We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Santa Rosa hotels

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Fountain Grove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sarah S santa rosa
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
4
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
santa rosa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this Extended Stay for almost 2 weeks and was pretty uncomfortable the whole time. First, my room was on the smoking floor, floor 3, because it was all they had available. (Why can't smokers smoke outside? Why must there even be smoking floors?) Usually, we used the terribly slow elevator to get us up to the third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, many amenities, and friendly staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the odor in your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure each of our rooms smell fresh prior to our... More

Malibu
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This motel is so overpriced!!! For $200 we got the quality of Motel 6, which costs max $70. We didn't even have shampoo and body wash in the bathroom!! The room was pretty clean though, and the staff is friendly. Another thing, the smell of fried bacon in the hall at 9pm was disgusting..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not find us to be a good value and that you were not aware of our available toiletries. In response to your feedback, we now provide shampoo in our rooms. We also offer additional toiletries at the front... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed there for a few days due to work. My toilet did not work, I was surprised there is no room service, very few if any amenities. Internet is free, but slower than dial up. And, the room wreak of smoking cigarets. At every entrance there are people standing and smoking there. I felt yuky sleeping in those beds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that your toilet was not functioning properly and that your room had a smoke odor. We will pass your comments on to our maintenance engineer to address the issue with... More

palm springs, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Problems with room at first, (stained mattress cover and pubic hairs on it, and in the bedside table). I was offered to move to a cleaner room, for one night only, but I did not opt for this since I had already moved all my belongings in. The next day, Brock made sure that the room was cleaned properly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union Church, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I work 3 month contracts all over America with the company I am employed with.I have stayed in apartments,houses and several "Extended Stay Motels"during my travels.Some places were good and some not so good.My stay at Extended Stay America Santa Rosa North was very good.All the staff were very accomodating .The room was nice,comfortable and quite.I felt safe the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay was comfortable, quite and safe. I am proud to hear that my staff was helpful and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there two nights for a triathlon. The staff was nice, however we simply didn't like the property, location or format. We arrived after a long drive to discover there is no public restroom in the cramped lobby so were escorted to a back office employee restroom. The room had an odd smell like it had previously been smoking. Galley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the bed was loud and that there was an odor. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my maintenance engineer and housekeeping staff to make sure the rooms are all serviced properly. As well, I regret to hear... More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Extended Stay in Santa Rosa. Almost immediately upon checking in, I heard a commotion directly outside our ground level window. Looking out the window I witnessed a man kick another man in his head as though he were kicking a football. I called the front desk staffer, who came out, but by that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I recently moved to Santa Rosa and spent a month at the hotel with my cat. The rooms are a nice size with a kitchenette. I was very nervous about staying there after reading other reviews but Linda quickly changed my mind. I have asthma and when I mentioned the room smelled some, she came right down and sprayed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The good: this is a good location for budget hotel. Lots of pillows and linens were clean. Extra space and kitchen good for family or long term stay. The bad: garbage not emptied, bed barely made, no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or even dish soap to wash the dishes. Refrigerator was barely cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, your bedding and your spacious room. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with the garbage. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Please know that... More

Mendocino, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Three rooms booked all non-smoking queens - we ended up with two rooms that were smoking rooms and one n/s on the smoking floor (?). Avid non-smokers beware... I am not kidding when I say that the beds were sloppy and we were not sure if they were really clean. Here's the really icky part - mold and ick were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Carol – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I have talked with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not occur in the future. As well, I apologize that you were given a smoking... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Address: 100 Fountain Grove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North CA - Sonoma County

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay