We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    215
    104
    47
    24
See reviews for
85
225
24
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (559)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here during April for a business trip. Approx 1 hour 10 mins in normal traffic from SFO airport, however took us 2 hours due to traffic. Situated close to the highway ( you don't hear the traffic) Fantastic location for wine tasting ( however I had no time to take a tour) The grounds and reception were welcoming. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

read_review_first- Thank you for sharing the information about travel times from SFO, I always suggest 2 hours for the trip which is needed in heavy traffic. We do have complimentary WiFi in our lobby, guest rooms and restaurant available for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Marco Vincenti More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

expensive airportshuttle (140 eur against 32 commercial shuttle); limited choice during breakfast (no choice in eggs, no fresh fruitjuice); you don't feel welcome in this hotel with a complicated configuration. +2 hours from San Francisco!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

383robertv- The Sonoma County Airport Express is an economical way to reach wine country from San Francisco International Airport (SFO). As you stated it costs $34 one way and does take 2 hours to reach our destination. We are approximately 55 miles from the city of San Francisco (1 hour) and 68 miles from SFO (1 hour and 30 minutes)... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room is a good size, comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is near freeway's exit so it is easy to find and close to downtown Santa Rosa. Overall, a great place to be a base to explore the wine country.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Adam A- We hope to see you again soon! Marco Vincenti More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom sink was clogged during our entire stay. We complained at 5pm but it did not get fixed until 9am the next morning. During this time the sink was clogged with dirty water. We had to use the shower tap during the entire stay to wash hands. There was clearly a major plumbing issue on the floor based on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Priyanka A- I am disappointed to hear you had a plumbing issue during your stay. I can assure you that your experience is not indicative of the accommodations we provide here at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek. I understand the compensation you were offered did not meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to speak to you regarding your experience.... More 

Penang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel service is excellent. New and modern feel rooms, has all what I need during my 10 days stay. Free wine tasting is wonderful. This hotel is so much better than other similar range as compare to South SFO hotels. The breakfast is excellent as well. There's enough parking lot and it is well lited.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Chewsing Daniel Y- Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when you return to Sonoma County! Marco Vincenti More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with family for 2 nights and it was very enjoyable stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area is small but we were the often the only people using it; it would imagine on a busier stay it would have been a little crowded. There are some beautiful gardens which are peaceful for a morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Charlotte F- Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon! Marco Vincenti More 

Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
93 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel right near railroad square in Santa Rosa. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are spacious. Decent bath, but not luxury. Pool and hit tub, plus restaurant on site. Railroad square has lots of nice restaurants, bars, and shops. Downtown Santa Rosa is a healthy walk away. The hotel is right near the 101 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Hitcher84- Until next time! Marco Vincenti More 

Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hyatt Vineyard Creek was one of our favorite spots we stayed during a 2-week trek that took us from San Fran to Carmel, Sequoia and Yosemite Forests, Mammoth Lakes and Mono Lake and ending in northern Sonoma (a route I highly recommend). The parking is easy and free (valet available too) with a surface lot out front. Nicely landscaped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

DBTrips-NC- With over 30 wineries within a 15 minute drive and only 25 minutes to the heart of the Russian River Valley we are very centrally located. The Sonoma Valley is 30 minutes away from us, and the Napa Valley is about 45 minutes away. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. We hope to see... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1) Each rooms has individual air conditioning with it's own small fan motor. Imagine getting out of the elevator and walking down the hall and hearing the hum of 20 air conditioner fan motors. Upon entering your room you might wonder where the hum comes from. It won't take long to figure it out. 2) There is a large exhaust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

MSmith_MA- Tranquility is a very important aspect of a great guest room. As you stated each room has an air condition unit that is able to be individually controlled inside the guest room, I am surprised to hear you were able to hear the guest room units in the hallway. There is a fan unit above the restaurant on the... More 

colleyville
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas of the hotel are clean, well maintained and feel updated. The location is very convenient for exploring the area. As a Diamond member the breakfast at the adjacent restaurant offered very good selections and the staff was efficient and friendly. There is plenty of free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

druid5403- Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon! Marco Vincenti More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Executive Suite (58)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
King with Patio (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Queens Room (41)
Viewed
Two Queens with Patio (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question