We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Santa Cruz hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
67%
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
heavenlyskier Ca
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    108
    49
    27
    25
See reviews for
123
75
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideal location,amenities are great and can walk to beach and fun zone and easy access to downtown. Breakfast was good, coffee was good. Have stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
felton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great, staff were very helpful but room was looking like it needed work. We saw broken trim, leaking faucets, door handles re-atttached with wrong screws etc. That said, it was spacious with big jetted tub, fireplace etc for a good price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this review. I'm glad to hear that the staff were very helpful to you and that your room was great. As we are in the process of a renovation, the other things you mentioned are on the list to be repaired as time allows. Now that we're in the slow season, we will be... More

Lakeport, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was nice, clean, and VERY big. We booked a double Queen with a sofa bed and to our surprise, the couch guest had their own tv. The lobby is a little run down, but or room made up for it. The free breakfast was, well, free. We would stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your large Double Queen Suite. Those rooms really are quite big and comfortable and it's nice that everyone has too to spread out and enjoy themselves. As we are in the middle of a huge renovation, our lobby is not quite finished, but it... More

seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business, very enjoyable experience. Had a problem with the AC controls but they solved it easily. Very nice breakfast included, very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if I have the chance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking a moment to leave us a review. I'm happy to see that although there was an issue with your thermostat upon arrival, we were able to take care of you quickly and efficiently. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area we see you again! Cindy McDonald More

United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first when walking in to check in the hotel. There was a smell, but a plumber had shown up as I was checking in to fix the problem in the kitchen. The original room we were given did not fit our needs for our family. The front desk was happy to give us another room, an hour later. It... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you encountered a bad smell when you checked in, thankfully the plumbers were able to handle the situation right away! Apart from that encounter I'm thrilled to hear that your family had a great time, and that we were able to get you into the... More

seattle, wa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, excellent service, professional and friendly front desk .Location to downtown and boardwalk is just far enough to walk and save from the hassles of parking/fees! Please be aware of how late the trolley pickup time so you will not be disappointed if you miss the trolley.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the service you received from our staff. I also appreciate your sharing your tip regarding the hours of operation for the local Trolley. Unfortunately the last day the Trolley is in operation was Tuesday September 2, however they... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was large, clean and quiet. Enjoyed the location and being so close to everything. The breakfast was good, the usual free buffet. Didn't use the spa, it looks small. Parking is underneath the hotel, the garbage can was overflowing but otherwise it was fine. Like having the open stairway next to the elevator, it is convenient if you don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hot tub and fitness center are amenities that our guests love. We also have a total of 4 stairwells throughout the property for the convenience of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Cindy McDonald More

chico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family went to Santa Cruz for vacation and choose Best Western for the price. we were truly surprised with the great accommodations and location to the Boardwalk. The staff was great and the room was very roomy. We will be returning next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review! I’m glad to hear that you loved your room and our staff. I will be sharing your kind words with our entire team at our next meeting. We’ll see you next year! Cindy McDonald More

Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best parts were Clara who was on the front desk when we checked in, housekeeping and the complete choice of breakfast items. Other than that it was just ok. I'd recommend a room on the second floor as then you can walk up the atrium stairs and not wait for the elevator. Our room was clean and utilitarian. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I will share your compliments with Clara and our housekeeping and breakfast staff! I’m sorry that not everything about your stay exceeded your expectations, and we will definitely use your review to help us implement changes in the future so that other guests don’t have the same frustrations you... More

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on part of a road trip from Vancouver down the coastline all the way to Anaheim. Some of these reviews seem a bit harsh, I thought the hotel was very pleasant. The location is great, especially if you want to get to the pier. They have a shuttle that will run there quite often. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWAS95060, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! I’m so happy to hear that you had such a great time. Being an all suites property, our rooms are quite large and great for giving everyone in the party some room to stretch out. I’m glad to hear that you liked your room, and that the hot-tub and sauna helped you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Santa Cruz with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer