We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaminade Resort & Spa

1 Chaminade Lane, Santa Cruz, CA 95065
Hotel amenities
Chaminade Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Santa Cruz
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gaylin G Pleasanton, California
Rate this Hotel

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    102
    82
    68
    41
See reviews for
139
164
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I liked the bed husband did not. Resort fee for using their restaurant ($30)was completely annoying! I have never stayed were you were charged for USING THIER RESTAURANT! Rooms decor a throw back to the 70's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairport, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was terrible. The beds were uncomfortable, the rooms and hallways smelled like pets, there was loud noise from pipes about every 20 minutes all night long. On top of that they charge a $30 per day "resort" fee. No towels at the pool, the hot tub was useless. Would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaminadeResort2, General Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MJT, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. With the annonomous nature of this review site it is extremely difficult to determine the room or villa you had stayed. As we do monitor our internal guest feedback daily, we will research the date of your stay to determine if the odor was specific to your room or possibly... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A bunch of my friends and I recently visited Chaminade for Crab Feast. We had an excellent meal! Everyone was completely stuffed as there was more than enough fresh, tasty crab to satisfy all of us. The staff was attentive and courteous. A few more showed up than we requested in our reservation, but we were accommodated quickly. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaminadeResort2, General Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. So great to hear you and your friends had a blast at our 3rd annual Crab Feast! Looking forward to having you back soon for more fun events. Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager More 

chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent one night at the Chaminade Resort on our way to visit a friend in Carmel. The staff is marvelous! Prompt, courteous and very welcoming! Sarah the server at the restaurant made our stay. The outdoor terrace had the most relaxing view and Sarah could not have been more pleasant and informative about the resort and area. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChaminadeResort2, General Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'll be sure to pass along the great comments about our staff to the entire team. Looking forward to having you back soon! Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager More 

Mountain View, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had lived a few miles from Chaminade for a few years, but did not think I would get the opportunity to stay there. Then, during an extensive move, I decided to check out their pricing. It so happened that during the week in the winter when they were not full with corporate retreats, the price was very attractive. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChaminadeResort2, General Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. So great to hear you had an amazing first stay. Looking forward to having you back soon for a weekend getaway! Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager More 

New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was adequate and the setting was wonderful. The rooms are staggeringly outdated, ill designed and annoying. They took a stucco walled old motel room and tried to modernize it by putting in granite bathroom table tops, but everything was very poorly done. There must be twelve colors in the room. Nothing matches or goes together. The carpet doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a Gamma Phi Betta event at the Chaminade resort and spa and I was very impressed by the service and food. I wasn't expecting it to be great as there were over 200 guests to serve all at once. We started with fruit and pastries and then we had eggs florentine. It was tasty and hot and served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaminadeResort2, General Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that your event went off with a hitch. Looking forward to having you back soon, perhaps for a weekend getaway. Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager More 

California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 1-night stay at the Chaminade. The room was of nice size with a king bed and a sofa for our child. Our room was on the first floor (1007) near the pool. There are no views from the first floor rooms in this building due to a tall privacy fence on the patios. The pool was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novato, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last June my, then fiance now wife, and I stayed at the Chaminade Resort with several members of our family in preparation of our wedding at a near by location. The Chaminade is an amazing resort that is secluded from the rest of the surroundings with trees but it is still only a few minutes from downtown and the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaminadeResort2, General Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate is an amazing 5 stars! So great to hear your family had a lovely stay. Looking forward to having you back soon! Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel and setting. Took the Blue Trail walk early in the AM, stunning. Bartender in the Linwood was great, as were the food and drinks. The staff members at the hotel were helpful and personable. Would give it 5 stars but for the staff member who took my booking and the noise. Not unbearable but not soundproof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Great Place(3)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question