We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Fountain Grove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014
Sarah S santa rosa
Add Photo

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    10
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
7
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
See the most recent reviews
santa rosa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed in this Extended Stay for almost 2 weeks and was pretty uncomfortable the whole time. First, my room was on the smoking floor, floor 3, because it was all they had available. (Why can't smokers smoke outside? Why must there even be smoking floors?) Usually, we used the terribly slow elevator to get us up to the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, many amenities, and friendly staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the odor in your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure each of our rooms smell fresh prior to our... More 

Malibu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This motel is so overpriced!!! For $200 we got the quality of Motel 6, which costs max $70. We didn't even have shampoo and body wash in the bathroom!! The room was pretty clean though, and the staff is friendly. Another thing, the smell of fried bacon in the hall at 9pm was disgusting..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not find us to be a good value and that you were not aware of our available toiletries. In response to your feedback, we now provide shampoo in our rooms. We also offer additional toiletries at the front... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed there for a few days due to work. My toilet did not work, I was surprised there is no room service, very few if any amenities. Internet is free, but slower than dial up. And, the room wreak of smoking cigarets. At every entrance there are people standing and smoking there. I felt yuky sleeping in those beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that your toilet was not functioning properly and that your room had a smoke odor. We will pass your comments on to our maintenance engineer to address the issue with... More 

palm springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Problems with room at first, (stained mattress cover and pubic hairs on it, and in the bedside table). I was offered to move to a cleaner room, for one night only, but I did not opt for this since I had already moved all my belongings in. The next day, Brock made sure that the room was cleaned properly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Union Church, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I work 3 month contracts all over America with the company I am employed with.I have stayed in apartments,houses and several "Extended Stay Motels"during my travels.Some places were good and some not so good.My stay at Extended Stay America Santa Rosa North was very good.All the staff were very accomodating .The room was nice,comfortable and quite.I felt safe the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay was comfortable, quite and safe. I am proud to hear that my staff was helpful and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there two nights for a triathlon. The staff was nice, however we simply didn't like the property, location or format. We arrived after a long drive to discover there is no public restroom in the cramped lobby so were escorted to a back office employee restroom. The room had an odd smell like it had previously been smoking. Galley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the bed was loud and that there was an odor. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my maintenance engineer and housekeeping staff to make sure the rooms are all serviced properly. As well, I regret to hear... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Extended Stay in Santa Rosa. Almost immediately upon checking in, I heard a commotion directly outside our ground level window. Looking out the window I witnessed a man kick another man in his head as though he were kicking a football. I called the front desk staffer, who came out, but by that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I recently moved to Santa Rosa and spent a month at the hotel with my cat. The rooms are a nice size with a kitchenette. I was very nervous about staying there after reading other reviews but Linda quickly changed my mind. I have asthma and when I mentioned the room smelled some, she came right down and sprayed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The good: this is a good location for budget hotel. Lots of pillows and linens were clean. Extra space and kitchen good for family or long term stay. The bad: garbage not emptied, bed barely made, no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or even dish soap to wash the dishes. Refrigerator was barely cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, your bedding and your spacious room. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with the garbage. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Please know that... More 

Mendocino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Three rooms booked all non-smoking queens - we ended up with two rooms that were smoking rooms and one n/s on the smoking floor (?). Avid non-smokers beware... I am not kidding when I say that the beds were sloppy and we were not sure if they were really clean. Here's the really icky part - mold and ick were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Carol – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I have talked with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not occur in the future. As well, I apologize that you were given a smoking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay