We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    94
    68
    36
    15
See reviews for
144
58
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Best Western Valencia Inn across from Magic Mountain in Santa Clarita, CA both going to and coming from our daughter's in the Bay Area and were more than happy both times. The rooms are newly decorated in warm brown tones with excellent mattresses on the king sized bed, an assortment of bed pillows, flat screen TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chicago-born33, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “great experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you... More 

La Palma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel locates close to highway 5. There is lot of noise. There is no hot food for breakfast. The cost is high for what you get. I stayed in a no-smoking room and people sitting in front of my room smoking. Lighting level in the room is low. A/C is noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear HouseLaPalma, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance... More 

Napa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very run down, close to the freeway and very noisey. I would not recommend it for the price. Staff were very nice but price did not warrent the product received. Best Western should be able to redo this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear our staff was “very nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was up in Valencia for work the month of February and stayed at the Best Western the entire time. When I pulled into the parking lot that first day I was very weary. From the outside, this hotel does look a little bit sketchy. But I was relieved when I entered my room to find that everything felt new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angie G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear your room “felt new and incredibly clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able... More 

Panama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. It is my first visit and I definitely recommend it to all. My room is spacious with a King size bed, the furniture and rug look new, everything is ultra clean, and it is decorated with very good taste. In addition, it has a very nice and cozy lounge area with a dining area for breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sissyboesler, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you “love this place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your... More 

Shoreline, Washington USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, this property is almost impossibly loud as it located right next to I-5. There are loose panels of concrete that make huge rocking noises. The staff did the best they could in terms of location. They gave us earplugs. There were not many other guests. These included a work crew drinking beer outside their room (how they could stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Groupsnoop, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance... More 

Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a very restful night here on our way to Phoenix. The guy who checked us in was friendly and informative. The breakfast had lots of options. You could take it to your room if so desired. There was lots of tables and chairs to eat there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Boyshe, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able... More 

los angeles
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pass on by this one. There are so many better choices. Old style hotel with exterior corridors and sits right next to freeway. Rooms are nothing special and noisy. I witnessed the staff members (both of them) berate a guest who only asked how much longer until they could check in. There were probably 5 or 6 of us waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1fastcat, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance... More 

Fallbrook, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value if you are just looking for a clean place to stay. Outdated, but clean. Free breakfast is not much although you can make your own waffles. Parking can be an issue due to the commercial guests taking up extra spaces. Not many meal choices nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Craig T, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “a clean place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this motel is very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast looked inviting. My room was very clean but had a musty odor, as if it were on the coast in a very humid country. The walls were exceedingly thin. I could hear every word the couple staying next door said. I could hear them sneeze, make phone calls,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathrynb143, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear we have “lovely staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question