We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2930 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Magnolia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was amazed that a small town, would have the kind of service I received. Room was clean, everything I needed, employees were professional and courteous. I was very impressed. Nice folks at the front desk at all times. Food was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank MissPam91
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there right before Christmas and while the place isn't terrible by any stretch, there are much nicer places for $20-30 more/night. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch but it's very basic and full of empty calories for the most part. Beware if you book in advance through an online site. The motel was very empty and a friend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As I had explained to you, when you had tried to change the room during your visit, the cost of the room had been already paid for in advance from a third party vendor. In situations like this, unfortunately we cannot alter the... More 

Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The location was fairly convenient, right on El Camino Real so lots of services close by. The room was clean and the bed was above average comfort wise. The parking lot was noisy, pretty much all night long, wifi was so slow as to be not worth messing with. I didn't try the continental breakfast. It wasn't the best or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Was there something that we could have done to make your stay with us more pleasant? Your satisfaction is important to us and we will... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I stayed in Quality inn for three weeks (22 Nov'15 - 12 Dec'15). Location: Location right on El Camino Real, I consider the location to be great. It has many Indian/Korean/Japanese restaurants nearby. If you prefer Indian food, you have Paradise biryani just across the road, 5 minute walk to each side of the hotel will take you to few... More 

Helpful?
Thank getvaibhavsaxena
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Not the best of business hotels. Front desk smugness starts from not accepting Thomas Cook travel card... Cmon have used it at hyaat house & other chains... U could block the amount. Yes room stinks peculiarly. You could hear all sounds from walking, sneezing & what not. My room was spacious but very dated fittings. WiFi was ok but breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhanshu B
ARNEL S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We are associated with Choice Hotels and we unfortunately do not accept Thomas Cook cards, as explained to you when you first came... More 

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

In addition to being a lousy Hotel, it smells pretty bad, and last but not least generate my reservations 10 days in advance through their website, I never get me any confirmation that my reservation had been generated so I had to call your reservations center that the person who took my call Baghi and told me that would make... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizbethNavarro
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Arnel Santos and I am the General Manager at the Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley. I have received your review concerning your stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. If you will contact me directly, I would like to talk to you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

They have some of the cheapest rates but the breakfast is bad and the towels are pretty dirty. The upholstery in the breakfast room is extremely dirty and the carpets in the room are a little yucky. There are a couple of other Quality Inn & Suites in this area which are much better. The wifi is really slow and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamKrishnan2015
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our breakfast is fresh and cooked daily. Our towels are washed everyday, unless you specify that you would not want us to, or your room had a "DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door. My door is always open for comments, and I... More 

Bodicote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I stayed one night and for the price I paid it was value for money, room was standard and comfortable, bed was good and I slept well, remember you get what you pay for, I only needed to shower and sleep and gone next day. Breakfast was available, but I passed as I needed to get driving south, overall I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
ARNEL S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate and value our guest's feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement for our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a... More 

Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We visited relatives in Los Gatos & had to attend a wedding in Sonoma. We stayed @ this hotel first time for 2 days & then 3 days with a break of 2 days in between for the wedding. First time we were in a room by the stairs which was noisy in the mornings w/ other guests lugging their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z I
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Took the room at the rear end. So was very silent. A few families at the place, hence felt safer. This is not a gated property or has no security around, but ok. Breakfast is not that very great, but decent

Helpful?
Thank ashishmlr
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.5 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#10 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 33 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay