We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Hotel website
330 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    21
    12
    29
See reviews for
27
41
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really liked the Pool and the jacuzzi. The couple that managed there were very nice. Our fridge quit working and they immediatly moved us to a different room. We walked to the Beach Boardwalk the first night. And it was just a short drive to the Mystery Spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many hotels/motels in Santa Cruz and in the budget field the atmosphere from the staff usually ranges from disinterest to downright hostility so it is refreshingly pleasant to find a hotel where the hosts are hospitable, relaxed, friendly and helpful. Even though the weekend was very busy and some of the guest were quite problematic our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This is my fiance and I's first stay in Santa Cruz. It has been so great so far, with the host being so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again next time around. They accommodated our intrests without us having to ask them to. We just voiced about what we enjoyed in our hotel stays. Also, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pacificinn2013, General Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, very much appreciated. We hope you stay with us next time your in Santa Cruz. Have a great summer ! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had a very nice experience staying at the Pacific Inn. The room was clean and spacious and there were a good selection of free breakfast foods in the morning. The couple that recently bought the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this as a great option for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Rooms are really comfortable and clean and the lady at the reception is overall friendly and cares for her customers. The price is a great deal as it offers a swimming pool and spa! We haven't been disappointed and would come back at any time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Advertisement said indoor pool, however although it has 4 walls surrounding it, there is no roof on it and the day we stayed it was cold and rainy so therefore the pool was a disappointment. Really old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Walked in to room and it was filthy! Windows wee propped open with wooden hangers. (Non-smoking room) brings holes in carpet, blanket and vanity. Hair in sink like someone had just shaved. Rotting bathroom floor, liquid spilled All over refrigerator, carpet stained, bathroom floor rotting- worst hotel I have ever seen- I cannot believe this place is still open. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

I do apologize for the condition you found the room in. I have dealt with the housekeeper that was responsible for cleaning your room. We are currently waiting for our new windows to come in that will replace all of the rooms windows. Unfortunately it has taken a bit longer since our windows are a special order. They will be... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

What a sham of a "hotel". Forced to stay here because every hotel in town booked up. I read the reviews and I hoped for a better experience.....boy were the reviews spot on! Fleas jumped on 2 of my family members, then me. And get this....my car keys were still in my hand I hadnt even had time to inspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience while at our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel, and try our best to take every precaution against having any sort of flea problem. We do have a contract with a pest control company for just such an issue. We are also looking into different types of flooring that will... More 

Manteca, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Although this hotel looked nice on the outside, but the inside, wow. For the price I would have expected a working room fridge and a working tub. Not only that, but they had room charges for everything. if you plan on staying here bring your own towels because they are fees for using theirs also test the shower before you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will be addressing all your concerns regarding the fridge and bath with the maintenance right away. I apologize that your sleep was not comfortable, I was unaware that there was a problem with any mattress being oversized for our box springs. Of course we will remedy this problem asap. Regarding the bed size, we... More 

Tuolumne City, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The outside of the hotel seemed charming, parking was tight. When we walked into our Queen room that we paid over $200 a night for, we were appalled. The carpet was extremely stained, where we were afraid of removing our shoes. The bed was old, worn out, and you could feel the springs. The bedding seemed clean, but was stained,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question