We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Santa Monica hotels

Days Inn Santa Monica

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Santa Monica to your Saves list
Days Inn Santa Monica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #29 of 34 hotels in Santa Monica
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
paulfla1 Orlando, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    63
    38
    29
See reviews for
45
54
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Never having been to LA, all I had to go on was website promotion. This hotel left me a bit disappointed. It is in a good location on Santa Monica Blvd and wasn't a bad drive to the LA tourist spots however, the hotel isn't exactly what I would choose again. Front desk staff was either understaffed or slow and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stay here if there is not an other option like I do, because the Hotel is very dirty, the service is very bad, in my room the A/C doesn't work in the morning I made check out and running away from there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 11pm to find I wrongly booked the hotel for the next month. The night manager was very helpful and offered us a better room at a little extra. Room was large but smelt of cigarettes. I did not ask for a non smoking room (my mistake). Everything was clean. We had a short walk to family style... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Night manager was watching some cable show dropping F bombs while I checked in with my children. Later he was lounging in the lobby with some homeless looking friend. Room was way less than stellar with many visibly badly done repairs to walls and furniture. Stains on the walls, very old decor, disgusting old carpet and a bunch of TRASH... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review

We are so very sorry about your unpleasant stay. Measures have been taken so this won't happen again. Please accept our apology and we welcome you to visit us soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I really expected to be a lower rate hotel, but everything was really clean, no complaints, it looks like the room was recently renewed. Good costumer service from everyone at the front desk, except an asian guy he was kind of rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review

We are pleased your stay at the Days Inn Santa Monica was satisfactory. My humblest apology however for any perceived rudeness. Due to language barriers, the tone of voice CAN be misconstrued. Please accept our invitation to visit us if you're staying in the area again. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a basic hotel that does well on the important things like clean rooms, good quality bedding, good shower and quite a spacious room. The latter was quite useful as we had an energetic 3 year old who needed play space. The breakfast was not the healthiest and the fruit not always fresh. But on the positive the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to improve everyday, and it's good to know we are on course. Please visit us again soon at the Days Inn Santa Monica. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica

Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer