We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Fountain Grove Pkwy., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015
Wolf H
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
6
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in hotels every week for work, generally nice establishments, but I needed one for personal use for a few weeks because I was moving. I made the mistake of picking this place. Everything was dirty and smelled like cigarets. People argued and yelled at all hours. The windows were thin so you heard the freeway like it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not a good experience. In response to your feedback about the cleanliness and smell, I am making sure that every guest has a great stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I asked for a quiet room and that is what I got. Manager Yvonne D. and her team were fantastic. The breakfast to go was nice on those days where I had to get going. This was my second time staying there and I would do so again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that that your enjoyed your quite room during your second stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Northern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel in the past 2 years, and each time I've been more than pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and service. The rooms, lobby, hallway, and stairway are immaculate. The exterior is very nicely landscaped and maintained, with lots of grass and shade trees. The kitchen in the room is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Jan - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you had another enjoyable stay with us and than you for recommending us to others as well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Ok, not even a week into my stay, there was a huge fight in the room directly above me, woke me up at 6 am! It involved cops and all! The rooms are honestly not even clean! The carpets are gross and the one table in my room seemed like it hadn't been wiped off in a LONG TIME! so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that everything was not up to standards and was not clean. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is making sure that every guest the room is great after they check in and that everything is up to standards and... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The bed and pillows were the most comfortable of ALL the places we stayed...lucky us. Our dog found a dirty sock under the bed...bad...and because this is an extended stay place there were some very transient people around and not quite sure what they were doing sometimes. The staf was friendly and Brock in particular was helpful.... Would I stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your bed was comfortable and that our staff provided friendly service; however, I sincerely apologize that you had a cleanliness issue in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be working diligently to review the cleaning process with my... More 

Vista
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

O.K... there are budget hotels. We expect Motel 6 to be Motel 6... but these days even Motel 6 is way better than this particular Extended Stay. First the beds are o.k. (the bed spreads should be replaced) - linens are poor quality, you might be able to sand your floors with the rough and old towels. The fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
santa rosa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed in this Extended Stay for almost 2 weeks and was pretty uncomfortable the whole time. First, my room was on the smoking floor, floor 3, because it was all they had available. (Why can't smokers smoke outside? Why must there even be smoking floors?) Usually, we used the terribly slow elevator to get us up to the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, many amenities, and friendly staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the odor in your room. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure each of our rooms smell fresh prior to our... More 

Malibu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This motel is so overpriced!!! For $200 we got the quality of Motel 6, which costs max $70. We didn't even have shampoo and body wash in the bathroom!! The room was pretty clean though, and the staff is friendly. Another thing, the smell of fried bacon in the hall at 9pm was disgusting..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not find us to be a good value and that you were not aware of our available toiletries. In response to your feedback, we now provide shampoo in our rooms. We also offer additional toiletries at the front... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed there for a few days due to work. My toilet did not work, I was surprised there is no room service, very few if any amenities. Internet is free, but slower than dial up. And, the room wreak of smoking cigarets. At every entrance there are people standing and smoking there. I felt yuky sleeping in those beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that your toilet was not functioning properly and that your room had a smoke odor. We will pass your comments on to our maintenance engineer to address the issue with... More 

palm springs, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Problems with room at first, (stained mattress cover and pubic hairs on it, and in the bedside table). I was offered to move to a cleaner room, for one night only, but I did not opt for this since I had already moved all my belongings in. The next day, Brock made sure that the room was cleaned properly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question