We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Fountain Grove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    10
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
7
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for work, which was a 2 mile commute. It is on a very busy intersection, so if you are in the front rooms, you hear a lot of trucks braking, and motorcycles revving up. If you stay on the 3rd floor, which is "half" no smoking, if you are not a smoker, you have 2nd hand smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am disheartened to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure coaching is provided and your experience is not repeated. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Reserved this stay on the Priceline - canceled it due to disgusting smell of tobacco and something else that I do not want to write about. Receptionist - Viviana - was nor helpful, nor even polite. It looks like she was aware of what she is selling and was not happy about it. Very unprofessional and rude. I've checked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I coaching our entire staff on the importance of providing professional customer service as well as making sure we are thoroughly cleaning our hotel inside and out. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We made a last minute reservation, through Trip Advisor. We had never, in the past, stayed at an Extended Stay America hotel. We had occasion to visit "wine country" and did not want to drive home after our sojourn. (There was a concert one county over, a race at the local race track, in addition to the usual wine tasters.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel, our friendly staff and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Having travelled to many locations (domestic and international) and having stayed in many hotels in the past, I would definitely have to think twice about stay at this chain again. I understand this is not a five star hotel, however, everyday services and amenities are even lacking. The bad: * This hotel offers VERY limited bath amenities( one bottle lotion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we failed to explain our amenities at check-in. Please accept my apology. We provide hair dryers and additional toiletries at the front desk upon request and I apologize that we did not communicate this to you. To ensure this doesn't happen again, I am making... More 

San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

The lady at the desk was very very rude to me. I will never come here again. She didnt want to do her job. The hotel is clean. When a person sets the tone first thing rudely the visit will never be good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience at check-in. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be speaking to our front desk staff to let them know that it is important to greet guests with a smile and make them feel welcome at our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I stay in hotels every week for work, generally nice establishments, but I needed one for personal use for a few weeks because I was moving. I made the mistake of picking this place. Everything was dirty and smelled like cigarets. People argued and yelled at all hours. The windows were thin so you heard the freeway like it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not a good experience. In response to your feedback about the cleanliness and smell, I am making sure that every guest has a great stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I asked for a quiet room and that is what I got. Manager Yvonne D. and her team were fantastic. The breakfast to go was nice on those days where I had to get going. This was my second time staying there and I would do so again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that that your enjoyed your quite room during your second stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel in the past 2 years, and each time I've been more than pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and service. The rooms, lobby, hallway, and stairway are immaculate. The exterior is very nicely landscaped and maintained, with lots of grass and shade trees. The kitchen in the room is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Jan - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you had another enjoyable stay with us and than you for recommending us to others as well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Ok, not even a week into my stay, there was a huge fight in the room directly above me, woke me up at 6 am! It involved cops and all! The rooms are honestly not even clean! The carpets are gross and the one table in my room seemed like it hadn't been wiped off in a LONG TIME! so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that everything was not up to standards and was not clean. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is making sure that every guest the room is great after they check in and that everything is up to standards and... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The bed and pillows were the most comfortable of ALL the places we stayed...lucky us. Our dog found a dirty sock under the bed...bad...and because this is an extended stay place there were some very transient people around and not quite sure what they were doing sometimes. The staf was friendly and Brock in particular was helpful.... Would I stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your bed was comfortable and that our staff provided friendly service; however, I sincerely apologize that you had a cleanliness issue in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be working diligently to review the cleaning process with my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay