We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
40%
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    27
    21
    20
See reviews for
31
36
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If I could rate the quality and service a zero I would. I booked my hotel on 4-7-14 with Kristen for a CLC rate king bed with microwave for $71.99. When I arrived on 4-11-14 Kristen didn't have anymore rooms left with a fridge & microwave. She asked if I wanted to upgrade for $20.00. I stated no I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Forget the Wine Country in the name. This should be more aptly named with trailers, pot shops, car repair place etc. in the name. Unfortunately we had a prepaid week at this place and could not get a refund if we didn't stay. This is "on the other side of the tracks." Our "suite" was clean, that was the plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with our hotel. We will look into your complaints. We do thank your for taking the time to answer our survey. More

Lancaster, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I took a road trip during his Spring Break week from college. This hotel was "supposed to be" our treat for this trip - at almost $100 a night it was our most expensive stay. The hotel itself was "OK" but the room was very small compared to other, cheaper hotels we stayed at. What got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

We are so sorry that our front desk clerk was rude to you. We will have a talk with her about her attitude and work on her hospitality skills. We do, however, appreciate you taking our survey. Sorry we couldn't have made your stay more memorable. More

Alto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

WOW! How does one define QUAlLITY? Not with this motel, to be sure. Attitudeof management is a 1(one). Made reservation 3 weeks ahead for handicapped room to transfer on Sunday to a first floor king, but when Sunday came, there was none available! Stairs only to 2nd floor -handicapped hubby can't do that. They (owner) didn't care Comforter ripped x4,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We always try to accommodate every guests requests for certain rooms or certain floors. However, it is not always possible. It is based on availability. As for your other complaints we have maintenance looking into the issues you mentioned. Once again we are sorry you were not satisfied with your... More

West Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Starting from the beginning. The neighborhood does leave something to be desired, I recall my husband and I making note of the fact that we have an alarm on our car, "so it should be fine." There was ample parking and the hotel staff was great. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff was very friendly. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

We are very pleased with all the nice comments you made about our hotel. We are sorry about any noise issues you had while staying here. We do try our best to keep a quiet hotel for all our guests. We thank you again for taking the time to take our survey. More

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband, four month old son, and I stayed in this hotel for about two weeks and though the reviews were worrisome it was actually a very good stay. It certainly isn't in the greatest of areas in Santa Rosa, but it isn't back alley ghetto. We at first were placed in a regular room with two queen beds, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are also pleased to hear how satisfied you were with our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to answer the survey. Thank you again. More

Pismo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Although staying only one night at this property, I couldn't wait to leave as soon as I arrived. Overall, it was a very unpleasant experience. I have to admit I found it to be one of the cheapest properties in Santa Rosa, but when will I learn to just pay a few more dollars for a step up. Although not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel. I have read over your comments and will look into your complaints to see how we can remedy the items you were not happy with. I am happy you were able to find some pleasure with some details such as the flat screen T.V. and A/C and heating unit.... More

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The ad in Hotelcoupons.com says $69/night, but when you get to the hotel, you discover that is only for "handicapped" rooms. The regular room is $79 and really for the level of room and service is overpriced by $20. The room was dark, carpets were dingy, though it was supposed to be a "suite" with sink, etc., there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and it was the most horrible experience ever. Our toilet ran all night, motion sencor light went on and off all hours of the night, walls super thin we heard our neighbors all night long talk about trucks and construction. We asked the staff to fix the light and toilet and they never did.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Bernardino, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Got a great rate on Priceline. Clean. Pet friendly. Coffee horrible go up the street to McDonald. Walls thin. Should have a doggie poo poo bag dispenser out front since some inconsiderate pet owners let their pets poo at the front door. Staff very nice. Clean linen. Housekeeping prompt. Good locations to stores, nice view of hills, and near freeways.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County
Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.