We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

2.5 of 5 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    114
    50
    28
    26
See reviews for
137
80
19
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Best Western Santa Cruz was very nice, clean and overall great value for money. The staff was helpful, the amenities were very good and the internet was working at a decent pace. Only thing that would have been nice, was a window to the outside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I appreciate your comments about our staff and amenities, as we work hard to ensure that each of our guests has the best possible experience. We strive to provide a clean and welcoming atmosphere and we love it when our guests are happy and comfortable with their stay. Our interior rooms can... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

I got a very nice AAA rate for this hotel. Our room was clean and orderly. The fronk desk attendant, Cindy, was excellent. There was a slight foul odor coming from the sink in our room, but other than that, it was great. I do miss the big bathtubs they used to have, but they replaced them with nice showers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m sorry your sink had a weird smell, and I’ll definitely have maintenance check on that. Our new showers in the renovated rooms are fantastic, but if you prefer a tub we do still have some of those on property, just be sure to request that when making... More 

san diego, ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I found this hotel to be a reasonable value (depending on day of week), and close to the main street as well as the college campus. I come in to visit my college student at UCSC and this hotel is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we become your hotel of choice for future visits with your student at UCSC. GO BANANA SLUGS! Cindy McDonald More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Location is on a busy intersection , and parking is underground . Have to haul luggage up elevator . A bit dated , but looks like the hotel is trying to modernize . Room was fairly large , but not too modern . No real good views to talk about . Breakfast was ok , not anything that stood out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I appreciate your sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. I wish we had made a better impression on you, but I assure you that we are in the midst of a huge renovation which will modernize much of the property. I also appreciate your notes regarding termites, and have our Pest... More 

Nipomo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Have stayed many times at this property - it is always very clean & welcoming. However - internet (think this is a Best Western issue) is unreliable, flicks in & out - REALLY annoying. Breakfast is forgettable but coffee is good!!! A good value in this pricey, wonderful town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back to us time and again! I’m thrilled to hear that you always find us to be clean and welcoming. I did want to let you know that we are in the middle of trying to update our wireless service to be more reliable. If you could email me with the answers to the following... More 

Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Ideal location,amenities are great and can walk to beach and fun zone and easy access to downtown. Breakfast was good, coffee was good. Have stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking a moment to leave us a review! I’m always so happy to hear when a guest has made us their home-away-from-home here in Santa Cruz. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, and we hope to see you again soon! Cindy McDonald More 

felton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Everything was great, staff were very helpful but room was looking like it needed work. We saw broken trim, leaking faucets, door handles re-atttached with wrong screws etc. That said, it was spacious with big jetted tub, fireplace etc for a good price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this review. I'm glad to hear that the staff were very helpful to you and that your room was great. As we are in the process of a renovation, the other things you mentioned are on the list to be repaired as time allows. Now that we're in the slow season, we will be... More 

Lakeport, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Our room was nice, clean, and VERY big. We booked a double Queen with a sofa bed and to our surprise, the couch guest had their own tv. The lobby is a little run down, but or room made up for it. The free breakfast was, well, free. We would stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your large Double Queen Suite. Those rooms really are quite big and comfortable and it's nice that everyone has too to spread out and enjoy themselves. As we are in the middle of a huge renovation, our lobby is not quite finished, but it... More 

seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here on business, very enjoyable experience. Had a problem with the AC controls but they solved it easily. Very nice breakfast included, very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if I have the chance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking a moment to leave us a review. I'm happy to see that although there was an issue with your thermostat upon arrival, we were able to take care of you quickly and efficiently. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area we see you again! Cindy McDonald More 

United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

At first when walking in to check in the hotel. There was a smell, but a plumber had shown up as I was checking in to fix the problem in the kitchen. The original room we were given did not fit our needs for our family. The front desk was happy to give us another room, an hour later. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you encountered a bad smell when you checked in, thankfully the plumbers were able to handle the situation right away! Apart from that encounter I'm thrilled to hear that your family had a great time, and that we were able to get you into the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay