We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

3145 Cleveland Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    6
    15
    14
    28
See reviews for
10
19
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought this was an affordable place for Napa Valley. It's truly the worst place I've stayed in America. As a woman I felt very unsafe and vulnerable. Which I wasn't expecting at all in Napa!! They had very unsavoury people staying here. That seemed to be drinking and shouting and making noise all night. Car engines revving and doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Esta, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I checked in at Santa Rosa quite late, the reception guy (he was very nice, but a little confuse) took quite a while to find our reservation. Once we were back to the car, the guy run after us saying: "I am sorry, I put you on a smokers room, but I just realized you requested a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Mari, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This isn't a high-end hotel, but it was nice. The room was clean and recently updated. It had laminate on the floor rather than carpet--which is nice because no musty smells you can get in hotels. The staff was very polite, too. We only stayed one night, but I'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redding, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I left my computer by accident in the room under the bed. I came back to the room and the maid was cleaning the room I asked about my computer and she said she didn't know what I was talking about, with a guilty look on her face. I looked for it and it was not in the room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Igil, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Safety and... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The staff is lost and the manager is rude! Made my reservations weeks in advance and even confirmed my reservations before leaving. Person on the phone confirm. Check in is at 3 pm, got there at 4 pm and rooms weren't ready. I tried to relax pool side with my entire family for over 3 hours constantly checking on rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our checkout policy. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to contact... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The older reviews of this property had me worried, but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was renovated, modern and clean. The location is a bit set back from the highway and has decent restaurants nearby. Not bad for a budget motel. Read recent reviews for more accurate feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Covelo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I gave the room an average rating simply because of the other hotel guests that made me nervous, at best. As far as service goes, I'd give it a "good" rating because I thought I would have a refrigerator, and I did not. However, the front desk was nice enough to put my perishables in the Housekeeping refrigerator. Other thoughts:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This motel is horrible loud parties everynight the staff and security do nothing. The staff is very unprofessional and unfriendly if your pet barks one time they play the three strikes and your out game. The maid service is slow and sloppy i stayed there for two weeks with no top blanket and no pillowcases i am a senior disabled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have standard procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. The service... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed at motel 6 north so I could go to several doctors visits in that area. We requested a quiet room in the back and we're told there were no handicap rooms left in that area. They put us in a single room by the office that was dirty and reeked of cigarettes and disinfectant. It was not clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Karene, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The room was nasty and smelled like stale smoke. The floor was dirty and had sticky spots. One of the towels had a black hair stuck to it. There was a couple of ants in the tub. The beds sheets were wrinkled so I slept with my own blanket. I am going to file a complaint with the city and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please accept our apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palms Inn
Palms Inn
#17 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay