We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    107
    75
    38
    17
See reviews for
165
65
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
San Diego, California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A special thanks to Karina and Craig who made my stay not only affordable, but memorable as well. The beds are comfortable, the pool was nice, quiet, and breakfast in the morning. If you go to Magic Mountain, or if you just need a break from the road, stay here. You will not be disappointed. I will be back. Greetings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is right across the street from Magic Mountain. They have shuttles to and from the hotel to Magic Mountain so you don't need to parkthere and pay $20. The rooms are quite large and quiet. This is a very well run and maintained hotel at a great location. The sign-in to get on the Bestwestern internet took a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell F, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the rooms are quite large and quiet”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attraction and are delighted you... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My stayed was really plesant the rooms were really clean. Front desk manager was really friendly. The beeakfast was delicious friendly young girl Alicia was really helpful and kind helping me pick up after my grandsons. Definitely staying here on our next vacations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rosewalkee, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear your stay “was really pleasant the rooms were really clean”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right across the street from Magic Mountain. Although summer brings out the kids at most hotels and motels, the only time I saw them was at the continental breakfast. Excellent coffee. We did have an occurrence with a few ants one morning, but the maintenance crew was spot on and it was cleared up. They even offered to change out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia J, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you received “excellent service, happy faces” and smiles all around at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located near famous attractions and... More 

Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a repeat Best Western customer so I'm used to the continental breakfast in the morning and I was sad to see this morning a spread that did not resemble my stay from 2 years ago at this same hotel. Don't get me wrong, there were options but not a FULL breakfast. Other than that, was very happy that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michellej389, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have “great rooms” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and it was great to have free wifi and a lovely breakfast. It was so close to Six Flags and free parking was a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Number96, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you “were greeted by exceptionally friendly and helpful staff”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff but the rooms are filthy. My children's white socks were ruined walking around the room. The top of the carpet baseboard had an inch of dust on it- looks like it is never cleaned. There was mold in the bathrooms. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was not this run down. I was surprised... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara R, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We... More 

La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is located in probably the best area a hotel can be located: Across the 5 freeway, directly over from Magic Mountain. Sure, there's some freeway noise, but this is California. The little ones will sleep right thru it after a full day at Six Flags. For those of you that love 'Retro' or 'vintage' style and decor, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ted B, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “is located in probably the best area a hotel can be located”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. It is... More 

Vallejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way to SD from the Bay Area and needed a place to stay to break up the trip for the kids. A pool was a requirement, as was the a good continental breakfast. Best Western Valencia met the requirements. In addition, the staff was friendly, and the room was nice and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Phillip M, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during... More 

Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, no one upholds any kind of noise policy, guests scream and yell/jump up and down on beds all night long. Then, when they get yelled at by some really upset woman, they go down to the hot tub to continue yelling and screaming.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shaun H, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. We always recommend that our guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately, so that a proper solution can be put in place. Your feedback has been addressed with our staff so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay