We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cotati, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is older, very noisy (next to a busy freeway) and operated by a wonderful staff. Given it's proximity to a very popular theme park, it is expensive, but more affordable than expected. It was hard to find - you actually have to go through the Denny's driveway to get back to the hotel. I like many almost walked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary W, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “operated by a wonderful staff”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you... More 

Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the cleanest hotel ever. Very poor reception area. Big rooms as per USA standards. Nice swimming pool opened at night. For some aspects it looks like a cheap motel. A bit noisy because is at the highway.

Helpful?
Thank GpS_2607
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear GpS_2607, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your suggestions have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We are thrilled to hear that we have a nice swimming pool and are... More 

Valencia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marilu the hotel receptionist is the best! she went out and beyond in order to make us comfortable after we had a bad experience at a previous hotel (not best western). Marilu answered all our question that we had for her. I cannot stress out how very helpful she was! we felt very welcomed, best experience ever, BEST WESTERN is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hector C
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hector C, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had the “best experience ever” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and... More 

Eugene
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Granted we got in late and just needed a place to sleep. But if we'd known what we were getting for our one hundred and twelve dollars we would have kept driving. Room was dark and dingy. There was a sign in bathroom saying how well cleaned it was while it was not clean. Grout needed a good scrubbing, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank luckyinlove02
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luckyinlove02, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We recommend that all guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately, so that a... More 

las vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to Magic Mountain, the freeway, shopping center and it a pet friendly hotel. Loved that the kids where able to go have breakfast I got ready. Plenty of grass areas for the kids to play. BBQ area on property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Krista B
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Krista B, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. AS you mentioned, we do feature an outdoor BBQ area and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We... More 

maui hawaii
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the Best Western was excellent for coming in late and leaving early for the price and serving what is needed for such a fast over night stay. It is a working man's hotel serving the direct needs with no fancy luxury that was more than adequate at the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are an excellent hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once... More 

Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older facility and there are little things in the rooms that need to be handled carefully, such a towel bars and electrical outlets. That said, the location just north of Los Angeles on i-5 makes it very convenient. The layout of the buildings make for a quiet rest. The breakfast room was large enough and offered a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheerie S
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheerie S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to... More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Best Western/Valencia for over a decade. Yes, it needs a bit of touch up here and there - but it is the best value overall in the area! We have stayed in the town of Castaic to be a little closer to family, but the motels there are just that...motels. Run-down and dirty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris H
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kris H, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our staff always has a wonderful attitude. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do understand that this is a 2 diamond hotel and was the cheapest in the area but I felt very dirty staying here - not so bad in the sleeping area but the bathroom was dirty and had bugs crawling in it. I would not stay here again, I would pay a little more and stay down the street.

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We recommend that all of our guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clarita hotels

Wenatchee WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and the gal at the counter gave us a room at the back of the hotel as far away from the freeway and noise as we could get. We walked to our room, but noticed a case of empty Modelo beer bottles just outside the room door. On opening the door, we detected a faint odor of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2norske
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2norske, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#6 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay