We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

2.0 of 5 330 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    20
    12
    29
See reviews for
25
39
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Walked in to room and it was filthy! Windows wee propped open with wooden hangers. (Non-smoking room) brings holes in carpet, blanket and vanity. Hair in sink like someone had just shaved. Rotting bathroom floor, liquid spilled All over refrigerator, carpet stained, bathroom floor rotting- worst hotel I have ever seen- I cannot believe this place is still open. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

I do apologize for the condition you found the room in. I have dealt with the housekeeper that was responsible for cleaning your room. We are currently waiting for our new windows to come in that will replace all of the rooms windows. Unfortunately it has taken a bit longer since our windows are a special order. They will be... More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

What a sham of a "hotel". Forced to stay here because every hotel in town booked up. I read the reviews and I hoped for a better experience.....boy were the reviews spot on! Fleas jumped on 2 of my family members, then me. And get this....my car keys were still in my hand I hadnt even had time to inspect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience while at our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel, and try our best to take every precaution against having any sort of flea problem. We do have a contract with a pest control company for just such an issue. We are also looking into different types of flooring that will... More

Manteca, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Although this hotel looked nice on the outside, but the inside, wow. For the price I would have expected a working room fridge and a working tub. Not only that, but they had room charges for everything. if you plan on staying here bring your own towels because they are fees for using theirs also test the shower before you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will be addressing all your concerns regarding the fridge and bath with the maintenance right away. I apologize that your sleep was not comfortable, I was unaware that there was a problem with any mattress being oversized for our box springs. Of course we will remedy this problem asap. Regarding the bed size, we... More

Tuolumne City, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The outside of the hotel seemed charming, parking was tight. When we walked into our Queen room that we paid over $200 a night for, we were appalled. The carpet was extremely stained, where we were afraid of removing our shoes. The bed was old, worn out, and you could feel the springs. The bedding seemed clean, but was stained,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oceanside, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

August 2014. This place is a DUMP and in an unsafe area of town. Not worth the $256 we paid for a room. WE were traveling with a pet and this property had a good rating on BringFido. Boy, were they wrong. No place to take her out for pee and poo. This may have been a nice hotel YEARS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The women at the front desk are really friendly. This seems like an older motel and not much updates since it was built. our room was small, but it served it's purpose and our bedding was clean. However, there were what looked like blood splatter scattered throughout the very VERY small bathroom walls and the carpet in room was stained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and two young kids stayed here July 10, 2014. We booked hotels the same day since we were on a road trip up to San Francisco from San Diego. The ratings were mixed, but there were enough and we basically just needed a place to sleep. Arrived after 8. The interesting people smoking and randomly calling to people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The establishment looks like one from the '30's. The surrounding neighborhood looks rather dismal, and one would get the feeling "am I really in a resort town?" Who seemed to be a new registration clerk(student) registered me, without extending me any introductory type of information that other facilities usually do . I started to get an uneasy feeling, but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a basic 2 star and in need of repainting outside and modernising but is clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful.The room I stayed in had a modern TV while the shower although old worked well. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast including toast, cereals, pastries, coffee etc. Good value for a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you don't have a pet, you might want to consider a different property. It's shabby, unattractive, and grungy, but it's located in a decent area, though not near the ocean. In terms of the pets, there is a $20per pet fee which gives you nothing but the privilege of having your dog with you. Many pet friendly motels provide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Address: 330 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel International Pacific

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay