We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

2.0 of 5 126 Plymouth Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    16
    11
    18
See reviews for
36
31
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had NO hot water on Sunday morning. We tried to shower and in the beginning it was slightly luke warm. Water went quickly to very cold. It was so cold you could not even step into the water. The staff was totally inadequate in getting hot water. There was no manager on site. We asked for another room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I understand how frustrate was for you to do not get hot water , that was a incident out of our control, I was notify , but I did not show to the hotel because at the moment the hotel needed a plumber more than anything else , and that was we were looking for, but in Sunday... More

Corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have come to Santa Cruz many times, and always stayed at a hotel close to where my sister lived. I wish we would have stayed at this Best Western instead. The room was very clean, and well decorated. The bed was really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, and will be staying at more Best Westerns in the future.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Valuable Guest: Was very kind of you to take part of your valuable time to give us a very good review, we are really glad to see how satisfy you were during your stay at our hotel. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Ana Dubon, General Manager More

Arcata, CA, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel using a free night voucher from previous stays at other Best Western hotels, so the value was actually wonderful. The outside hot tub was a little cool. The in room jet tub didn't work. However the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was okay as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to write us a review we really appreciate it. We apologize for the inconvenience of our jaccuzzi, we already replaced a part for do not have that problem anymore. But thank you again because with the little inconveniences you still were satisfy with our facility . I am confident that your next stay... More

Shafter, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very nice and our stay was great. It was close to where we were going for the weekend and it also had a great breakfast. The room was clean and had nice accommodations. The only small complaint I may is that the bathroom door, the way it opened and closed, you had to make sure you were... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you very much for been our guest, was a great pleasure to have you at our hotel and thank you for give us a good review I enjoyed reading your review. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future. Take care, Ana Dubon General Manager More

Sasn Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I will be staying here many more times the hotel & staff were friendly helpful as I for some reason could not get the TV or remote to work with in minutes they had someone there to get it on and working. I love the location that it is in also walking distances to restaurants and if you’re a walker... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: Is very satisfactory to know that you took part of your valuable time to give us a very good review, we are really glad to hear that you were very satisfy at our facility during your stay. Wishing to have you again at our hotel, be a great pleasure . Sincerely, Ana Dubon More

Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

No pool Tons of smoke at non-smoking property. Parking is tough. Rough area Lousy bed, linens and pillows $200 for a barebones hotel. Internet is very good though. Microwave and fridge are nice. Hot water is decent. The main problem with Santa Cruz in general is most hotels are lame and way overpriced. Nice hotels are very expensive..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am very sorry you did not were complete satisfy during your stay at our hotel, and I know our parking lot is small , our hotel is only 28 rooms and our parking lot is for 28 rooms only , one car per guest our problem start when the guest bring more than one car, but we... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed here Labor Day weekend. Price was high but most other hotels in the area were requiring a 2 night stay. The room was okay, we weren't too thrilled about paying that much for 1 queen bed. Location is awkward as it's off a busy street but close to everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much to take the time to comment about your experience in our hotel in Sept. 05/2014 was a great pleasure to have you at our facility and I can see you were satisfy with our facility. And I am agree with you the rates was little bit high, that date still was part of Summer time, and... More

Chico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Smaller Hotel had comfortable beds and furniture while also being very clean. Even though we came to visit the ocean and the Hotel was not on the ocean it was a very short drive to the ocean and also a very short drive to downtown Santa Cruz which is also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Santa Cruz was a 2nd stop for my 2 week trip to California. Drove from LA area so needed a place to get some rest close to where I would be working for the 1st night. I booked this hotel because it was the least expensive of the nationwide (,in my opinion, better) brands, at the time. The day I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Santa Cruz was our first stop in a two week trip to California. After a long day traveling this hotel gave us what we needed, a place to rest our head to a pillow. The mattresses were too soft for my liking, felt a bit like a giant marshmallow but my traveling companions had no complaints. The room was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 126 Plymouth Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay