We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Review This Hotel

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
51
25
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean (most important). The room had a microwave, mini-fridge and a coffee maker. However, we were on the second level and the only ice machine (according to the informational papers provided) was on the first floor. We came in late at night after a day at Magic Mountain and didn't feel like roaming in search of ice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn. We are glad to hear that for the most part you had a great stay with some minor things that made your stay less than perfect! We are sorry to hear we fell slightly short of perfection as that... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean, attractive, and well appointed. The hotel staff was excellent. Everyone was attentive, friendly, and professional. The hotel offers some nice services- like same day dry cleaning. The lobby is attractive and inviting. The location is very convenient and safe. However, the walls and floors are paper thin. I could hear everything going on in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay with us. We are glad that our staff, service and cleanliness help made your stay, we are sad to hear that we fell short of a perfect stay due to the noise impacts you experienced in our rooms. We have also communicated with our maintenance team... More 

Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good beds, pool and hot tub. Typical breakfast. Clean. Seems updated. My wife would stay again, so perfectly good by me. Some Fairfields very average but this is better than most. Exercise room at sister Residence inn next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at our hotel! We love to hear from our guests and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.I am so glad to hear that our staff, service, amenities and our recent renovation helped make your stay. We appreciate your time and look forward to your... More 

Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My elder son and I were doing a weekend fishing trip up to Castaic Lake and decided to use this place to stop overnight. It's been several years since I was last at a Fairfield and I was really pleased with this location. I used the Marriott site to setup the reservation and was pleasantly surprised to receive an email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so glad to hear that we were able to be such an important component of your fishing trip at Castiac lake with your son! We look forward to your future stays in the area. More 

Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Picked this hotel for its proximity to Magic Mountain. Since it was a last minute reservation for NY Eve we paid full price but we could have done a lot worse. Room was clean ,spacious and modern looking. Beds were ok and I didn't have complaints about service level or noise that other travelers have complained about. I would rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay! We are so glad to hear that you felt as if our hotel provided you with great service and the amenities you needed for your last minute booking! We are glad that we were able to ring in the new year with us! We look forward... More 

Derby, UK
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Our experience of chain hotels in the US is that no matter how many times you stay there there's always a different person on the front desk and most of them don't acknowledge you in any way once you've checked in. This place was different; the guy on the front desk was so friendly and seemed genuinely interested in having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay! We truly appreciate your kind words! Hearing that our staff make your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita stand out, makes us so happy to hear! Our number one goal is, you, our guest! We look forward to your future stays... More 

Atascocita, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Can never go wrong here! It's a Marriott, so the standards are Great! Breakfast is always good, hotel is always clean, but the beds are Super Soft, so a good nights sleep is easy to do... Which is the point of a hotel room right? Would always recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay! Hearing about how much you love our breakfast, soft beds and everything else! We look forward to your future stays with us! More 

Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our normal experience at any Marriott facility has been outstanding; however, at this facility we were disappointed. Mostly it was due to the room location. Our room was on the first floor at the far end of a hallway with only one room next to us and an outside door and ice machine just outside the door. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita! We are sorry to hear that your night was a bit noisy due to the structure of the door and the location of your room. The information has in fact been communicated to management and to our maintence team... More 

Launceston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We have been on a large road trip mostly staying in cheap motels. We booked into a motel in Palmdale, and quickly worked out this was not a safe part of town (a police officer stopped us and even after telling him we had paid, he suggested we move on for our own safety) So we moved down to Santa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Traveller, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that your first stop did not work out as planned but we are glad it brought you and your family to us! We love to hear from our guests so thank you for taking the time to share with us about... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My party and I arrived late Halloween evening as we were scheduled to perform at the CalArts college Halloween function. I was warmly greeted by John, a taller broad shouldered gentleman. He was friendly and observational of our situation and helped us into a room that would better accommodate what we needed as performers. The night ended up being terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review

Traveler, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita. We are glad to hear that your stay with us made your trip to this area a little better considering that it sounds like the purpose of your trip wasn't as glamorous as you had hoped! We are very fortunate to have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question