We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

3145 Cleveland Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    15
    13
    24
See reviews for
7
17
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Covelo, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave the room an average rating simply because of the other hotel guests that made me nervous, at best. As far as service goes, I'd give it a "good" rating because I thought I would have a refrigerator, and I did not. However, the front desk was nice enough to put my perishables in the Housekeeping refrigerator. Other thoughts:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This motel is horrible loud parties everynight the staff and security do nothing. The staff is very unprofessional and unfriendly if your pet barks one time they play the three strikes and your out game. The maid service is slow and sloppy i stayed there for two weeks with no top blanket and no pillowcases i am a senior disabled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have standard procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. The service... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed at motel 6 north so I could go to several doctors visits in that area. We requested a quiet room in the back and we're told there were no handicap rooms left in that area. They put us in a single room by the office that was dirty and reeked of cigarettes and disinfectant. It was not clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Karene, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The room was nasty and smelled like stale smoke. The floor was dirty and had sticky spots. One of the towels had a black hair stuck to it. There was a couple of ants in the tub. The beds sheets were wrinkled so I slept with my own blanket. I am going to file a complaint with the city and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please accept our apologies... More 

Berkeley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

had reservations for October 11 and arrived at 7 pm. Requested a non smoking room. When we checked in and went to the room, found that housekeeping had yet to prepare room. It reeked of tobacco, bedding strewn around room with an box of Trojan condoms in the garbage. We requested another room , given keys for 2 doors down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

John, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

we were traveling to san francisco from Canada and stopped here for one night on route, not a nice place, there was people drinking and smoking all round the outside of the motel, the furnishings were well worn, we had to pay for the internet for each separate device(what a joke) when we were leaving our room in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Murray, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are sorry that you experienced inconveniences with our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We opened the door to a very cold room and then realized soon after the heater didn't work so we had to run the hot water in the shower to warm up the room seriously pathetic. If your going to have practically empty cold hardwood floored rooms give them a working heater! And to top it off outside stunk of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Brook, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your recent stay, and help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Laguna Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This was a good place considering the price we paid. A bit old, but clean and quite for a good nights rest. It was close to where our son was running the Ironman and was on their list of hotels near the venue. Office girls were great. Very knowledgeable about the area and quick to handle each customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manteca, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We got a non-smoking room, but the smell of the room was worse than cigarette smoke. there was a stench of vomit - yuk. The floor was so dirty we didn't dare walk barefooted. The price was very good but not worth this nasty place. Needs a super deep cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Paula, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Corinth, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Typical motel 6, no clock radio, super thin bar of soap and semi-absorbent towels. You get what you pay for. Was looking for an affordable room and got it. Although, rates were about 50% than motel 6s elsewhere. Other hotels in the area were all more expensive. Walls are thinner and sound transmits easily. Light from outside made it difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question