We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Valencia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Valencia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Valencia
Add Photo

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    263
    153
    46
    22
    28
See reviews for
245
72
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Sand Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff is very accommodating & helpful. Very clean rooms, but a tad cramped if you choose to use the hide a bed. We ended up having to stay an extra night but had to move rooms. They worked to get us a room just a few doors down and moved our items while we were out.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Once you open the sofabed, there is NO room to move between the end of the bed and the furniture. I previously thought Embassy Suites set the bar for my stays in a suite with my daughter and son-in-law, but the one in Valencia was not good. The mattress on the sofabed was a joke (but not a funny one).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel of choice when on business in Valencia. Staff is courteous. The hotel restaurant has a good variety of delicious menu items at reasonable prices. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Soundproofing between rooms could be better but at lease at night was quiet and a comfy bed is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope to have you stay here in the future. Thanks, Ron Carter General Manager More 

The Dalles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The good is it is close to Magic Mountain and there is a trolley that will take you to the park beginning Memorial Day Weekend. The free breakfast was good. The bad, the carpet was stained and somewhat "crusty". The fold out bed's mattress was very old, had holes in it, and had no support. Very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will look into the carpet situation as well as the pull out sofa beds in our hotel. I am happy to see you did use the trolley it runs until labor day, I hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Ron Carter More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd stay in this hotel and this time is to attend our niece's Debut (18th Birthday) Party. We had booked our room through the hotel Sales Department to avail of the group rate. We were greeted by the friendly front desk staff upon checked. Room was at the 3rd floor. At 6 pm,we had some free cocktail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

I appreciate your response and your business. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Ron Carter More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located next to a major freeway, this is a very easy stop for any business traveler. The neighborhood is non-existent but then this is not the place you want for a romantic vacation in city or countryside. The word "OK" summarizes the experience very well: relatively modern, clean, don't expect anything fancy. The carpet in the rooms is gross... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am a sorry you were disappointed in our hotel. I will be looking into the carpet cleanliness, we have the carpets cleaned twice a year professionally, and spot clean between cleanings. It looks like we must have missed something, I have printed your comments and it will be reviewed at my staff meeting. Obviously... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very modern and nice! So with that said the service is a little professional and a lot ghetto covered under make up and pretty hair. The front office staff is so green and unprofessional, a HH member regardless of tier is still a loyal guest and a HH member/Employee for over 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Daniel F, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a nice place to stay and good location . Evening reception food was just ok. Rooms are clean. and very good food in restaurant. Try the shrimp and the flatbread pizza. Nice to have a frig and microwave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

I appreciate your response and your business. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Ron Carter General Manager More 

Lincoln city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The decor was well done. It had a nice large bathroom with a huge walk in shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We asked for an extra towel and the front desk clerk called to see if we had received one. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words with our staff. I was very happy to hear that they followed up with the towels and made it right by bringing it up himself. It is nice to read about what our staff did right. I have printed them out and will post them in our staff break room. Thanks Again and we... More 

Durango, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hallways are a bit dingy and dark. The room was clean and nice, except that someone had used crayons on the back of the chairs. The air conditioner in the room was loud when cycling on or off. Breakfast was good, and it is close to freeways and shopping centers if you need some supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review

I appreciate your response and your business. I am happy to see you enjoyed our reception and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Ron Carter General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay