We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

2.0 of 5 27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    88
    59
    33
    15
See reviews for
138
52
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Bremen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Too much noise in the rooms... I supposed to stay there 3 nights, but I had to leave after the first night because was not confortable to sleep with car noise from the freeway. At the reception they ensured that in the room there would be absolutely no noise, it wasn't exactly like that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear GianpieroSs, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our facilities. We hope that... More 

Stockton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the first time staying at a Best Western. They room was spacey and loved the wood beams. Are room was very well kept and had more in it than a 4 star hotel. The location was very convenient to Magic Mountain. We will be using Best Western on future trips to Magic Mountain. Love how when we step... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Camille M, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had the “best stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are... More 

Santa Clara, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is the biggest reason for me to stay at a particular hotel. This place is perfect for us. Food, gas, shopping and Magic Mountain are all within a few miles of this location. Its a good location for us to rest up from a long drive before or after the fun filled drive through Southern Ca. To get me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “good experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was completely pleased with this hotel. There were many to choose from, but this one had the best price so I was hoping the rooms would be satisfactory. Rooms are exceptionally clean & spacious. It is centrally located. So many restaurants & shopping opportunities nearby. A great area! A great value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharonfg, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several shops and eateries and... More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best quality and the best price for this area. Don't be fooled by higher priced hotels. I'm suppoesd to write at least 200 characters here...but frankly, my review is simple ... nice hotel, good value, you won't find a better hotel in this area. You'll find more expensive ones, but why pay more? It's just a room. You're doing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kris H, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel has the “best quality and best price for the area”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you... More 

Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a comment on the General Manager, Karina, who was very concerned and worked with me to resolve an issue that happened. She was very nice and returned my phone calls and stayed in touch until all was made right. Thank you Karina

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Loretta G, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. I am delighted to have made the situation right with you and hope to see you again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our trip from Vegas to LA doing Magic Mountain for the day between. It was clean, big and comfortable, we unfortunately had a room on the 2nd floor at the front which was right beside the highway and very noisy, ear plugs helped a lot. The spa at the end of the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stusags, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that your guest room “was clean, big and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The room was huge, nicely decorated, with a great wood beam ceiling. Beds and towels were clean. Even the remote control was cleaned. Everything we needed was there - hair dryer, iron, shampoo, and room service from Dennys next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dayan G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you had an “excellent hotel experience” with us. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located near several eateries and are so... More 

santa clarita, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hotel had the worst service i have ever experienced! Do not stay here! the holiday inn next door is so friendly and reliable. GO TO HOLIDAY INN! There is a young black man that would not give us his name that works at the front desk. He refused to help us with any of our problems, including giving us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Justin J, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know, your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us... More 

Klamath Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed at several of your hotels on this trip and decided to to book ahead with Best Western. The room rates were consistent and we could depend on the outstanding accommodations each night. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerry B, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel offered “excellent rooms and service”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Address: 27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clarita
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay