We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

2.0 of 5 27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    85
    59
    32
    15
See reviews for
133
52
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night on our trip from Vegas to LA doing Magic Mountain for the day between. It was clean, big and comfortable, we unfortunately had a room on the 2nd floor at the front which was right beside the highway and very noisy, ear plugs helped a lot. The spa at the end of the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stusags, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that your guest room “was clean, big and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was huge, nicely decorated, with a great wood beam ceiling. Beds and towels were clean. Even the remote control was cleaned. Everything we needed was there - hair dryer, iron, shampoo, and room service from Dennys next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dayan G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you had an “excellent hotel experience” with us. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located near several eateries and are so... More 

santa clarita, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had the worst service i have ever experienced! Do not stay here! the holiday inn next door is so friendly and reliable. GO TO HOLIDAY INN! There is a young black man that would not give us his name that works at the front desk. He refused to help us with any of our problems, including giving us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Justin J, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know, your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us... More 

Klamath Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at several of your hotels on this trip and decided to to book ahead with Best Western. The room rates were consistent and we could depend on the outstanding accommodations each night. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerry B, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel offered “excellent rooms and service”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was convenient. Blanket from bathroom area shelf (that was in a clean sleeve protector) was soiled and folded up as though it were clean. It was not and appeared to have feces on it. I was told that management would give me a call. 2nd day after checkout...still no call. Not holding my breath. Stricter standards need to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear AngelarM5639JO, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it allows us to continually improve our property. Please know that a staff meeting has been arranged, to insure a similar situation never occurs. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Once more, thank you for reviewing... More 

Brook Park, Oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Luckily a motel employee was there when I tried to get my luggage up stairs. It was very heavy . there was NO elevator so be sure you want to walk up and down the stairs and there are many. We are older so it was a bit difficult. It was clean and close to 6 flags which is across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori93, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappoint to have missed such an opportunity with you. Unfortunately, when booking with a third party website, Best Western Rewards are unavailable and we are so sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay. Your... More 

Templeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean & comfortable... great staff.. close to Magic Mt , food & shopping. Was able to check in a bit early, park at my room FREE.. I would recommend to friends & family & stay here again! I am trying to be nice & complete the survey and it won't accept it if I don't have 200 characters... I really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear that we have “great staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and... More 

Bay Area, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed here one night enroute from Arizona to Northern California. We booked at a great rater and it met all of our expectations. Its located directly across from Six Flags Magic Mountain (so next time we visit Six Flags we'll stay here) and there was a Denny's on the same block (which made breakfast the next morning real easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rahulm80, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great place to stay”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and hope... More 

New Westminster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The oldest Best Western I have stayed at, needs a remake. Other than that, pleasant enough - My stay was quiet and I slept well. the building is like an old style motel, you have to drag your suitcases up exterior staircases to access the second floor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stever88ca, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We strive in ensuring our guests enjoy their night and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving... More 

Santa Ana, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

A good place to stay when visiting Six Flags Magic Mountain but you should ask for a room in the back building to get away from the freeway noise. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good for the price (it is free).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glen953, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “good and convenient”. We Work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Address: 27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clarita
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay