We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    479
    218
    87
    44
See reviews for
498
371
87
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1327)
  • Mar-May only
    (339)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (401)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (371)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start with the disclosure that my overnight stay at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara was the happy result of winning a Facebook contest last fall (2014) to name the resort's new pair of male crested ducks...Abbott and Costello. :-) Previously, I had the pleasure to attend numerous business functions at this hotel when I lived in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Teri Traveler, Thank you for your glowing 5 Star Review of our amazing 4 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning, Locally Owned and Operated, Centrally Located Hotel. Our staff prides themselves on only offering VIP Service and will never ever offer ATM service to our guests. We are always excited when our guests fall in love with our lush tropical... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good customer service. With the building is old and doesn't feel to clean. Needs new carpets and a update all around. I would've paid more if I would've known this hotel is this way. No couch inside the room, not trying to complain but it should be cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Shane A, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning how great our customer service was throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on only offer VIP Service to our guests and will never ever offer ATM service. It is our goal to always have a perfect clean and comfortable room for our guests at... More 

Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the staff are very nice and the breakfast is OK, The need to remove the dated carpet is long overdue. Just a reminder that anytime you are near an ocean, carpet is not the best choice. It gets smelly after a while no matter how much you try to keep it clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Fremont CA Man, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning how wonderful our staff was to you during your stay. We believe in only offering VIP Service to our guests and will never ever offer ATM service. That is why we provide our guests with the Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll qualify this review by saying I did not pay for this stay, my company provides my accomidations. I travel for a living (pilot) and stay in hotels 140 nights a year. My stay at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara was a refreshing surprise from the usual. The staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a older building but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Kyle R, We love having our corporate guests stay with us and are always grateful when they have time to get out and enjoy our beautiful city. Santa Barbara is the most picturesque city in the Continental United States and has so much to offer in views, attractions, site seeing, and especially dinning accommodations. One of our favorite restaurants... More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have slept outside if I could. was in town for a graduation. the grounds are beautiful and they have turtles and fish. very pretty. the room was standard but clean and offered a nice view of the parking lot. the location was a little out of the way but I would still come back to this location. got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Scott H, Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars for Sleep Quality. Our magnificent lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons are more to ducks, turtles, Koi, goldfish, and our two Crested Ducks, Abbott & Costello. The Ramada Santa Barbara is known as the Best Value Hotel in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area because we generally save our guests... More 

Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff in the office was very pleasant and helpful. The Room was fine, clean and comfortable. The grounds are are absolutely beautiful!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars for Service, our staff will only offer our guests VIP Service and never ATM Service. We are excited to read that you will continue to stay with us whenever you come to Santa Barbara. Just think of the Ramada Santa Barbara as your luxury vacation retreat. We appreciate... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Santa Barbra almost everything is either ghastly expensive or cheap and crummy. This hotel is comfortable and clean. It has a nice pool and a "lagoon" in the inner area where breakfast is served. The breakfast is nice, a cut above other similarly priced hotels. The only thing that wasn't great was the sofa bed in the suite we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Alan Bachrach, Thank you so much for giving us a perfect 5 star review of our beautiful locally owned and operated 4 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our Year-Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool and beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons. The Ramada Santa Barbara is known as the Best Value Hotel in... More 

Lakewood, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is perfect and nice pool but found dirty marks in bathtub and Stains on the bedsheets..yuck!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette R, We apologize that you did not find your room in our beautiful hotel in perfect condition. We will be working with our cleaning staff to make sure that your room is to your liking the next time you return. Thank you for mentioning how perfect our central location is and how much you loved our year-round solar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

846 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (698)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (72)
Viewed
Superior King Room (74)
Viewed
Superior Two Queen Room (92)
Viewed
Superior Two Queen Room with Balcony (70)
Viewed
Superior Two Queen Room with Patio (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Suite (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question