We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Fountain Grove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I stay in hotels every week for work, generally nice establishments, but I needed one for personal use for a few weeks because I was moving. I made the mistake of picking this place. Everything was dirty and smelled like cigarets. People argued and yelled at all hours. The windows were thin so you heard the freeway like it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chasifer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not a good experience. In response to your feedback about the cleanliness and smell, I am making sure that every guest has a great stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I asked for a quiet room and that is what I got. Manager Yvonne D. and her team were fantastic. The breakfast to go was nice on those days where I had to get going. This was my second time staying there and I would do so again without hesitation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that that your enjoyed your quite room during your second stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel in the past 2 years, and each time I've been more than pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and service. The rooms, lobby, hallway, and stairway are immaculate. The exterior is very nicely landscaped and maintained, with lots of grass and shade trees. The kitchen in the room is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dangelblue
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Jan - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you had another enjoyable stay with us and than you for recommending us to others as well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Ok, not even a week into my stay, there was a huge fight in the room directly above me, woke me up at 6 am! It involved cops and all! The rooms are honestly not even clean! The carpets are gross and the one table in my room seemed like it hadn't been wiped off in a LONG TIME! so... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kjaww
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that everything was not up to standards and was not clean. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is making sure that every guest the room is great after they check in and that everything is up to standards and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The bed and pillows were the most comfortable of ALL the places we stayed...lucky us. Our dog found a dirty sock under the bed...bad...and because this is an extended stay place there were some very transient people around and not quite sure what they were doing sometimes. The staf was friendly and Brock in particular was helpful.... Would I stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisatanker
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your bed was comfortable and that our staff provided friendly service; however, I sincerely apologize that you had a cleanliness issue in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be working diligently to review the cleaning process with my... More 

Vista
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

O.K... there are budget hotels. We expect Motel 6 to be Motel 6... but these days even Motel 6 is way better than this particular Extended Stay. First the beds are o.k. (the bed spreads should be replaced) - linens are poor quality, you might be able to sand your floors with the rough and old towels. The fact that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank PrincessWildhair
santa rosa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this Extended Stay for almost 2 weeks and was pretty uncomfortable the whole time. First, my room was on the smoking floor, floor 3, because it was all they had available. (Why can't smokers smoke outside? Why must there even be smoking floors?) Usually, we used the terribly slow elevator to get us up to the third... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, many amenities, and friendly staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the odor in your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure each of our rooms smell fresh prior to our... More 

Malibu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This motel is so overpriced!!! For $200 we got the quality of Motel 6, which costs max $70. We didn't even have shampoo and body wash in the bathroom!! The room was pretty clean though, and the staff is friendly. Another thing, the smell of fried bacon in the hall at 9pm was disgusting..

Helpful?
2 Thank Katsiaryn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not find us to be a good value and that you were not aware of our available toiletries. In response to your feedback, we now provide shampoo in our rooms. We also offer additional toiletries at the front... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed there for a few days due to work. My toilet did not work, I was surprised there is no room service, very few if any amenities. Internet is free, but slower than dial up. And, the room wreak of smoking cigarets. At every entrance there are people standing and smoking there. I felt yuky sleeping in those beds.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gmw12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that your toilet was not functioning properly and that your room had a smoke odor. We will pass your comments on to our maintenance engineer to address the issue with... More 

palm springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Problems with room at first, (stained mattress cover and pubic hairs on it, and in the bedside table). I was offered to move to a cleaner room, for one night only, but I did not opt for this since I had already moved all my belongings in. The next day, Brock made sure that the room was cleaned properly and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacie R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#10 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#5 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.3 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay