We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    223
    108
    48
    26
See reviews for
91
238
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (586)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Made a last minute trip to Sonoma. Everything on the square was booked so I found this place. Stayed in the hospitality suite on ground floor so we would have a nice venue for watching the Saturday night football game. The room was large and spacious but I failed to realize the bed was a pull down Murphy bed. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Supermom1- As you mentioned our Hospitality Suite is ideal for hosting a small gathering. Our patio rooms feature a king or two queen beds with a spacious, private outdoor patio facing either the fire pit courtyard or the pool. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review! Marco Vincenti More 

Telford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Hyatt in Santa Rosa, CA expecting a resort experience like the first clas Hyatt Cambridge Maryland. What a disappointment! Our stay was saved only by the staff. They were excellent. The hotel needs massive renovation from the steel elevators, dingy halls and very shabby rooms. It is very tired and not worthy of the Hyatt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Joseph D- I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. We strive to deliver fantastic service and the superior accommodations Hyatt Hotels are known for. I have reviewed your concerns with our senior management team. Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again. Marco Vincenti More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here as a group. From the lobby I had high hopes. First they have a small number of luggage carts and no one to help. So I sat around for 15 minutes waiting on a cart. Then I went to find my room But it is an oddly laid out mess. Awkward hall with one elevator placed so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Bigrenmeister- I am disappointed to hear you had to wait for a bell cart to return before we were able to bring your luggage up to your room as an expeditious arrival to your guest room is our goal.Our elevators do require key access as an added safety feature. While this may seem over cautious in our location the safety... More 

Knoxville
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights over week and weekend. We have enjoyed Hyatt Resorts over the years to which this location definitely meets the resort standards minus the pools and plethora of kids. The room we were assigned was well apportioned and while not large, space is well utilized very functionally. Where Hyatt hotels are concerned, I haven't met a Hyatt bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

East_TN_Travelers- We take pride in our genuine service, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. As you mentioned our location is another one of our biggest assets, only minutes away from many fabulous wineries. We look forward to having you back! Marco Vincenti More 

Livermore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location--close to wineries. Friendly service--staff is very helpful. Excellent meals for lunch and dinner service. Very safe--requires room key for entry evenings. Free parking for cars. Complimentary internet service available in room and lobby--extra for high speed internet.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Ed M- Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Marco Vincenti More 

illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. The staff were pleasant at enough, our room was large but felt it was a little strange to have sawdust in the top of the inside of the bathroom door.Also there was a distinct well trodden path on the tiles, it is defiantly time to do a deep scrub.however the number complaint has to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

ukdoug2- We have three distinct guest room locations. A view of the fire pit courtyard tends to be the most requested view due to the ambiance the courtyard creates when the fire is lit (sundown to 10 pm nightly.) A view of the Sonoma Valley courtyard is requested by guests who prefer a more tranquil experience. The view you were... More 

Lomita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, great food and a fantastic staff. The furniture is a bit dated/worn in the room but other than that I cannot find a flaw. Centrally located in Santa Rosa and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Benjamin R- Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon. Marco Vincenti More 

Stockport, UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had misgivings before we arrived as this was a replacement hotel for one nearer to Sonoma, and it was close to the CA101 Freeway. Our worries were dispelled as soon as we arrived to find the hotel appeared to be similar to a French Chateau Hotel. A very friendly reception from the desk team, a large, very clean and tastefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

FujairahFan- I am happy to hear we delivered! Location, service and accommodations are all important factors when choosing a place to stay. We hope to be able to host another visit soon. Marco Vincenti More 

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property many times over the past 5 years while my son attended and completed college in the area. My ratings have been consistently high because the value has always been there. This trip was disappointing. Hotels are a money pit and I emphasize with ownership over the costs of maintenance. However, a highly rated hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Surfdog15- I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to have any items that need to be replaced in the guest room identified by our staff members before a new guest checks into the room. We have replaced the mattress and TV in the guest room you stayed in. I will use your observations as... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have a mixed review on this hotel. Parts of the experience, like the front desk staff, were exceptional. The room and bed were very comfortable. I LOVE when hotels provide curtains that truly make a room dark. That is a big plus. Unfortunately, despite having a beautiful lobby and courtyard with a firepit, the lobby bar was never open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

VickyE2006- We host a complimentary wine tasting in our lobby every Friday from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. I am disappointed to hear you did not find our restaurant to your liking. We aim to provide an convenient and exceptional experience. We host happy hour Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm with discount drinks and appetizers. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Executive Suite (58)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
King with Patio (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Queens Room (41)
Viewed
Two Queens with Patio (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay