We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

2.0 of 5 600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)
#28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
413 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    86
    113
    66
    71
See reviews for
223
73
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Santa Cruz
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here 3 times before and this was my most disappointing experience. The room was not very clean, there were spots and stains on the bedding and couch. Very noisy people screaming and playing loud music stayed above us; I could hear every footstep they took. Management however did squash the music playing quickly which we appreciated. Overall... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Cruz
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The fridge had mold in it. There were black hairs in the sheets, in the shower were more black hairs. All the vending and ice machines were out of service on all but the 1st floor. The worst part was this black fly like bugs were flying out of the hole in the back side of the sink, like 20... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay. We are very sorry about the inconvieniences that occured while you were staying with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can get it fixed. We are currently undergoing renovations at the moment as we are hoping to improve our guests stay. We... More

Santa Cruz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, close to beach/boardwalk. My son really enjoyed the hot tub. Room was large and very quiet. Plenty of towels. Breakfast better than expected. I accidentally left a bag in the room after checkout and the front desk was kind enough to keep it up front with them until I could pick it up. I really appreciated that.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We appreciate all the positive feedback and comments you left. My staff and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and you found our accomodations more than acceptable. We strive to always ensure our guests are happy. Hopefully your travels find you here in Santa Cruz... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was nice but that was about the only nice thing about this hotel. For almost $200 for one night we got a dirty dirty room. I checked in and went to my room and found they were not done cleaning it, so I thought, great we will have a freshly cleaned room but I was wrong. As soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

hank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. However we are very unhappy to hear about the condition your room was in when you checked in. We will be taking the necessary measures to make sure our housekeeping staff are aware of the problems you had and that... More

Lakeport, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start? We booked 2 rooms online and upon our arrival, they did not have our reservation. They figured it out and found 2 rooms, but I almost wish they hadn't. One of our rooms was on the first floor. The room smelled as soon as we opened the door and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with our property. We are currently undergoing renovations and will be addressing all the problems that you mentioned in the review. If the front desk staff/manager was notified that you were unsatisfied with your room we would have gladly changed your room. We at the Days inn & Suites Santa Cruz... More

Key West
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and check in went smoothly ( I was using points). Our room (pet room-1st floor) was awful. Blinds were destroyed and shattered, sliding glass door had been reworked several times (possible breakins?), no towels....finally asked for towels but they did not have any washcloths. Made coffee early the next morning but coffee pot was broken. Carpet... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you were unsatisfied with your accommodations. If brought to our attention we would have gladly changed your room. We are currently working on renovations and will address all the concerns you expressed in your review. We... More

Sonoma County
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could write a laundry list of things wrong with this place, suffice it to say that it was a lot of money for very basic, dated and run down accommodations. Pro: The location is an easy walk to the Boardwalk Con: The location is in a sketchy neighborhood, with bums and dope deals. Nice exterior look hides a dated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

You will find that all prices in Santa Cruz are pretty comparable no matter where you stay. With that said we do apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations. We are currently undergoing renovations and will take your comments into consideration. Thank you for your review. Best Regards DaysInn Team More

USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I took my daughter & niece to Santa Cruz for the weekend and the biggest disappointment, was our hotel. We had a Deluxe 2 qn room, but there was nothing deluxe about it and had I known the neighborhood, I would not have stayed there. - Our room was not ready when we checked in, so we had to wait,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will take all your comments and opinions into consideration as we do our renovations. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay and will discuss the problems you had with our staff so we can improve on our guests experience. Have a great day. Best Regards DaysInn... More

Do you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Address: 600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Enlarge Map