heater and could not find anything wrong once we set the thermostat to "heat". I am so sorry that it was not working properly for you on the night of your stay. I do hope you reconsider... More

California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Best Western Wine Country Inn and were not disappointed. Access was easy, and it is situated near shopping and restaurants. The room was clean, there was plenty of hot water in the shower (I liked the showerhead...very high and put out a lot of water), breakfast was better than the usual fare. Eggs, sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.