We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Santa Maria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2079 N. Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
48
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We loved our stay at Candlewood Suites, so much so that we booked with them again in San Diego. Located on the highway, it was a good stopover on our way to LA from Monterey. Only 5 or so minutes drive into town too. The suite was large, bed super comfortable and shower great too. Good wifi and handy little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

After a long drive along the Big Sur we arrived as the sunset, so we weren't prepared for the less than straight forward entrance. But that said we were able to work it out. Jose gave us a great welcome, the one bedroom apartment gave us all we needed. It was nice to know that there were laundry facilities, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed at Candlewood suites for one night on our way South, we had two double rooms both rooms large and spotless, the staff were great and very helpful, the hotel was very easy to find and close to amenities with a large supermarket within walking distance. The price and standard is the best in it's category that we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOURNE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Reception staff could not have been more helpful, pointing out things to do and places to eat. Having been travelling of a week the free washing facilities were a real bonus. We had a 1 bedroom apt, clean, tidy, with everything we needed. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean. The parking and wifi are included. 4th floor above the road - TRAFFIC IS LOUD, don't let anyone tell you it's not. I'm on the even side, recommend the other side. Room itself is okay sized, has the basics for a long term stay for one person. There are two plates, two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pam L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time and commenting about your recent stay with us. I believe that constructive criticism from guest like yourself allow us the opportunity to focus on the areas where we can improve. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Candlewood Suites Santa Maria.... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Positives: Clean rooms First floor rooms are very large Relatively cheap for the area Negatives: Hotel windows come out right to the highway; you hear and feel every large car passing by. Not much in amenities but given the price that makes sense Good for a quick stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
europe
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Third time we have used this property in the last 1.5 years. It is our one night go to place for our Santa Maria visits. The hotel itself is average - not great, but certainly not bad. The room was clean and functional with free Wifi. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. *The price per night (depending on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I usually do very well by checking TripAdvisor for hotels, but I have to say I was pretty disappointed this time. We were just passing through for 1 night on vacation. I have not stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, so I did not appreciate the price point they target. I would probably not stay again if there are any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Pam L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not like your stay here at the Candlewood Suites, Santa Maria. I understand how important it is to have adequate space, especially when traveling with family. I would feel the same way if I was traveling with my full family, and found the room too small for our... More 

Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room had a bad odor the whole time we stayed there. We were there for 2 nights. The bed mattress was horrible. It was very uncomfortable The room was very small. The traffic was very loud outside our window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pam L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not like your stay here at the Candlewood Suites, Santa Maria. I understand how important a good night's sleep is. I would feel the same way if I was unable to rest due to an uncomfortable mattress and a funny smell in the room. This is not something... More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst during through California. Hotel room was perfectly good. The front desk were extremely helpful in gang advice for restaurants etc. the only downside fir us is we were on the highway side which was quite noises during the night - ask for the carpark side.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay