We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Inn

2.5 of 5 232 Natoma Ave., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bikes for Free
#4 of 22 Hotels in Santa Barbara
788 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eagle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eagle Inn
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    194
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
79
507
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Eagle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful room with a fireplace that didn't work and burned out light bulbs. Would love to give it another chance. 2 days breakfast took way to long. Beautiful property, need to brush up on customer service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for writing your review. We enjoyed having you stay here and hope you'll come back next time you're in Santa Barbara. Paul Bullock More

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I just stayed in room 211. Although the room was quite small, it included a small fridge and microwave. The bath was relatively large. Very clean. Loved having bikes! Excellent location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you had a chance to use the bikes. Next time, try a Deluxe King with Whirlpool tub, or even one of our Casitas! Thanks again Paul Bullock More

None Of Your Business, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst breakfast experience in recent memory. $700+ should get me more than two days of scrambled eggs, luke-warm coffee, melted ice and horrible service. On the plus side, the location is hard to beat. It's close to everything but still quiet even on a busy weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast. We always offer three dishes for you to choose from. Scrambled eggs is one of them. Perhaps you didn't see the menu when you came into the dining room. More

San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time here. Breakfast include, rental bikes included (first come first serve), free parking (first come first serve). Great location. Clean rooms. Nothing negative to say. Cute little place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we're all happy to hear you had a great time. Looking forward to your next visit. Paul Bullock More

Colorado Springs
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great. A few blocks to State, Harbor, etc. Staff is nice. Breakfast is "basic"; don't expect a gourmet B&B meal. Floor in room was buckled badly, & not addressed during our 2 day stay, odd.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I read your review and immediately called the flooring company that had recently installed the hard wood floors. It was fixed. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Please come again soon. Paul Bullock More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The furniture and decor were a bit dated. The floor in front of the bathroom was buckling and my wife tripped over it a few times. Had a hard time locking the sliding glass door leading to the balcony. Despite these fixable problems,this was a nice stay with perfect location.The free breakfast was very delish and filling. A great way... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the heads up about the floor. We had those hardwood floors installed in February, and it seems that the humidity has expanded the boards more than the installer planned for. We'll have it fixed before your next visit. Paul Bullock More

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend staying at one of the casitas. They are clean, roomy, and have individual covered parking. Location was definitely the highlight; close to the beach and downtown. Check-in desk has maps of Santa Barbara.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you had the chance to stay in one of the Casitas. Being so close to the beach and downtown certainly makes staying here convenient. Thanks again. Paul Bullock More

Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Eagle Inn is a must if you are staying in Santa Barbara. While small, it is incredibly hospitable and charming. The room we had, while small, was fabulous with a bathroom that my wife would love to duplicate in our home!! Excellent location to walk to the beach or the main shops of the City. Overall, we would highly... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for commenting about the bathroom. We recently re-tiled many of them and installed glass shower doors. No more shower curtains! I think it makes the rooms look fantastic, and I'm glad your wife does too! Thanks again Paul Bullock More

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were taking a road trip between southern and northern California with a 20 month baby. Friendly staff, nice comfy room with fireplace. The bed is excellent. It has most of the amenities travelers need. The room has a patio but we didn't use during our stay. It's a quiet hotel and we enjoy it very much. It has a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you're making the trip up North, stop by and say HI. Better yet...spend the night. Thanks again. Paul Bullock More

Norco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel at the last minute, based on tripadvisor reviews, and I'm glad I did! Beautiful, well appointed, full of character, quintessentially Santa Barbara. Great location, lovely breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
surferpaul, General Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Paul Bullock More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eagle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Inn

Address: 232 Natoma Ave., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, T4B, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

612 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (334)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace & Balcony (28)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
San Miguel Cottage (39)
Viewed
Santa Barbara Cottage (65)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Superior King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Santa Barbara with
any amenities