We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Santa Maria

2040 North Preisker Lane, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Maria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

This was one of the Smallest rooms I have ever stayed in! ITTY BITTY TEENY WEENY!! You have no control weather you want Hot Air or Cold Air they have to switch it on the roof, you can not do it on the thermostat in the room. No Fridge. And there was a giant spiderweb above my bed on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brianvolk20
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

This is a no frills option and was about $25 less expensive than the other Motel 6 in Santa Maria at the same time. The phone line was loose and it took an hour to get the free WiFi functioning with a call to the front desk. Otherwise, the service desk was responsive to my requests. There is no controlling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Maria hotels

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I had looked at this motel before we travelled and decided it wasn't one I wanted to stay in but as the evening drew on and after going to other places that were full we had to reluctantly stay here. I wasn't convinced the sheets had been changed, the towels were thin and the noise from the room above was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

what a dump, third world accomodations in California, why go to TJ and hassle the border. no carpet, loud AC with no settings, no shampoo, no blow dryer, no wi-fi, it is $2.99 extra and no other low end hotel gives so little. the box my fridge came in had more class. avoid-one star too many-go onto next town and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike m
Ventura County, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

We needed to stay in Santa Maria for a weekend but when we went to make reservations at the Santa Maria Inn, Holiday Inn. and the Radisson they were already sold out as were many other hotels in Santa Maria. We then decided since we just needed a place to sleep and would be busy during the day we'd better... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CART101
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

1) STUNK 2) 1st floor you will hear everything. We got the joy of staying under inconsiderate guests who stayed up all night dragging bags, stomping, sliding chair, & slamming doors. Got no sleep. 3) stains on bedding and pillowcases. 4) upgrade means no fridge, coffee pot or microwave. Crappy A/C units. 5) NO coffee until 7. 6) door jams... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vennerz
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Experience - Disgusted. For $160 its the hardest I've been screwed ever. Amenities - That's easy. None. No shampoo, conditioner. Air conditioning broken. Noisy. Want some ice? Nearly a city block walk to the ice machine, the only one is next to the office. Just filthy. Again, probably the worst I've ever seen. I should have slept in my car.

Helpful?
1 Thank msbslb
Apple Valley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Were were told our room was non smoking but smelled strong of smoke and there were 3 ashtrays in the room. The desk clerk said they had no other rooms but offered us room spray Freeway noise kept us from opening window for air and was still loud with windows closed. Someone knocked on our door four times looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jan s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

This area is popular and hotel/motels fill up quickly. Spent 2 nights at this motel 6 and was a bit surprised at how expensive it was...Over $100/night. We arrived pretty late and all the paperwork was ready for us (Thank You Heather!). The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The facility is dated, no hair dryer or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lelehuna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

. It look ok from the outside until you walked in the office it smelled like smoke. When u walk in the room it looked clean and smelled nice, but when you took a second look . The bedding was dirty and stained . My friend got bug bits on her arm and back. Lots of construction guys . They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel I
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#6 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 20 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 20 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#4 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay