We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

2.0 of 5 126 Plymouth Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
38
32
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel's location is virtually perfect for getting around the Santa Cruz area. While not luxurious, the room was clean and comfortable; everything worked. The breakfast offered a nice variety of hot and cold food, including good coffee and a choice of juices. The staff was competent and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

To our Valuable Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a good review is very satisfactory to hear you share the good experience you enjoyed during your stay at our facility. We wish to have you at our facility again when you will need to come back to Santa Cruz. we will be more than... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a quick trip for Thanksgiving. The hotel was clean and everything I expected. I have stayed here on previous trips to Santa Cruz and would stay here again on future trips. It is ridiculous to require a 200 word review. If you don't like it forget it. I think it is crazy to require a minimum number of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Was a great pleasure to have you at our facility, very glad to know that you were satisfy with our hotel service and we want to have the opportunity to accommodate your lodgings needs at the future again. Just to let you know our hotel do not have any request of specific amounts of word to get the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a value hard to beat, but it had all the fine qualities of Best Western. Parking was limited, which could be a problem if the motel was filled. I'm not a fan of hotels, so always seek out motels where I can park near the room or at the room - I was able to get very close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Our Valuable Guest: Thank you very much to give us a good review, we really appreciate it. Was a great pleasure to have you at our facility. We are happy to hear that you was satisfy with our service, and I know our parking lot is small the capacity is for 28 rooms , but we are glad we assisted... More 

Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place covers it all. It's very difficult to find a room in this area. Most are very noisy. Easy on and off of the HWY. Parking is a bit tight. We did not have the breakfast because we prefer experiencing local eateries. Careful with room conversations,,, it's fairly easy to hear your neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for answering our survey, we apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I am agree with you this a busy town, but to be honest at this time of the year is slow down a little bit, but in weekends sometimes is very difficult to find rooms available. Our facility only... More 

Salida, ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I generally read hotel reviews and understand that some people are never satisfied so you can always find a few bad reviews for every hotel. I am a Best Western Rewards customer and always try to stay at a Best Western. Best Westerns are not five stars but they should always be neat, clean, comfortable and accommodating. This place was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay , our hotel is Not Smoking Hotel, and every time we check in a guest we mention that we are smoking free. Because smokers know that we do not allow any one to smoke at the room they are going to smoke outside and to... More 

Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This hotel had NO hot water on Sunday morning. We tried to shower and in the beginning it was slightly luke warm. Water went quickly to very cold. It was so cold you could not even step into the water. The staff was totally inadequate in getting hot water. There was no manager on site. We asked for another room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I understand how frustrate was for you to do not get hot water , that was a incident out of our control, I was notify , but I did not show to the hotel because at the moment the hotel needed a plumber more than anything else , and that was we were looking for, but in Sunday... More 

Corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have come to Santa Cruz many times, and always stayed at a hotel close to where my sister lived. I wish we would have stayed at this Best Western instead. The room was very clean, and well decorated. The bed was really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, and will be staying at more Best Westerns in the future.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Valuable Guest: Was very kind of you to take part of your valuable time to give us a very good review, we are really glad to see how satisfy you were during your stay at our hotel. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Ana Dubon, General Manager More 

Arcata, CA, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel using a free night voucher from previous stays at other Best Western hotels, so the value was actually wonderful. The outside hot tub was a little cool. The in room jet tub didn't work. However the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was okay as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to write us a review we really appreciate it. We apologize for the inconvenience of our jaccuzzi, we already replaced a part for do not have that problem anymore. But thank you again because with the little inconveniences you still were satisfy with our facility . I am confident that your next stay... More 

Shafter, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This hotel was very nice and our stay was great. It was close to where we were going for the weekend and it also had a great breakfast. The room was clean and had nice accommodations. The only small complaint I may is that the bathroom door, the way it opened and closed, you had to make sure you were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you very much for been our guest, was a great pleasure to have you at our hotel and thank you for give us a good review I enjoyed reading your review. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future. Take care, Ana Dubon General Manager More 

Sasn Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I will be staying here many more times the hotel & staff were friendly helpful as I for some reason could not get the TV or remote to work with in minutes they had someone there to get it on and working. I love the location that it is in also walking distances to restaurants and if you’re a walker... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: Is very satisfactory to know that you took part of your valuable time to give us a very good review, we are really glad to hear that you were very satisfy at our facility during your stay. Wishing to have you again at our hotel, be a great pleasure . Sincerely, Ana Dubon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 126 Plymouth Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay