We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Hotel website
431 Corona Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Pros: - Charming little place with history - Clean bathroom and comfy bed - Walking distance to the pier and downtown Cons: - Single pane windows cause for a very noisy night due to train tracks being very close and trains running and blowing their horns at night - Nobody on site to assist the guests - Heater was on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mikey23man
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We so enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Old Yacht Club Inn! Brianna is such a gracious host and not only was our room lovely...we also enjoyed listening to the rain on the front porch, sitting by the fire in the living room and making tea and coffee at our leisure in the kitchen. It was truly a home away... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpowell2015
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Yacht Club. It had a very nice charm to it and the rooms were clean. It is a short walk to the beach and a very close drive to the shops on state street. I recommend this to anyone wanting a nice relaxing weekend in Santa Barbara.

Helpful?
Thank kjb221
Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Barbara. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

There are two houses: we were in the Hitchcock house in the Santa Cruz suite. There is no innkeeper. You get an email with instructions on how to open the lock box and that's it. When we got to our room, it was dirty. The bathroom looked like someone took a mud bath in the tub, the sink was grimy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ali w
Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

I am sorry for your disappointment. As you experienced, we had a big wind storm during your stay which knocked off the window screen in the bathroom which blew in dirt from outside. We take pride in our clean rooms, and this was an unusual circumstance. We sent our maintenance crew over to clean the tub and fix the screen... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Barbara hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Four generations of our family; 11 in all, found this home charming, comfortable, conveniently located and well equipped to meet each of our needs and most of our wants. The major kitchen appliances were all commercial grade, and also included was a complete set of counter-top appliances - if you can't cook in this kitchen you can't cook. The cabinets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
Burbank
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed in the Jardon room and found it very relaxing with a home away from home feeling. It's clear the owners have gone to great lengths to ensure the period feel of the the Old Yacht Club. From the furniture in the bedroom to the fixtures in the bathroom there's a great attention to detail. Excellent location too just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ezra P
Brianna P, Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon and hopefully you can stay in one of our suites next time. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Never was welcomed there. Never saw anyone. Just enter a code from the email on the lock box and get your key. The bed was slanted towards the headboard and was not comfortable. The small TV was placed high up on a closet to the extreme right of the bed and your neck got a crick in it from trying... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Themysticman
Earlysville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I paid about $500 for two nights in a suite across from The Old Yacht Club Inn and was disappointed to find it was not updated, had a moldy smell and dirty sheets. I paid twice as much for that as I did for Santa Barbara's finest boutique hotel, The Montecito Inn, the night before. Such a discrepancy and the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Linda L
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice location but not sure the savings were worth sacrificing no wifi, no air conditioning, no ceiling fans. Last nights wine and cheese not picked up this morning. Quite sleeping and no other guests in the house made it pleasant. Nice breakfast but it's extra : (

Helpful?
3 Thank MontanaLaura
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Amenities included a small refrig and microwave and kitchenette with a few dishes, utensils. Room was a very good rate for Santa Barbara, close to the beach and delightfully furnished. The building itself is probably my vintage and I understand was moved from the waterfront to the present location just up from the waterfront into a good neighborhood. There is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NLRaddue
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Hyatt Santa Barbara
#37 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay