We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
PhotoTravelerDan Federal Way, Washington
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    28
    21
    19
See reviews for
30
38
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Quality Inn late on a saturday afternoon after a long drive. I knew from earlier reviews that this wasn't the best place in town, but it was the only location that had rooms available two weeks before our intended arrival. So we were a bit apprehensive as to what we'd find. The hotel is located on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The World
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We do not agree with the negative comments on TripAdvisor, although we understand some of the criticisms. We have what we would call constructive comments for improvement. They are directed mostly to the owner, rather than the hotel manager or staff. Roger Patel, the hotel manager, was an excellent host. When we checked in, Roger made sure that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will strive to improve our service and amenities. We hope to see you next time when you are in town. Thanks, Roger Patel More

Thousand Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
81 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

There are much less expensive hotels with seemingly the same amenities, and there hotels with many more amenities that cost just a little more. The Quality Inn down the road in Petaluma is a much better choice. First off, the location of this one is not very good. In an industrial part of town near an RV park, there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livermore, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If I could rate the quality and service a zero I would. I booked my hotel on 4-7-14 with Kristen for a CLC rate king bed with microwave for $71.99. When I arrived on 4-11-14 Kristen didn't have anymore rooms left with a fridge & microwave. She asked if I wanted to upgrade for $20.00. I stated no I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay here. We apologize that Kristen did not offer the service you expected and will look into this situation. We are sorry that breakfast was not adequate for you, however, we do offer more than what you mentioned in your survey. We have a waffle maker, sausages, hard boiled eggs, wheat... More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Forget the Wine Country in the name. This should be more aptly named with trailers, pot shops, car repair place etc. in the name. Unfortunately we had a prepaid week at this place and could not get a refund if we didn't stay. This is "on the other side of the tracks." Our "suite" was clean, that was the plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with our hotel. We will look into your complaints. We do thank your for taking the time to answer our survey. More

Alto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

WOW! How does one define QUAlLITY? Not with this motel, to be sure. Attitudeof management is a 1(one). Made reservation 3 weeks ahead for handicapped room to transfer on Sunday to a first floor king, but when Sunday came, there was none available! Stairs only to 2nd floor -handicapped hubby can't do that. They (owner) didn't care Comforter ripped x4,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We always try to accommodate every guests requests for certain rooms or certain floors. However, it is not always possible. It is based on availability. As for your other complaints we have maintenance looking into the issues you mentioned. Once again we are sorry you were not satisfied with your... More

West Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Starting from the beginning. The neighborhood does leave something to be desired, I recall my husband and I making note of the fact that we have an alarm on our car, "so it should be fine." There was ample parking and the hotel staff was great. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff was very friendly. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

We are very pleased with all the nice comments you made about our hotel. We are sorry about any noise issues you had while staying here. We do try our best to keep a quiet hotel for all our guests. We thank you again for taking the time to take our survey. More

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband, four month old son, and I stayed in this hotel for about two weeks and though the reviews were worrisome it was actually a very good stay. It certainly isn't in the greatest of areas in Santa Rosa, but it isn't back alley ghetto. We at first were placed in a regular room with two queen beds, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are also pleased to hear how satisfied you were with our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to answer the survey. Thank you again. More

Pismo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Although staying only one night at this property, I couldn't wait to leave as soon as I arrived. Overall, it was a very unpleasant experience. I have to admit I found it to be one of the cheapest properties in Santa Rosa, but when will I learn to just pay a few more dollars for a step up. Although not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel. I have read over your comments and will look into your complaints to see how we can remedy the items you were not happy with. I am happy you were able to find some pleasure with some details such as the flat screen T.V. and A/C and heating unit.... More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The ad in Hotelcoupons.com says $69/night, but when you get to the hotel, you discover that is only for "handicapped" rooms. The regular room is $79 and really for the level of room and service is overpriced by $20. The room was dark, carpets were dingy, though it was supposed to be a "suite" with sink, etc., there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer