We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Santa Cruz
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rosalie C Sacramento, California
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    98
    122
    73
    78
See reviews for
249
82
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a roomy room that was very clean, quiet and slept beautifully in their comfortable bed. Never made breakfast so unable to address that area or their pools, which many were using and enjoying. Pleasantly surprised and reevaluating this chain for future travel requirements.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Wow what a wonderful review. We really do appreciate your feedback. My staff and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll get to try our delicious breakfast and relaxing pool and spa the next time you are in the area. Thanks again and please let us know if there is anything else we could... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are roomy but dirty carpets filthy and animal smell as they allow pets , wanted to sit in spa but family with a baby and a couple of very small kids in it for an hour plus thinking small children cannot hold it that long disgusted us enough not to enter , children screening around pool area till 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions and concerns. We apologize that you did not get the relaxing time you needed. As far as the cleanliness of the rooms, that has already been addressed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that you will give us another chance to improve... More 

San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although there were plenty of parking spaces available, the property must have been nearly full since we did not have a house keeper come to the room until nearly 6pm, even though we had been gone over 6 hours during the day. It is handy to have breakfast included, however soggy reheated "omelettes" filled with cheese whiz and one waffle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and comments about our hotel. We appreciate customer feedback as it helps us grow and improve. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It is not the norm for housekeeping service to be done so late. Thanks for bearing with us as we were under staffed that... More 

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude receptionist, room smelled awful, TV was not working, light bulb blown out, limited towels available,Refrigerator was dirty, and the kicker mold build up on sliding door. The overall, experience was horrible and unacceptable for sleeping use. The room should have been banded. Complained and got a Sorry and a $50.00 discount. We left very disappointed room 107

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

We are continually working to improve on our guests experience and we rely on customer reviews to do that. Thank you for bringing all these issues to our attention. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Maybe in the future you will give us another shot to improve on your impression of us. Have a great... More 

Davis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was very convenient- we were able to walk to dinner at night and to the Boardwalk during the day. The kids also enjoyed the pools (the one for swimming and the one for decoration). We will likely look to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer. We are centrally located and it is a great home base if you are looking to spend the day at the beach or shop down town. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Santa Cruz we will be seeing you again. If there... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will not recommend at all. Room was very filty with ripped carpet and smelled smoke even though it says "non-smoking room". We reserved a king with sofa bed but got a king with a small chair. Beware, management will not refund any dissatisfaction on your room. No consideration at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us so that we can improve on guests experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question